We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Nearby Hotels
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MARTI Myra(Tekirova)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Armas Kaplan Paradise(Tekirova)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
1,497
417
203
88
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,497
417
203
88
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrixy clublotus barpool villamain restaurantaqua parka la carte restaurantsfood courtturkeyguest relationsice creamturquoise restaurantentertainment teamspecial thankslast yearamazing hotelgames roomroller blades
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we stayed in the rixos in turkish religion holiday. The hotel was full. Service was cosi cosi. İ think they have a good manangement but not all staff.because we saw the manangement everywhere that they are trying to manange the job.
Beach is good rooms are old but clean.restaurant food and drinks are good quality when we compare with prices. İf we compare the price and quality and service we recomended this hotel.
Next year certainly we will come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idmsroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear idmsroot


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.


Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are just back from Rixos, (5th to 15th October) we had beautiful weather and a stunning time. If you want to be surrounded by hundreds of Brits this is not hotel for you, yes there are predominately Russian but we had no problems with them at all ! They even asked me to join them for a Dance at disco evening as was dancing alone ( hubby sitting it out !!).
We did not find the staff rude at all, reception bit stern looking, but they were harmless !!! Guest relations helpful and speak reasonable english. Waiters very attentive, we had a chap look after us every time we went to restaurant his name Memhet and he was total superstar !
The sea is beautifully clear , though swim shoes recommended as pebbles on edge of water.
We treated ourselves to 3 days in the "secret garden" such bliss, the most comfortable sun bed and sun shack, full of squidgy mattresses and cushions, a heap of clean towels , your own waiter bringing any drink you request and little platters of snacks and fresh fruit, amazing !!!!

We were in "B" block and had the most amazing sea view, the sunrises were spectacular ! Mini bar topped up daily and room cleaned and tidied to perfection ! If I being picky mattress was too hard for me and only one english tv station ( not that I go on hols to watch the telly) xxx
We had an amazing time

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Diane


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The resort is a typical beach resort, with beach and pool facilities. Rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable. The night animation programme has a very good quality, with professional crew. I do not recommend this hotel to you if you want to enjoy a calm vacation, but I recommend it to you if you wish to enjoy beach and pool vibrat atmosphere with good standard of service and good quality food.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Dan D


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.


Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just came back from a week at Rixos Tekirova. We stayed at a standard room (Block A, land view). Rooms definitely need renovation which will start at November. Rixos is going to renovate the existing building and build a new aquapark, kids club.
Disliked - very uncomfortable beds (narrow and hard), awful internet connection.
Liked - very good choice of food (thanks to the chief!), tasty soups, great desserts. Attentive personnel at guest relations (special thanks to Sezen! By the way, she speaks a very good English). Great sea, which was the main reason to stay at the resort! Great kids club, our son was so sorry to leave. Special thanks to Elya,Sergey, Dasha! Good evening shows, especially the Fire Show.
A la carte restaurants - we visited two of them - Barbeque and Onyx (fish restaurant). The Onyx was really good. We didn't like the Barbeque - very dark, almost impossible to see what you eat, the waiter offered to bring us a mix of everything, we agreed and regretted it - the mix included only three small pieces of meat, the rest wasn't tasty.
We went to Phaselis by car, it's about 8-10 km from Rixos, worth to visit!
To enter the sea it's better to use aquashoes, the sea is clean and was very warm until October 5th. There was a change in weather after the thunderstorm and the temperature started dropping. Maybe it's just this year, last autumn was much warmer, but I think it's better to go a little earlier to enjoy the sea.
The territory is very well maintained, clean. There is a river with swans, ducks, fish and even small turtles! We liked it. They have disco at Arena Club, it's near the beach.
The main restaurant was a little crowded, but we always managed to find a table. There were always unoccupied tables at the open terrace which had a great view of the sea.
We didn't experience any pushing-shoving from the guests, it's just a matter how you yourself behave.
I often read here reviews describing rude Russians, I think Tripadvisor shoudn't allow such reviews as they are insulting. The reviews should be about the hotel and its services, not of the guests. I travelled a lot, stayed at different hotels and saw guests from different countries behave badly, it was often a case with the Brits. But I never generalise, so I think the reviews shouldn't be about people but about the hotel.
All in all, we really enjoyed our week at Rixos Tekirova and will come back next year!

Room Tip: Take a room with land view, no noise from the disco. Rooms at Block A are bigger.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Irina S


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.


Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We are just home from a weeks break at the Rixos Tekirova.

We were hugely disappointed with our stay and specifically Thomas Cook for ill advising us to go here. We were the only Brits there and surrounded by ignorant Russians (and other soviet countries - specifically Estonians - who have clearly not quite evolved yet). Their manners were nothing short of ridiculous, to name a few:

1.) Pushing to the front of the queue
2.) Brawling (Fist fight) in the restaurant in front of young families
3.) Tasting food from the shared dishes with shared cutlery (I.e. a woman licked the serving spoon in front of us to taste a sauce and proceeded to place the spoon back for others to use)

As for the hotel, food was okay.... staff were hit and miss.... generally rude and couldn't speak English. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pebbled beach, wine was awful (had to pay for any other bottle).

Whoever is writing these comments below could not have stayed at the same hotel. No way near a 5 star - 3 star tops.......

Good for Russian families..... anyone else stay clear.

Room Tip: choose a good room in another hotel / place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Jamie A,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sad to read, that you did not enjoy your holiday. However we are always thankful for constructive feedback in a quest to become better. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. And also we would like to kindly inform you that this year our hotel has been full renovated. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, reception, SPA, kids club have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New villas ares, big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. We hope you will give us a chance to change your impression. İt would be a big pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews