We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zen Phaselis Princes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
st.catharines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Zen Phaselis Princes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel, overwhelming view, good services, warm see, friendly staff. What I did not like? No Turkish cousine at all! No sand on a beach. Hotel was full of Russians( I am Russian myself), but our tourists just awfull sometimes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phasolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    50
    24
    27
See reviews for
113
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Small and dirty rooms, poor services, no UAI - only turkish drinks, have to buy juice for 3$, otherwise you will drink some strange drinks from concentrates. Attention: no free natural coffee!!!-only ness... Poor air condition, etc...
The sea is wonderfull, mountains too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitalie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My parents were at Zen Phasselis Princess, in august 2012.
When I booked this Hotel and read some bad reviews, i was concerned about their holiday.But when they come back the first word was : "It is an excellent hotel. you should go there next year".
Everything was perfect.
Staff very helpful, food was very good, beautiful hotel and beautiful aerea.
Beach was clean and great service
Rooms were very clean and nothing at all to complain.
Many thanks to the staff and owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artan_Albania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have been to this hotel 18 times over the past 20 years both as a family and as a couple.Have just returned home on the 18th Sept from our latest holiday and can confirm that we will not be going back.The hotel has taken a giant step backwards since being taken over by ZEN, The food was luke warm.The bar service was very poor ie long wait not enough staff, The most annoying and bizarre change was that you could only buy certain alcoholic drinks at certain bars. so when getting a round of drinks believe it or not youhad to visit more than one bar.The bar that served "whisky" shut at 23.00 hrs and after that no whisky. The pool bar was controlled by a tall chap who ignored you unless you were young russian and female.The swimming pool gutters were full of plastic cups which were not cleaned out.The tv in yourroom had no english speaking channels until four days after i complainedhad bbc news added. I was very saddened at the way this hotel has been degraded in all aspects.The one highlight and extra service which really appealled to the Russians was a stall providing raw vegetables for them to gnaw on each afternoon. This delight resulted in an instant pushing growling crowd of Russians each day terrified that they might miss out on a raw carrot. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I have been to this hotel many many times, but after this last trip we have to say Never again.
since it was bought out last year, there have been many changes, none to improve the hotel (which it neede to keep it as a five star). where to start?

The food was always of a very good standard with a good variety, now we find that since the guests are mainly russian (ot the 1100 guests over 1050 were russian) the food is now quantity rather than quality with left overs from the evening meal being served for breakfast. I have never seen brussel sprouts for breakfst before?
the food was also very repetative and it was difficult to get a table in the evenings unless you were there by 6.30pm or after 8.30pm by which time a lot of the food was put away. big thank you to the restaurant staff here turgay, volkan and Osman who helped us out.

Drinks, at the pool bar the staff refused to serve you if you were English or German and would only serve you if you were Russian. on one occasion i asked for 2 drinks and the bar man just walked away, a russian guy alongside saw me this and ordered the drinks for me and got them straight away (thanks Vladimir). I saw another English guy ask for water and was told there wasnt any only to see a russian woman being given 2 bottles of water straight after. many complaints were made but nothing changed
you also had to go to different bars for different drinks as the bar staff would not serve a mixed round i.e. if I wanted a bacardi and coke that was one bar and my wife wanted a wine that was another bar.

The staff were mainly very helpful and we were informed that over 30 staff from food and bars had either walked out or gone back to school within the last week leaving only 15 frontline staff to cater for 1100 people, this resulted in tables not being cleared and the service not being as it should. its not their fault and they were trying their best but they could not cope.

Animation was good they worked hard and had some good shows, getting everyone involved.

Guests, as stated earlier the majority were Russian, Ukrain and surrounding states and as with all nationalities, if you have a majority then there will be good and bad, the Brits are the same, Yes there were drunken Russians and Rude Russians but i've seen the same with the british.

This hotel was the jewel in the crown of the Princess chain and had been slowly dropping down the rankings. It is now no more than a 3 star in my opinion which is such a shame.

With all that said we still had a great holiday with friends we have met over the years at that hotel, thanks guys you know who you are, and it is such a shame that a Hotel like that can be ruined.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paulewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tekirova hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very nice place. Very few Brits but all that were there stuck together and made it a very good holiday. Generally the food was very good but some days the choice could be a little limited.

Most of the activities were geared towards the Russians as the hotel was owned by a Russian business man. However the activities team were very enthusiastic and tried to get all involved.

Overall a very good holiday. Despite the quantity of very rude Russians. Would definitely consider going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Lovely relaxed hotel, beautiful grounds, excellent quality food with loads of choice. Immaculate pools, great entertainment.
Rooms adequate, everything you need, good air conditioning,
Have enjoyed four great holidays here, lovely staff, hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: complain if not happy with thre room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanneheeley238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tekirova hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen's Park Resort
Queen's Park Resort
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tekirova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa

Property: Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa
Address: Merkez Mah.139 Sok No 1, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaselis Princess Tekirova
Phaselis Princess Hotel Tekirova
Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa Tekirova, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing