We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, friendly, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angora Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angora Otel
Ranked #176 of 229 Hotels in Side
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small, friendly, value for money”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great value for money. A lovely small and friendly hotel in a great location for exploring the old town, new town, and local beaches. The free bus down to the hotel's beach is really handy and there are plenty of free loungers and parasols when you get there. The hotel's beach is really nice - and we much preferred it to the bigger crowded beaches on the west side of the town.

The hotel was clean, staff were really friendly - there weren't many English people there when we stayed, but wasn't a problem for us at all. The food was fine - plenty of choice if you like salad, although the hot food is a bit more limited.

Free wifi throughout the hotel is also a great bonus!

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    16
    5
    21
See reviews for
16
26
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute on the basis it was cheap enough to just move ourselves somewhere else if it turned out to be unsatisfactory. We, in fact after two weeks stay actually extended our holiday there by a further 2 weeks. We had informed the hotel that we would be arriving around 1,00am and was met by the Manager Fuat who had pre-prepared a couple of salads for us together with a couple of beers (all free, may I add) The rooms were cleaned 6 days a week but one has to leave the keys in reception to ensure this happens. The pool was also cleaned twice a day. We found the staff friendly and very helpful at all times and certainly helped us acclimatising very quickly. The food was varied - breakfast mainly eggs, salads and cereals and the dinners were a mixture of meats, hot veg and salads. The beach was just about walkable although there was a free bus 2 or 3 times a day which took you there and back. It was far enough out of the main town to be quiet and restful. Would certainly go back again (in fact have already booked the month of May 2014!

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisBettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my Dad based on the reviews I'd read only to find out on his return he'd had a terrible time. He arrived at 23:30 to the hotel after a 4 hour flight and a 2 hour bus journey only to be told there was no food or drink available. The lady on the check in desk was very rude and unwelcoming, this was later found out to be the hotel owner! Breakfast was salad every day, other meals were not great either. The room was only cleaned twice in the three weeks and towels and bedding were the same. There is a sign in the reception banning any food and drink being taken into the hotel rooms, they even took his bottle of water off him. He says he would not recommend this hotel to any of his friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

halifax
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We found this hotel very clean everywhere.The pool was lovely and had a lovely kids part of the pool which was great for my granddaughter.There was table tennis ,football,pool and darts all were free which kept us entertained.Also free WIFi throughout hotel. The manager was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.The food was also good. For the price that we paid it was exceptional. You can walk to a nearby beach or go for the day to a different beach in the free beach bus.Good location near to restaurants and a nice walk into Side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeannie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very good hotel, clean with helpful staff. The big minus of it was lack of baby cot and high chair in the restaurant. However the staff was very useful and showed great care when one of my child felt by the swimming pool and bumped her head. Not many people speaks English in Side.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel ever... Me nor my family will ever visit this hell hole ever again. Can only agree with "Do not book this hotel" earlier review. Food was very bad, manegment drunk and rude. All we wanted was to go back home.
So by far my worst vacation ever...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Poseidon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Got to; hotel in middlle of night and was told there was no room booked for us although we booked it seven months earlier. Asked for £300 which we refused to hand over.Eventually got a room which was over the generator for the air con, the kitchens were under us and the laundry room at back constant noise all night. I had paid extra for a room with pool view and balcony ended up in a family room with four beds and not much else. To be fair the hotel was clean but I got told off for having three cups of coffee in the morning the cups were very small you could not take your own drinks in even water.Meals were simple one main meal, salad and a different piece of fruit every day.Problem was you had to be at tea as soon as it was served or you missed out as they did'nt replace main meal choice. Have been to Side eight times and not managed to find a hotel this bad.
.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 255mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.2 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#75 of 229 in Side
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elit Koseoglu Hotel
Elit Koseoglu Hotel
#146 of 229 in Side
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#149 of 229 in Side
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Akasya Motel
Akasya Motel
#111 of 229 in Side
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#26 of 229 in Side
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmiya Apartments
Palmiya Apartments
#183 of 229 in Side
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angora Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angora Otel

Property: Angora Otel
Address: Yali Mah. 1006 Sok. No:3, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Side
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angora Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Angora Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angora Otel Side
Angora Otel Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing