We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab-u-lous paloma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Oceana Resort
Ranked #10 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the paloma oceana from July 24th till august 7th, 2 adults, and a 13 and11 year old girls. I take my holidays seriously and spend a LOT of time deciding where to go, and the oceana paloma turned out to be exactly what it said on the tin!!! Fantastic and spacious clean accommodation in a family suite overlooking the pool, plenty of different bars and restaurants to choose from and plenty of activities for both children and adults if you are so inclined. All the staff we encountered were fantastic especially the bar, children's and entertainment staff who work tirelessly to keep everyone happy. Drinks were great, large choice of cocktails, food also varied, well cooked. Only little niggle was it would be helpful when the restaurant is busy to have a head waiter pointing out empty tables. Also self service drinks in the restaurant would be a bonus. Great shops outside where you can have a nice stroll and bag a few bargains. Would I recommend this hotel - absolutely!!!

Room Tip: Family suites are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEZZA1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear BEZZA1510,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Our Various Bars and Restaurants allow our guests the choice of not only where to eat and drink, but what to eat and drink, with mouthwatering cocktails to get you in the holiday spirit!

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from this fabulous hotel and had a great holiday again! We got upgraded to family connection rooms which were lovely and spacious and gave our 2 older children some independence.
All staff at the hotel are amazing but special thanks to Natalie the guest relations lady who is just lovely- genuine, friendly and really helpful. Also 2 fantastic waiters Kazim and Mustafa who went out of their way to help and make you feel special. The kids loved the teenage club and Emrah was amazing!
Cant fault the hotel but the food was not as good as last year but still fantastic.
Was also great to see the general manager everyday making sure everything ran smoothly and speaking to guests.

Room Tip: book in family connecting rooms or main hotel as bungalows fairly small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 132sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear 132sally,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are glas that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and that our staff went out of their way to help you during your time here with us.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just got home after a fantastic holiday at the Paloma. We decided when we booked to upgrade to a Lake Villa and it turned out to be a great decision. The Villa was lovely and was set in its own gardens with its own pool and bar. Also included was 24 hour free room service. However, even without this added bonus we know we would have had a wonderful time at this resort for the following reasons. The service of all of the staff was amazing and in particular the bar and restaurant waiting staff who worked incredibly hard and were courteous at all times. The premises was modern, clean and in no way tired. The choice of food was perhaps not as varied as we have had at another all inclusive Turkey resort previously but the standard of the food was great. This included the al la carte restaurants which were by far the best we had experienced at any all inclusive resort. Also the evening entertainment whilst nowhere near West End standard was far better than I have seen in my many foreign holidays over the years.

There are two negatives which I will alert people to as they are worth noting but do not let them put you off as despite these we did have a fantastic holiday and would recommend this resort.

Firstly on our second day 27 Euro's went from our living room table. The hotel took this seriously when I reported it and carried out an investigation but to no avail. As I know my family did not take the money, someone must have and it must have been someone with access to my room. They did say that sometimes money left on tables in the rooms is deemed to be a tip but did concede that 27 Euro's on day 2 of our holiday was excessive. I felt they should have simply accepted my story, paid me the back 27 Euro and moved on but then I guess this would have been admitting a theft by their staff so I can understand their position. However, someone took the money and therefore my advice is not to leave any money laying around in your rooms.

Secondly, whilst our stay was unaffected, a number of guest at the Villas either did not have Vilas allocated to them on arrival and had to down grade to a lower grade room with an offer of Euro 1000 until a room became available or were asked to down grade their room before the end of their holiday to make room for new Villa guests, again with compensation offered. For me this is the only reason I would not return to the Paloma as if I had upgraded to a Villa at the time of booking I would 100 percent want one and they do seem to have over booked this season and look to deal with customer disappointment on arrival by offering cash amounts and other gifts. For me my two week summer holiday is sacred and I do not want anything to spoil it and if it was my family that suffered I would have been furious.

Again having said all this we had a fantastic time and we would recommend that people go. All we would say is do not leave money laying around and also please confirm the availability of the Villa if you book one before you go as they seem to have got the bookings in a real mess.

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgrade to a Lake Villa - they are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear John L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are so happy that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday here with us. Our Lake Villa rooms are designed to make your holiday that little bit more special and we are glad that you made the most of all of the benefits that come with these spacious rooms.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel on Sat 19th July for 2 weeks and travelled as a family of 7, it was excellent from start to finish. We had a standard bungalow room for 2 adults and 2 children and after reading reviews were really worried about the size, we needn't have been there was plenty of room for all of us. The whole of the hotel was spotless and you really did feel as if you were getting a 5* service from all areas. The staff were fantastic and we found them all so helpful, I think it is really down to how you treat them.
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner were fantastic with so much choice. Lovely fresh salads, pizzas, cooked chickens, jacket potatoes for lunch the list is endless. All the pools were spotless and our children loved the slide pool, everywhere had lifeguards so they felt really safe. The beach was lovely with plenty of beds available and a lovely breeze, we spent most days here.
All in all a fab holiday with loads to do, didn't want to come home.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by standard bungalow rooms for 4 they are plenty big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Kag40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Kag40

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We have many 8 different room types within our hotel to suit the various needs of our guests and we are glad that you found your room comfortable for you and your family.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just arrived home from this amazing resort!!!!!
where can I start ? this hotel is amazing we were recommended and yes it lived up to the reviews
we stayed in the Bungalow accommodation which was fantastic !!! from the moment we entered the main foyer we knew we had struck gold.
baggage was taken to our room we then went to explore the resort fantastic beach pools grounds (which were tended to each day by great staff who were always pleasant) Staff in all were great always pleasant smiling (you could tell they enjoyed being employed by Paloma Oceana) the piano bar the patisserie the restaurant were all of a high standard food quality and service 100%
Each evening there was entertainment in the amphitheatre a few nights per week were provide by the Animation team the other night by professional stage act with top quality shows followed by entertainment at the disco in the beach bar .
Every day by the pool there was activities Darts, aerobics ,water polo< a full program of Les Mills activities Body pump, Body combat ,Body Balance, Zumba and full gym spa Etc. great for a family like mine ( we entered into all activities which is a great way of making friends )
the Animation Team Hasan (King of paloma oceana) yula (queen of water aerobics) Amar ,Vadia and the rest of the gang
Along the way we have made many friends during our stay at the resort staff and other guests I would highly recommend this place to anyone thinking of travelling to Turkey with great beaches and the fantastic area of Side to visit , great shops restaurants highly recommend the Aphrodite great food and by the waters Edge .
also a big thank you to the general manager who was always present greeting folk in the main areas a job well done and a credit to all his staff
already looking to return next year

Room Tip: all rooms here are of a high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Stuart P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

Customer service is an essential factor in the enjoyment of your holiday and our staff work hard to provide you with unforgettable memories.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A super holiday enjoyed in an exceptionally clean, well run resort hotel.

The food was delicious, with lots of variety (even for vegetarians) which ran seamlessly alongside themed food nights. The ice-cream is not to be missed! Omelettes made to order for breakfast, and a vast selection of fresh breads baked in-house daily.

In addition to the two main pools at this resort, at another pool, there are sizeable waterslides for children and adults to enjoy; a private sandy beach area with free sun-loungers & sun shades; the warmest, cleanest sea I have experienced in a long time: a 9 hole crazy golf course; an outdoor auditorium where nightly shows are performed; a beach bar; five restaurants to choose from (some requiring extra payment) AND an on-site patisserie!

Side was a short dolmus ride away, with the bus stopping directly outside the hotel. Be warned, if you decide to walk to Side on the coastal walkway - it can take up to 2 hours! (not the 40 minutes our Rep. advised ...)

Once again Natalie was invaluable! Giving great advice, always with a smile. She is a credit to the hotel, making guests feel very welcome, especially as she is a fellow Brit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Cath C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

You have written a very descriptive review of our hotel and as you mentioned, we have many facilities to accomodate our guests. Our chef's work to prepare delicious meals just for your delight!

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel itself was fantastic, the food was fabulous, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Guest Relations, particularly Natalie, must get a mention as she was most helpful.

We had interconnecting family rooms. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and in a good location in the hotel.

Side itself is a lovely town with historical Roman ruins and very interesting to walk around. It was a short taxi ride away (10 Euros), or you could catch a bus outside the hotel.

The sun beds round the swimming pools were all "reserved" by 7am (with no-one on them). I did go to Guest Relations about this and they said that staff were not allowed to remove towels from the beds after 7am, so we had to set our alarm at 6.45am each morning to get one. Holiday lie-in went out the window!

The beach was slightly easier to get beds, so we did venture down there some days. The beach was lovely, with a nice breeze and the sea was a nice temperature. We organised a speed boat trip through Billy's Water Sports on the Beach and that was great. We paid 140 Euros for 8 of us.

The food was delicious and varied, but at the main buffet you would think that certain guests had not eaten for weeks! There were people pushing in and loading their plates up sky high (most of it being left on the tables). Twice and on two consecutive days a German pushed in front of my niece and took the last "5" croissants, she had been queueing for ages. The next day, I then had to queue for her to make sure the same thing didn't happen again. There certainly was no courtesy or consideration shown to the other guests by certain German clientele we encountered. I witnessed them on many occasions being rude to the staff as well.

We soon learnt to leave it until the end of sittings to go and eat to avoid this (particularly lunch at the Beach Bar), but then you ran the risk of certain foods having none left (the rotisserie Chicken which was delicious).

The beach bar at lunch should have had a notice for Guests that "eating only" was permitted in certain areas between 12.30-2.30 and have a separate area for drinking only. It was a nightmare trying to get a table for lunch and again on two consecutive days there was a big group of Germans (6 in total) taking up two tables (which were at a bare minimum) plays cards and drinking/smoking. The fact that there was a big queue of families waiting for tables to eat didn't put them off their card game or their smoking! If you saw someone finishing their meal, you guarded your territory around that table, or you ran the risk of literally being shoved out the way and your table taken.

In my opinion, there should be a member/s of staff designated to find the guests a table in all the buffets and at all the sittings in an orderly fashion and this would have eliminated this behaviour.

The Ala Carte restaurants were lovely, but the booking system only allowed you to book one day in advance. Again, I had to set my alarm at 8.45am to get on the phone by 9am or otherwise all the tables are gone. The Executive Villas can book two days in advance.

I had a Turkish Bath in Harmonia the Spa which was an amazing and fabulous experience. I would definitely recommend the Spa.

We enjoyed using the Gym each day, although the indoor lap pool was closed. I did ask about this and was told it is only open during the Winter. This was a shame as we enjoy a swim after the gym and the pool being part of the leisure facilities should have been open.

To sum up, we all had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel and staff were great.

Room Tip: The family-interconnecting rooms over looking the pool side (and not the back of the neighbouring ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaHotels_TURKEY, General Manager at Paloma Oceana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Deborah R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our Hotel does as you mentioned have various policies in place such as the A'la carte booking system and a pool towl policy. We have these in place to allow all guests to have a fair chance at for example booking restaurants within our restaurants, and to prevent guests from reserving sunbeds in the night or excessively early. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay and your opinion and experience helps us to improve the quality of services provided

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort.

Best regards,

Arif Atak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.8 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Oceana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Oceana Resort

Address: Ilica Mahallesi 1. Sokak, Kumkoy Mevkii Side, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Romantic Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £75 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Oceana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Paloma Oceana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Beach Hotel Side
Paloma Beach Side
Side Paloma Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing