We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time here and counting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Lovely relaxed hotel, beautiful grounds, excellent quality food with loads of choice. Immaculate pools, great entertainment.
Rooms adequate, everything you need, good air conditioning,
Have enjoyed four great holidays here, lovely staff, hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: complain if not happy with thre room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneheeley238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

This place was a gold mine, with the exception of some Russian guests, the younger ones seem to be very rude and have no time for English people. That aside the hotel and the staff were alwasy brilliant each time we stayed here. Would still like to go back as the reviews are very good. No issues with the food, in fact you will pile on the pounds and be spoilt for choice.

Look forward to going back soon.

Gooner

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooner1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This was our first experience of flying from Stansted airport. We arrived at Stansted long stay car park to be greeted by a very abrupt and rude car park attendant. When we asked him what to do, as most airport car parks vary, he replied “Have you not read your instructions” and when we pulled over to see if there was any further information on our instructions we were also shouted at by various car park staff to move on.

Both outgoing and return flights were on time and were completely hassle free.

There was no rep on the dolmus taking us to our hotel. We were handed our arrival letters by the bus driver. The transfer to the hotel was very long winded, sometimes going over roads that we had already travelled on to drop off people at their hotels. So what was supposed to be an hour’s transfer turned into something like 2 hours in extremely warm conditions.

Once at the hotel check in was brisk, although none of the reception staff spoke English. There were bell boys to take our luggage up to our rooms. We found out in the first couple of days that the hotel had been taken over by a Russian businessman at the end of Oct 10, so the hotel was not geared towards English tourists with the Kids Club aimed solely at the Russian/Eastern European guests.

The rooms both had sea and pool views although they were basic with twin beds. There was limited room for storage of clothes, so we found ourselves literally living out of a suitcase for the whole 2 weeks.

The food for the first day and a half started poor but as the holiday went by there was plenty of choice. We tried 2 of the 3 a la carte restaurants (Topkapi and Italian) where we paid 10TL (£4) for a 5 course meal. However, one thing to note, if there is less than 10 people booked into a particular a la carte restaurant, they cancel your booking and you get the chance to move to the next available evening.

The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble for them. If you ordered a bottle of wine they were always there to replenish your glass. Waiters to get to know are Sharvin, Yurgchek, Ronaldo, Jorge and Ursel to name but a few.

There were 3 pools in the grounds; the main pool which had all the entertainment revolving around it; a pool for the small children and another pool which had slides and a Jacuzzi. All were well maintained and cleaned throughout the evening. One thing to beware of around the main pool is that the marble tiles are very slippery when wet. Try not to let your children run as we saw a lot of small children fall on their backs.

The beach is a shingle beach, so you will need to have a pair of beach shoes so that you don’t cut your feet. The sea has lots of large smooth boulders which can be slippery. This was very daunting for my husband who is not at all confident in the water.

The entertainment team were very good but during the first week, because of the small amounts of English guests staying at the hotel, they were not really geared language wise, so we ddn’t know what was being said. This was rectified by the end of the first week. Animation team members to look out for are Gutty, Euan, Ali Baba and Lily and of course the Animation Manager, Jimmy.

We decided to do 2 excursions and we feel that we did the best 2. The first trip we went on was the Select Gulet which cost us £50 and was for adults only. We were picked up outside the gates of the hotel and taken to Antalya Marina where we boarded our vessel for the day. Drinks (soft or alcoholic) were available as soon as we boarded. We headed out towards Kemer and stopped after about 45 minutes to make our first swim stop. A photographer was on board taking photographs of couples and at the first swim stop he left the gullet by speedboat. We set off on the second leg, again another 45 minutes for a swim stop but this time we stopped for lunch, which was provided. Lunch was a very nice mixed cold salads with a choice of either meatballs, chicken or fish. After an hour we set off on the final leg which was split into half with another swim stop. Cake and melon were served. The photographer came back at this point with a plate and a ship’s wheel with each couples photos in the middle. He tried to charge me 30TL for the plate and 40TL for the wheel, but after bartering I got him down to 50TL for the 2. However, a lot of people were not buying them which meant that a lot of work had been done unnecessarily. He would have been better just producing a photo in a nice folder for a fraction of the cost. The only down side to the trip was the tannoy message telling people to pick their transport up at the bus park; this information was not relayed to the people on the top deck.

The second trip we did was the Sea to Sky and we felt it was well worth the £55 per person cost. Our guide, Ishmail, was very knowledgeable. Again we were picked up by dolmus outside the gates of the hotel and taken to the entrance to the Tahtali Mountains, where we got off the dolmus and got onto a coach that was to take us up to the cable car station. The ride took about 25 minutes, and once we got to the summit, we got to spend 45 minutes free time looking at the souvenirs as well going outside to take some awesome photos. After a 25 minute cable car ride back, we then mounted the coach, which took us to the Botaniks Restaurant, which was a fish farm. Here we had a lovely lunch. After lunch we went to Phaselis to see the ruins and spend a bit of time on the beach. We were then returned to our hotel by dolmus.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Yes, the hotel is geared towards the Russians and Eastern Europeans but when I spoke to the Thomas Cook rep Neil he informed me that Thomas Cook have removed the hotel from this year’s brochure. Neil, by the way, was one of the best reps I have had on a Thomas Cook holiday. Anyway, having been introduced to the owner last week and in the presence of Neil, I was informed that negotiations are underway between Thomas Cook and the hotel as the owner wanted the English to continue to use the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

after reading so many bad reviews...i decided to add my bit...i couldnt think of anything bad to put about the hotel&about the resort...myself&my family absolutly loved it...food great...entertainment fab....thomas cook rep(neil) fab...it was also great to see people there from who we met up with from previous holidays... the staff there are fab&are really good with children...the only thing i disliked was belive it or not was the english..i found some of them to be very rude...loud..& embarrasing to be english...some people say the russian are rude,but i found some of them to be ok.....as with all nationalities..you have good &bad...ive nothing else to add...other than im looking forward to going back on 13th sep this year...shame its our last year for the english...at the end of the day a holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz06lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This was our Honeymoon and we were travelling with two youngsters (4 & 2).
We arrived to a slightly dated looking hotel and questioned the 5* rating. The room was small and all four slept in the same room with a separate bathroom area. The room was average at best.
The service at the hotel was brilliant and having traveled to Turkey for the first time with very little expectations, I'd definitely be returning, though not to here. This was not a bad hotel and everything was average or above and the only reason i'd not return to this Hotel is that the area could have been a little busier. There is one main street in Tekirova and plenty of shops to look around but once you've walked the street once, it gets a little monotonous. The Saturday Market was enjoyable but haggling gets a little tiring.

The service was good, the food was a little varied but aimed more to the eastern european/russian guests. The Staff were friendly if a little lax with rules being enforced.
The bads - Some guests were very rude and had no idea of how to queue and the sunbed "hogging" was terrible and even though there were signs stating that any items placed on beds to reserve them would be removed by staff, well lets just say it was a struggle unless you took the initiative to get up early or remove said items yourself.
Some Guests even took to coming round from the main pool to the smaller pool (flumes, jacuzzi, themed for family and kids) to smoke which was reported and dealtt with by the hotel manager.

All in all, we enjoyed the holiday but we tend to make it what we want instead of allowing others to ruin it (rude guests) and as I said earlier, we will be going back but maybe try the Marmaris and Bodrum side next time.

Oh, one last thing, as I said at the start, this was our honeymoon and there was no sign of anything like a bottle of fizzy wine which we never expected but it would have been a nice gesture.
Just go and make your own mind up!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irvines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Me my fiance and my 8 year old son visited this resort at the begining of Oct,if your thinking of going please dont especialy if you have young children ! We arrived to a very small Family room that was very dated,very uncomfortable beds and only 1 english speaking TV channel not too good when your ment to be staying for 2 weeks in a 5 star hotel! The actual resort was a nice place to look at,the pools were excellent but thats as far as it goes for the kids ! The Russians and Germans are the most disgusting mannerd people iv ever come across,the food was mainly caterd for them,there was alot to choose from but nothing really for the English ! The entertainment at night time was ok but had to be spoken in 4 languages so it was pretty slow there was 1 magic act that was really good though probably the high light of the time we were away ! Do not book your Excursions thru Thomas Cook as they cost an absolute fortune best off booking them outside the complex much cheaper ! There is nothing to do outside the complex either, just tacky little souviner shops and anoying shop owners that are very rude to you if you dont want to buy anything from their shop and PLEASE BE WARNED do not go in to the shop LA PERON as the man in this shop tried to record my 8 year old son getting changed on his web cam until i noticed and i jumped infront of the camera,we went to the local police and they couldnt of been less interested,this spoilt our holiday completely we tried to get a flight home but couldnt so we got changed resorts which was another matter in its self what ever you do if you have a matter or emergency do not go to Julie Woekes the holiday rep for Thomas Cook as she clearly will not help you in a proffesional way.
All in all Tekirova is not a nice place to visit so please dont waste your money !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim_M92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I recentley stayed at the phaselis princess hotel with my partner.
I dont usually write reviews or pay much attention to them usually, as i think its just people having a moan even when the hotel is great!! But i do feel i have to write a review about this hotel as we was very disapointed!!
we looked at trip advisor previous to the holiday and was very pleased with the reviews people had wrote and was expecting a fantastic 5* hotel.
we booked a family room and paid extra as we where told it was the only room available but when we arrived we was given a twin room "very nice room" we was told.......NO it was awfull very small and basic the balcony door had a lock on it which was very difficult to open as it was rusty and the glass was dirty, it looked like it had never been cleaned !! the hotel has a main restaurant and 3 others, turkish,italian & fish which we tried to book but was told they wasnt available for another 5days ,as we was goin home before then we ate in the main restaurent for the whole stay. The food was really nice for the first couple of days then it became repetative alot of the food was the same food made into a different dish for the next meal and was quite often luke warm! The staff in the restuarant where very slow and we seemed to have to wait for drinks for quite a while also tables seemed to be set once then not again and most nights we had to ask for cutlery which to add smelt like sick! The hotel itself wasnt bad the pool area was nice but rooms where very small and basic and the location wasnt great either theres not much outside the hotel so your basically stuck in the hotel for the duration of your holiday . This hotel is definitely Not a 5*.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gemh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.0 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tekirova
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armas Kaplan Paradise
Armas Kaplan Paradise
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa

Address: Merkez Mah.139 Sok No 1, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: £52 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaselis Princess Tekirova
Phaselis Princess Hotel Tekirova
Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa Tekirova, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing