We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great week at Rixos, there are lots of bars and restaurants to sample and even an ice cream parlour! It was lovely to see a hotel where the spa is included in the all inclusive package!

The only downside is that if you only speak English then communication can be a slight issue. Also, there isn't a huge vegetarian selection with the food so if I was staying for more than a week, this would have become an issue. Having said that, the chefs at the buffet restaurant were very accommodating and kind, offering to make us special vegetarian food.

I would definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank pp2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear pp2727,

We would like to thank you for your review about your stay in Rixos Premium Tekirova. Every opinion is very important for us on the way to reach guest satisfaction. Your comments has been conveyed to our responsible departments. We hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent a week in this marvellous hotel toghether with our two little dauthers. The place has been renovated and a new part of the complex is about to open soon. The new aquapark opened during our stay and we enjoyed it though it was functioning only partially. We stayed in a family bungalow, a nice apartment in a two storey villa that offers all the convenience you need. These villas are in front of a beautiful park with trees and a small creek and are much better than the main building of the hotel.
The beach and sea are very nice, sand and pebbles. It is sometimes hard to find vacant sunbeds after 10 o'clock. The main pool seemed OK but we preffered kid's pools near the aquapark. The a la card restaurants offer exceptional food as well as the main restaurant. Most of the waiters are very polite and do a great job.
Housekeeping is daily and very good but one shoudn't bother to press the hi-tech "do not disturb" button. None of the housekeeping ladies paid attention to it. I needed help from the reception a couple of times and it was slow and inadequate. Guest relations are quick and efficient thanks to Huiliya.
Rixy club is excellent, our kids loved the big playground, the cinema rooms and all the activities organized there. If kid's native language is Turkish, English or Russian, he or she can stay in the club all day long and will enjoy it for sure.
We really wished we had stayed for two weeks, not for one. May be next time we will. 

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Stoil A,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Rixos Premium Tekirova. We are so happy that we have left great impression about our hotel on you. We try to make our guests feel like at their home and we are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday much and find everything you need in Rixos Premium Tekirova. Hope to see you again as soon.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived in the hotel yesterday night and from the beginning on everything went wrong. Was not the first time in that hotel! Thought they renovated a lot, but nothing than the hughe Aqua Park and Food Court, like in the US is new. The rooms in the B block, really old, with really hard beds, where we had to sleep for one night, afterwards I asked of an other room, where we were forced to pay something on top to change. A block is better, cause the rooms are finally redone. Everything got a little bit worse in the quality, the food is the same in any restaurant, not done with any kind of love. You will feel more like in a fast food court in the US, than in a typical 5start hotel. Sometimes they are trying to do well, but either the stuff is horribly trained, cause you will never receive what you wanted to have or they are just really unfriendly and not treating you like a guest! The area of the hotel is not too bad, but 10 years ago it was really nice now it just got old. With the villas in the back of the hotel they are trying to be chick, but meanwhile forgetting about the charm of the rest of the hotel. For the restaurant booking in the evening you have to go there every morning to make you to have a table in the evening otherwise everything will be overbooked and you can not book two three days in advance.

Room Tip: You have to book absolutely the B Block and take a Deluxe room cause the standard room are really ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank csaf3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear csaf3815,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important for us. Your comments has been conveyed to the necessary departments and will be handled as soon as possible. We will do everything possible to correct these shortcomings. Hope to see you again in Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 10 nights and didn't want to leave

The guest relations supervisor who is a Turkish gentleman who has loved in America also was brilliant and helped plan all of our trips

The shop owner who runs the jewellery shop on the lower level was lovely and so helpful

The food and service in all restaurants was excellent

The cleanliness of the hotel al very high

The spa was worth every penny it's beautiful and the treatments excellent Alex was particularly helpful and profession best massage I've ever had

We will be back next year with friends

Kellie and garry

Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kellieboles1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Kellia and Garry

We are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for your kind words about our colleagues. We hope to see you soon at Rixos.

Best regards,
Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The good: nice location, food for all tastes, drinks for everyone no additional cost, room cleaned daily, mini bar replenished daily, good drinks at Lotus Bar;
The bad: If you do not speak Russian is hard to get along with someone (the Russians are about 95% of the tourists and the staff speaks Turkish and Russian) central bar near the reception can hardly be served by young bartenders if you don't part of a group of women who throw soulful looks, at the pool bar drinks are watered, mosquitoes in the room, unprotected WiFi is very slow and is detectable only in building (not on the beach) where there is otherwise no music except screams of children crying. Yes, it is full of children, most families have each two or three and one needs to cry. On the beach, restaurant, evening entertainment, you had the feeling that you are on maternity leave. I got kids, so I have nothing against them, given yet ...
So if you feel ready for an experience of this kind you can test your power of understanding and feeling good. Do not forget, if the agency tells you that Turkish massage and peeling are free, think again. Have a nice holiday !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank puiu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Puiu2013,

First of all thank you for review about your experience in our hotel. We would like to apologies for any unhappiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. We will take necessary measures for improvement. Hope to see you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

this hotel chain is best in Turkey for vacation. Their concept of ultra all inclusive is really one of the best I have experienced.They just opened a watter park with many slides which overcome the wet and wild and disney water parks in Orland. Service and food is great.Many restaurants to choose from/ Beach , spa swimmingpools and children's club are fabulous. The evening shows are super profesional with russian circus, great dancers and singers. not a dull moment/ The Turkish bath with their special massage is very much recomended. They serve you imported alcohols and cocktails free of charge. The only minus are the rooms on the first floor. Not all of them renovated and therfor some of them are not 5 star standart and smell a bit. Still I would hapilly come again

Room Tip: ask for the rooms from 2nd floor and up which are renovated or the family suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avigail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Director of Sales at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Avigail,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you have shared it with us. We hope to see you again in our hotel. And we will do our best to make your holiday unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in June 2014. The hotel was updated into Premium type this year, it was previously just Rixos Tekirova. We haven't seen it before it was updated, but what we have seen during our stay was just amazing!

It all starts from the moment you step out of the bus - your luggage is carried away and you are greeted with Turkish treats.

During check-in we told them we were on a honeymoon and they offered a better room (we had deluxe land view and switched to deluxe sea view), decorated the room romantically (flowers, champagne) and offered free breakfast into the room.
The room was perfect, I actually don't remember staying in a room as modern as this. The only con I noticed was that water from the shower floor was leaking into the bathroom area. Seems to be an issue with these new shower rooms, as I saw other people on the floor complaining about it as well. Other then that - the room was perfect.

The floor butler was there always asking if everything is okay.

The main pool was great. Not too many people there even in the middle of the day, it wasn't hard for us to find a place in the sun or shade.

The roller-skaters are bringing you drinks and cocktails while you stay at the pool area.

The beach is great too. During our stay the private pavilions on the north part of the beach were not ready, but you could still stay there and enjoy privateness free of charge. My advice: grab some snorkelling gear, some bread in a bottle and a waterproof camera, and head out to feed fish in that area as that place is just perfect for that.

Entertainers were working all day-long offering people to participate in different activities and informing them about shows in the night.

Food was great. The main restaurant was awesome - it had a terrace with a beautiful sea-view, where we stayed each breakfast and lunch.

Dem cafe makes excellent tea and coffee and it works 24h.

A la carte restaurants are great too. They need some more decorations and music appropriate to the type of the restaurant, but besides that - they were great. My personal favorite - Cactus restaurant (Mexico or South-American).

SPA services cost a lot. 70e for peeling and other 40-80 more for a massage. That is why we had to take peeling at a place 20 minutes away (massage+peeling for only 35$). Hopefully they will lower the prices for SPA services as they are unreasonably high. The SPA itself was pretty good. We visited the saunas, the steam-room and the hamam almost everyday. They have a nice relax-room in there where you can enjoy the quietness after the SPA procedures.

The aqua-park was still being constructed during our stay, so we were offered to try the Rixos Sungate aquapark and we agreed. We managed to stay half a day at Rixos Sungate. It was pretty nice too, it was bigger but in general - not as good as Rixos Premium Tekirova. Sungate looked older and overcrowded and lacked they attention we had in Tekirova.

Overall: Amazing hotel! We knew it would be great but not as great as it was :)

Room Tip: The standard rooms haven't been renovated, so I would advice picking a Deluxe room. Sea view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Stefan,

We are very pleased that you have shared your impression with us. We need to know every opinion for make our service better. We are very glad to read that you have almost enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your recommendations and advices have been handled by the management.

Kind regards,

Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
5.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
0.3 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tekirova
641 reviews
4.4 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#25 of 288 in Kemer
2,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gural Premier Tekirova
Gural Premier Tekirova
#1 of 21 in Tekirova
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Tekirova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Tekirova

Address: Tekirova Mah. Sehit Er Hasan Yilmaz Cad. No: 20, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: £136 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Tekirova 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIXOS PREMIUM TEKIROVA which is located in a bay with turquoise blue of the Mediterranean Sea surrounded by the mythical slopes of the mountains covered with pine trees was established on an area of 1​​83.000 M² in total, offers you the blessings of all the visual nature. Our hotel is in a walking distance from shopping and entertainment centers of Tekirova Town, which is the region's one of the most important tourist destinations. The ancient city of Phaselis is 7 km, Olympos are 20 Km, Church Of St.Nicholas In Demre is 96 Km away. The Tahtali Mount of 2365 m.Height with a possiblity of tele lift transport system is only 7 km away. Three Islands diving center, one of the world most famous diving area is located just a few miles away from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Premium Tekirova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Tekirova
Tekirova Rixos Hotel
Rixos Premium Tekirova Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing