We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lively bar”

Side House Cafe & Bar
Ranked #5 of 210 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$65
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for a drink after a meal. Lovely cocktails and mocktails for the kids. Nice view of the sea and harbour. The live band was really good and the bar was very pretty with lots of lights hanging from the trees etc. The bar staff were all very friendly and chatty. Only wish we had visited here before our last night!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank danielle12367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Food and beer on the harbour side, but best of all...... no kids (yeh).

Really really good food. The steaks were absolutely amazing and cooked perfectly. Live band, cold beer..... what more could you ask for. :-)

Overlooking the harbour and didn't need to pre book.
Service was very friendly and staff were helpful (but not in your face all the time). More than happy to make changes to your dish.
Portion sizes were very generous (even the starters) and I couldn't finish it all (and I'm a big guy).
Cost was very reasonable, €80 for 2 starters, 2 large steaks, extra sides, 6 drinks including Smirnoff).
But the cost is not just about the food. It is for the atmosphere, the ambiance and experience. And overall I feel it was excellent value.

Beautiful location with loads of shops only 2 mins away in a pedestrian area. Also some stunning ancient ruins (Greek i think).

...... and Alex the waiter is the best and most handsome waiter of them all,.......... he paid me to say that Lol :-)

Joking apart..... go there.... you will NOT be disappointed. As a fussy tight fisted Scotsman I was impressed. In fact we are going back before our holiday is over and taking the kids this time.

PS... There is free WiFi

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank macvalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

You can be sure that the staff at Side House will always make a party! They take this place to a whole other level with dances, fireworks, live music and their amazing personalities The bar is also placed on the harbour, which gives you the perfect view for the sunset. So while enjoying a cold beer served with a smile, you’re ensured a great night - and on top of this you can also get the best shisha in town here

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JetteC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Side House is an amazing bar with the best staff ever. The atmosphere is always good and the guys there really understand how to make a party no matter which type of guests who visits! It has been our go to place the last 6 months, and I would recommend to anyone who ever visits Side!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Amalie Holmquis... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Amazing bar, the best food ever! Amazing service/experience from the people who work there! MUST VISIT

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sahra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side House Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Side House Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.