We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WOW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Waters Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Side
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Waters Club
Ranked #33 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

what can I say I don't usually go the same place twice but this is the best hotel that I have had the pleasure to stay at in fact it is that good that this will be our 5th year I honestly cannot fault the resort the staff are just the best the food is great and boy do I like my food this resort has everything that you can wish for in a holiday you can have fun fun fun or you can totally relax or mix it up what ever way you like if you want a holiday of a life time this is the place to be I could go on and on but I wont go discover for yourself you will not be dissappointed

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    98
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
273
55
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

this place is very nice, we arrived mid afternoon and had requested when booking two rooms next to each other for our party of five people. the nice lady who met us in reception advised that this was not possible, checked with her manager who upgraded us to a junior suite with two seperate bedrooms both with en-suites and a seperate living room area. the room was in the new block and was exceptional. but on reflection of what we paid and compared to the other accomodation i felt it was a fair reflection.
the pool areas closest to the room were both large and ample with plenty of sunbeds, no need to get up too early here, there was another larger lagoon type pool further round the resort where all the daytime activities take place, with music and more children in this area.
the beach was about a five minute walk from our room and was huge, again no issues with sun-beds. the pier which is stretches off the beach is lovely place to go for a day but the beds are a bit more limited but well worth the wait.
there is two main restaurants, our side near the reception block seemed more nicer than the other one and we found that with there being five us we usually had a large table to ourselves.
there is a waiter for each area in the restaurant who seats you at your table and serves your drinks while you get your food. there was a very good selection of different meals each night and i found it impossible to try everything the food was always fresh and of good temperature, huge selection of salads, sweets and breads. there was ice cream, 3 flavours everyday, and on one night a speciality one, there was always 3 or 4 special dishes being cooked outside every night and various themed nights, the turkish night where everyon sat on the huge grass area was good too.
The breakfast service was fine with the usual contintetal selection. the closest you'll come to a full english though is a fried egg on toast with mushrooms, no bacon or pork sausages here, the beans also were strange. snacks are available at lunch time again with a good selection of pizzas, fries, chicken etc.
the bars all serve decent beer (efes) and have a good selection of local spirits and wine. we had excellent service from the pool bar guys who would bring the drinks to the pool area for you. the beach bar was my favourite, nihat was great a firm favourite on other reviews here and its easy to see why. we used to go here everynight it so relaxing after a lovely meal and had live music on 6 nights a week just playing on the background not in your face blaring music.
the night club was ok if you need a few more drinks late into the night.
the nightly entertainment wasnt the best but it drew a few laughs as its basically a few of the reps trying there best. the shops on site are a bit more expensive than the local shops especially for cigarettes if your a smoker i would strongly advise you get these at the airport or in side itself as there is big difference in price. we went to manavgat market one day and this is huge huge place, well worth a day out, also really worth going down to side centre, we only went twice but there is so much to do we didnt have time to fit it all in, its a very big resort. the shops in the old town of side had much better quality of bags and clothing etc than of manavgat
and is very busy at night, there is loads of bars and restaurants to eat if you fancy a change from the all inclusive food and the prices are very reasonable. there is a bus service running regularly past the hotel and also a taxi rank outside.
all in all we had a great holiday here the staff are very nice the weather was great, our only issue was with the doctor, our daughter got an ear infection and he was very pushy to be paid for a basic diagnosis and a bottle of ear drops he charged us 160 euros. i didnt have any cash on me at the time and he made it clear that he doesnt deal with insurance companys. i wish we had just gone to the local pharmacy as they are excellent and would of saved me at least 150 euros . the man was very rude and even rang our room demanding the money. The place is very nice BUT be careful what you pay for, i have priced the same holiday for july 2014 for a suite which had been upgraded to and its over £2000 each. roughly a £1000 more than this one which i felt was fair for our accomodation and overall holiday. We got lucky with the upgrade had this been different i may of been writing a different review.
like most reviews the place is more geared for german and eastern eurpoeans but it didnt affect our holiday and we made several friends while we was there english and foreign, the only thing it does affect is the kids entertainment ,this is far better in some of first choices holiday villages, if youve been to sarigerme turkey holiday village the entertaiment there was outstanding compared to this. where as the food was better here than there.
we tend to be open minded about some bad reviews, but it really depends on what you are used too, this isnt a five star hotel, the residents are mostly germans. but we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham,United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just got back from two fantastic weeks, it is a German hotel which did not spoil our time, the staff were great, and many of them spoke English, there is only one fault that my wife and I can think of, dinning tables seat six people which is great for families, but for couples it is a bit off putting, I can't see why they can not have a few tables just for couples at meal times. Chris &Joyce Durkin, Oldham, 3/10/13

Room Tip: We were in room 522 we had a side front view, which means we had the sun in the morning, the noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My teenage daughter and I were there in June 2013. The territory is really beautiful, but it's in a forest so make sure you take your repellent creams with you - I didn't and never stopped regretting. The bar and restaurant service is okay although sometimes you have to wave a waiter to order your drinks. The food was various and good - as always in Turkey, which resulted in 6 extra kilos. The bungalos are pretty far from the sea but if you dont mind walking it's not a problem. There are plenty of babies and toddlers and small kids so the latter are the main target of animation team - my teenage daughter found the place boring.
The most noticeable thing was that sunbeds were rarely reserved. And the pier was fantastic - kids loved it! There, too, sunbeds were always available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SvetkaPipetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is good but it's just not for British people. Thompsons have a very small number of beds in this hotel (something worth asking when booking hotels). We were very much in the minority . The sharing of tables is a bit of a lottery and hard work when you just want to enjoy dinner. There is no option outside but to share unless you go later. It’s a very unusual concept as even people from the same nation don’t seem to like each other therefore, a waste of time and a bit pointless. Food very similar and boring. Puddings look great but all taste the same. Lunch at the beach bar was good if you enjoy hairy sweaty topless people (woman in bikinis) leaning all over the food. There are signs stating a top must be worn but nobody enforces it. Waiters are always looking for tips and can be rude. You are expected to give a tip when asking for wine with your meal, expect to be ignored if you don’t tip. You also have to pay for certain drinks which we have never experienced in all-inclusive before. Same with the wi-fi. It’s 2013 who charges for wi-fi ! You even have to pay daily for the room safe, absolutely incredible. What are you expected to do carry everything (money, passports) around with you. Of course you need the safe but at €2 a day in a 700 bedroom hotel it’s not surprising they charge. Entertainment average seen a lot better and a bit of a shambles. Club rooms like Butlins in the 70’s don’t go in them with a family get a family room in the new part instead. The hotel was alright but not for us, don’t go with British teenagers. Would we go again no, there is much better in Turkey. Finally, it would be good if Travel Agents provided more information to take the gamble out of booking your annual holiday. For example use feedback and hopefully there own knowledge as to the suitability of hotels for British families. We appreciate not everybody is the same but this hotel is clearly not catering for British guest.

Room Tip: Don't go in the club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my children spent 10 days in this hotel. We stayed in the new building, room 7505 (family room). The room was perfect, lot of space, comfy beds, clean, comfortable bathrooms, huge terrace, efficient AC. View wasn't perfect, but ok (partly sea view), the only minor problem was with close by staff parking, somehow loudly sometime, specially when the shifts changed.Pools were clean, slides were great fun for kids, beach nice, but quiet a lot stones on the shore - take shoes for little ones. Food was just ok. - exactly what you expect in this kind of AI resort. Spa was very good with very professional therapists and good massages. Entertainment was also typical for AI resort and was fun for children (7 and 10 y.o.). Lot of Germans, Russians (at least russian speaking) and Polish. It is not a sophisticated resort or a luxury hotel, nothing to compare to Maldives or Seychelles or even good hotels in Italy or Greece, but it is a good place for relaxing and stress free break with children. I would not recommend it for your main holidays, nor for romantic gateway, but we spent really nice 10 days there.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building and I strongly recommend it. As we heard the old one isn't as good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl

Helpful?
Thank zawsze-w-drodze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Blue Waters in Turkey.
The first time was 10 years ago and a lot has changed since then.
This is a predominantly German Hotel - I would guess about 60%, with 35% Russian and Polish
and the rest made up from British, French, Belgium etc.
Like the Review by Pete Smith "luvies", who I had the great pleasure to meet, we also were upgraded without charge, to a huge room/appartment with 2 bathrooms and 2 sleeping areas.
It seemed like the hotel management were keen to get more British visitors, as several other British guests were treated to the same upgrade.
We were also spoilt on the day of check-out, to a free room extension up to 20:00, again without charge. - Great stuff!
The truth is that the hotel is visited by and caters for, several nationalities with a long history for German guests. It is clear that this can not change overnight.
The great entertainment tries to be multi-language - but German always wins.
The brilliantly friendly staff, are also mostly fluent in German.
It is not a 5 Star Hotel.
Reading some of the reviews on this site it is clear that they are not impartial.
Either they are far too good or far too bad. This hotel is not perfect, but I would recommend it
on the basis that the visitor expects the language situation and is prepared to put him/herself out to communicate.
Do not visit if you dont like Europeans/ other cultures.

I personally have only 3 Gripes
The late breakfast does not have any orange jiuce. ( it is whipped away at 10:00)
I saw a few cases of guest favoritism, based on nationality, and I find this unacceptable.
There were more mosquitoes in this resort than in other Turkish resorts we have visited.

Comparing our experience to the Thomson Brochure
There are now 3 a la carte restaurants Brochure mentions 2. Otherwise as it says on the tin.
I am convinced that if the Brochure mentioned this inbalance of languages, then the guest would not be disappointed when they visited.

What did impress me was that the Management, from the top down, was sincerely concerned about everyone having a great holiday - the GM himself was often in the bars checking on everything.

My wife and I both speak German, the previous trip in 2003 was from Germany, but our 15-year old does not and struggled with the "teen club" because the entertainment leader did not make an effort for English. This was disapointing.
Only after our terrific Rep Deanne personally got involved, and we created our own "Brit club", did the situation improve, such that our daughter didn't want to go home in the end.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.9 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Robinson Club Pamfilya
Robinson Club Pamfilya
#51 of 323 in Manavgat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
5.7 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
3.8 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Club

Property: Blue Waters Club
Address: Beskonak(Bozkaya) Koyu, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Side
#26 Family Hotel in Side
#28 Luxury Hotel in Side
#34 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Club 5*
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Club Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing