We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in excellent nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Rixos quality is indisputable but for this time you multiple it with the excellent nature.
Unless we did our holiday in October, all entertainment nights ans other organisations were satisfying. All staffs were good at their jobs. Rooms are clean, tidy and well decorated. Beds are comfy. I heard this hotel is renewing now and become a Rixos Premium hotel. I hope this time all premium drinks will be free. :) We will go again in September and this time with my new born son.
As I know this hotel is also a children friendly one. They used to have a huge children restaurant.

Room Tip: Block A has a big bathtub. Block B rooms has a shower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ermankadircan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Mr. Erman Kadircan,
We would like to thanks for your feedback and happy to read that you choose us for your vacation. We hope to welcome you soon at Rixos Premium Tekirova.
Kind regards,
Tuba Kayacık
Guest Recognition Director
tuba.kayacik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Premium Tekirova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Terrific location very scenic, hills, mountains and beautiful beach. Worth the long coach journey, which itself was quite scenic.
Long sweeping drive up to very elegant reception area.
Welcomed by young lady in tradditional Ottoman dress offering refreshing sherbet drink and Turkish delight.
Booking in quite smooth. Rooms easy to find, though a good walk, as this is a large complex.
Room was quite small but all the basics, adequate and comfortable enough for sleeping and showering etc. Plenty going on around the resort to get you out of the room anyway.
Could be noisy as frequent evening shows, and evening entertainment, not a problem if you go and enjoy them, which we did.
Food was varied and plentiful, with a choice of a la carte restaurants, and a barbeque which need pre-booking for limited places, per-booking was a bit tricky so ask at desk of procedure.
The pools are good though were cold. It was October but temperatures regularly near 30 c.
The beach was only a short stroll, lovely long beach too, and the sea was warmer for swimming in.
There were plenty of sun beds available, and a few sun lounger- gazebo with mattresses, but these are unofficially reserved by the same folk for the duration of their holiday, so almost impossible to use, if you do be prepared for altercation, the resort do have a private beach which you book at reception area, from $50 US for a lovely gazebo, much nicer than the fore-mentioned and come with waiter service through the day with drinks and snacks brought to you, treated ourselves one day and was very relaxing.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay here, and were saying we would like to return.

Room Tip: Ask at reception for available upgrades if required.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Robert,
We appreciate for your detailed feedback and happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Rixos Premium Tekirova Family would like to welcome you soon again with our lots of new facilities as adventure park, unique aquapark for adults and kids, new and renowated room types, new restaurants etc.. You can see the difference from our photo album on Tripadvisor or social media pages.
Hope to welcome you soon in 2015 summer season.
Kind regards,
Tuba Kayacık
Guest Recognition Director
tuba.kayacik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nice. The rooms were big and clean, the food was good and had plenty of variety.
I loved the large pond behind the hotel, full of turtles!
The entertainers were brilliant, very pleasant and good fun!
The restaurants were great, I loved the barbecue, you have your own individual barbecue at your table and cook it yourself, it was lovely!
We dived one day but it was not good. Our instructor ran out of air and kept going to the surface as my mother and I carried on, goes against all dive rules! There was no boat so we had to swim back to shore which can be difficult for some as we were quite far out. The dive staff themselves were nice but they really need to change their methods, or else it could lead to big problems.
But aside from that I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank marija m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Marija,
We are sorry for your distasteful diving experience, diving school is a third party service in the hotel but of course our hotel management take care these kind of feedbacks and take related measurements.
We hope to welcome you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova and with our new concept and facilities wish to surprise and give an unforgettable summer holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Tuba Kayacık
Guest Recognition Director
tuba.kayacik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel has a great location. The beach is fabulous with an extremely clean warm sea in front of you and lovely mountains with pine trees behind you. Great scenery. Swimming is also great fun with lots of fish swimming around you. The hotel has good a la carte restaurants some of which are free and for some you only pay a little extra (c. 10-15 euros pp). I usually do not like eating at the main restaurant whilst staying at all inclusive hotels. However, this time it was different. The main restaurant was top notch quality as well. The animation and evening shows are similar to those at other similar hotels of this range, i'd rate it average. The only negative was that the reception and front office manager were not attentive at the check-in. Even though i had agreed with the sales executive a few weeks before our arrival about a special request, the receptionists were not helpful. I had to open my laptop and show the emails as evidence. Only after then, they started to assist with our request. I think that should not be the way to behave customers coming to the hotel after hours of travel. Overall, the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Would recommend A buildings with sea view (slightly more expensive but closer to most of the facilit...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank percan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Percan,
Greetings from sunny Antalya and thanks for your kind feedbacks.
All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Kind regards,
Tuba Kayacık
Guest Recognition Director
tuba.kayacik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and our 5 years old grandson, we spent two weeks at Rixos Tekirova in September 2013. We are coming three years in row to Antaliya region, and we really love it. First two years we stayed in Belek, and now we wanted to change.Very nice hotel, but rooms are a bit small. No place to leave an empty suitcase.Also A/C did not work in our room so maintenance people came to fix it, but nothing changed. Horrible first night and very loud too. Music is very loud and not for guests who come in that period of year. At the reception people tried to persuade me that it is central climate and that is same everywhere in hotel. I insisted to change room, and when we did,. it was OK. As for food, first few days very were nice, but after it is all about the same. I suggest that for the lunch You change to the restaurant on the beach.
Greatest thing, probably the best if You are with kids, is kindergarten. Nice animation, kind animators.
Swimming pool and beach (unfortunately jelly fishes in sea) very, very nice.
I guess it is not the best of Rixos chain, but still You may have enjoyable holiday.
We did not watch evening shows, but once after compulsory children disco (which our grandson attended every evening) we watched great show done by hotel stuff. They have been magnificent.
So, if it has been my first trip to Antalya, I am not sure I should have been coming back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mladen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear mladen_11,
Greetings from sunny Antalya and thanks for your kind feedbacks.
All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers.
We are happy to read that you will prefer us again on your next vacation, we would like to say you that you and your family must see our new Rixy Club, adventure park and crazy and unique aquapark this year!
We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Room Tips: We offer you Family Garden Suit which is renovated and closer to all facilities, especially to Kids Club.

Kind regards,
Tuba Kayacık
Guest Recognition Director
tuba.kayacik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Amazing hotel!!! Already planning to go back next year. Such a beautiful surroundings, best place to stay just for the views and location. Rooms was cozy, stayed in block B, could hear other hotels disco, would advice to stay in block A or pay 35$ and get a bungalow. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, though some of the staff was quite ignorant, must be end of the season. The weather was lovely on a day time, though on a night time was really cold, would advice to take warm jackets with you if you traveling in the end of October. We had brilliant holidays, our little boy loved them as well, perfect for family holidays. Would recommend everyone to try this hotel and definitely will be back there myself.

Room Tip: Rooms in block A much quieter or for little bit extra the bungalow is an amazing choice!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milliuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Milliuke;


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Overall the hotel is good, and if not some shameful situations.

Good things about hotel:
1. Great property inside and outside. Nice cozy rooms, large and tidy territory, pools, huge beach.
2. Great food. Great selection of dishes, plenty of food whenever you come for a meal. Ratio of Turkish and European dishes is about 50/50, so you have a good chance to try super delicious Turkish cuisine.
3. A lot of things to do in the hotel, and regular bus service right from the hotel to Kemer, Antalya or villages nearby.
4. Polite and helpful staff. Almost all staff talked English and / or Russian, and really tried to answer all our questions and make our stay pleasant.

Bad things about hotel, which wouldn't allow us to fully enjoy our vacations:
1. There weren't enough sun umbrellas on the beach. We stayed in the hotel at the end of October, so mainly it was not a problem, but on one especially hot day we should leave a beach early. Lack of umbrellas leads to some ungly scenes on a beach, when some people 'book' an umbrella, and other people steal it, and then argument starts... Hope the management will resolve this problem next year.
2. Every night entertainment program starts near the main pool, and in all sea-veiw rooms you have no other option but to listen to it. The program starts about 9.30 pm, so it is a problem if you want to go to bed early. The hotel should really provide a discount for these rooms, not to charge extra.
3. The room maid took coins which we left on a table. I'm not sure - maybe it's customary in Turkey that a maid take as a tip any coins that are on display in the room. Nobody warned us, so we missed 7 liras one day. So be careful and don't leave money on display.

Room Tip: 1. Don't book a sea-view room is you want a quiet vacation
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iippolitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear iippolito

We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.


Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,219 reviews
5.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
14.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Queens Park Tekirova Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 284 in Kemer
2,166 reviews
13.3 mi away
Rixos Sungate
Rixos Sungate
#4 of 63 in Beldibi
3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Tekirova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Tekirova

Address: Tekirova Mah. Sehit Er Hasan Yilmaz Cad. No: 20, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: £112 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Tekirova 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIXOS PREMIUM TEKIROVA which is located in a bay with turquoise blue of the Mediterranean Sea surrounded by the mythical slopes of the mountains covered with pine trees was established on an area of 1​​83.000 M² in total, offers you the blessings of all the visual nature. Our hotel is in a walking distance from shopping and entertainment centers of Tekirova Town, which is the region's one of the most important tourist destinations. The ancient city of Phaselis is 7 km, Olympos are 20 Km, Church Of St.Nicholas In Demre is 96 Km away. The Tahtali Mount of 2365 m.Height with a possiblity of tele lift transport system is only 7 km away. Three Islands diving center, one of the world most famous diving area is located just a few miles away from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixos Premium Tekirova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Tekirova
Tekirova Rixos Hotel
Rixos Premium Tekirova Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing