We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing, relaxing... perfect! Indian family”
Review of Blue Waters Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Waters Club
Ranked #27 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing, relaxing... perfect! Indian family”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

i just got back yesterday from my holiday at this resort and was amazing! i would rate it more than 5*. the resort is massive with everything you need to make a perfect holiday... they even provide you with beach towels. the food was amazing every night...they have something new everyday and they also had a lot to choose from if your vegetarian. drinks and food provided through out the whole day. all their swimming pools were very big with enough sunbeds. The beach is very nice clean and sandy with clean sea, they also provide you with sunbeds on the beach. This resort was very clean where ever you go. The rooms were also very nice and we had the maid service everyday who did a great job too. the staff at this resort are the best. They were all so very kind and friendly and always willing to help and most of them could speak english. the resort has its own spa and gym which was really nice aswell. evening entertainment every night with different themes. love this hotel would definitely recommend and would like to thank all the great staff at this resort for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lovethebeach1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    102
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
295
55
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I have to agree with what has been written recently about this hotel. It seems strange that not many British stay here as it is a very nice hotel,lovely rooms,a good selection of food and very hard working staff who are plesent and helpful, they like the Brits very much! Some seem to struggle with English, but give them a chance because they try very hard. On the down side this place is full of Eastern Europeans and Russian's who we found to be rude, aggressive and seemed to give the staff a hard and demanding time whenever they could, the way they act you would think they own the place,on talking to locals you can see why they don't like them! One concern I did have was the number of flys around the food at food times in the restaurant 's, with no evidence of anti fly apparatus. But apart from that I agree with the Thompson rating of 4.5. We would return......

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were worried by the sheer size of the complex when we first saw it. Full size football pitches, tennis courts, 4 swimming pools, childrens playgrounds, gym, spa, dance studio, disco, main bar open 24/7 blue flag beach & more! however, the staff keep the place spotless & are all very professional. Excellent venue if you are a family group catering for different ages. There is something for everyone from tots to teens, mum & dad plus grandparents. Classical or 'easy listening' music played in the main bar each evening, beach bar with a live group or the club bar with live acts, The slight downside was that us Brits were few & far between so you didn't hear much English spoken but the other guests were friendly & we didn't find it an issue. Lots of Germans & Russians with a smattering of Dutch, French, Swedish etc. We were in the main building & to be fair the rooms are looking a bit tired but were practical & kept well. We didn't spend much time in the room so it wasn't an issue for us. The in room fridge was stocked every day with soft drinks.
I contemplated giving the complex a poor rating so that it would be easier to book for a return visit:)

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel building are quieter than the club rooms. the Club side of the complex has m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

it was a nice stay, very good for young kinds and people that love resort holidays. the food was different everyday and there was always a good show on at night. there is always something to do and the beach is very clean and not too full of people. it was also nice having the possibility of chosing where to eat (variety) i would definitly recommend it to anyone who would like to have a nice family getaway, everything is taking care of so not only the kids can relax but also the parents.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I'm rather late in reviewing this, however, we (myself and boyfriend) visited Blue Waters Club in September 2013 for 10 days. The reason I am writing this now, is that I am struggling to find a similar hotel with the same facilities for the same price....and remembering what a lovely time we had, and how I am going to compare future holidays to this one.

We had a fantastic time and loved the hotel. It is a 'European' hotel, I think when we stayed we were 2 of 7 English guests. But this did not spoil our experience. In a way it probably enhanced it by making us feel as though we were actually on holiday!

We stayed in the Club Section, right at the back of the complex (away from the sea). The room was fantastic, modern, clean and had good air con. The balcony was very small and looked onto a pine tree area, I usually like to sit out on a balcony but didnt here because of the possibility of getting bitten. This did not spoil my holiday....as in reality how much time do you spend in your room!! The room was a short distance from the main hotel facilities, but again, this did not spoil or hinder our holiday, but can see that less able people may have difficulty or frustrations if they were to stay in the same units. The rooms are stocked up daily with water and fizzy drinks. There is no alcohol in the mini bar.

The hotel grounds are very spacious, with three large pools, plus a little kiddie pool. If you dont fancy the noise and direct sun from around the pool area, there are plenty of sun loungers placed on the grass areas under the pine trees. As a couple we wanted to avoid the 'children friendly' pools and spent most days in the pool closest to the hotel. Lots of sun beds available throughout our stay around all pools.

The Beach is beautiful. Again, there were always sun loungers available and shade should you want it.

The bars and restaurants were fantastic. My favourite was the large open beach bar. We would head here for late afternoon drinks....and a freshly cooked turkish pancake snack! The staff here were really friendly and remembered our drinks order from the first day onwards....! The choice and quality of the food in the buffet restaurants were of a high standard and very delicious. We visited the Chinese restaurant once, but were not particularly impressed and wished we'd stuck with the buffet restaurant instead.....we got too used to having lots to choose from! The one disappointing thing about the catering aspect of the hotel was that international/imported spirits are NOT included within the All Inclusive Package. The local vodka was not very nice, which in hindsight was probably a good thing as I didnt drink as much. It was sometimes frustrating that the drinks measures were quite small too.

Would we go back? Yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This resort was absolutely amazing. They have thought of evertyhing possible to make your stay memmorable. We have a very little boy who enjoyed every minute of it, he got to be known as SPIDERMAN. Food is fresh, rooms cleaned everyday aswell pools etc. Your mini bar topped up with imported drinks. entertainment every night was amazing, not the usual rubbish performed by reps. This hotel had acts from all over the world. The HOTEL MANAGER was visable everyday making inspections with heads of departments. Guests relations were helful and amazing as we were vegatarian. 24 Hour food. pizza delivered everynight to your room. Creches and nursery staff were fabulous, kids even get their very own mini jeeps to ride. I would recommend this to every BRITISH FAMILY, THEIR IS NO LANGUAGE BARRIRER. We met famiies who had stayed four to five times before, because they loved it. IM GOING BACK NEXT YEAR WITH MORE FAMILY. BELIEVE ME YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED. I GURANTEE IT.

Room Tip: Do not take a room anywhere near reception, as it is a large hotel, you will find yourself having to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gurinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good family hotel with a big green garden and quality food.
Perfect for families with children.
There is also a mini zoo and 2 or 3 playgrounds.
Do not forget to feed a goat:-)) he likes fresh bread very much:))

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chulanchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
1.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#35 of 227 in Side
304 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
6.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.2 mi away
Robinson Club Pamfilya
Robinson Club Pamfilya
#58 of 331 in Manavgat
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Club

Property: Blue Waters Club
Address: Beskonak(Bozkaya) Koyu, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Side
#24 Luxury Hotel in Side
#25 Family Hotel in Side
#33 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Club 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Waters Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Club Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing