We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Still got 5 days to go and thought the hotel was fantastic at first. However, first impressions were wrong. The hotel don't seem that interested in customer service. You are constantly asking for things that should be a given. Coffee cups changed in the room, fresh mini bar each day, coffee in the room and towels for a shower!! The worst though is that we have had a stench in the room the whole time we have been here and after 5 times of asking nothing has been done!!!! Perhaps the manager can see this review and actually do something about it before we spend 2 weeks in a room that smells like a drain.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Blueb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Blueb1970,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologies that we were not able to conpensate all of your expectations. And hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. İn case if you will give us one more chance, we will try to make our best for your next vacation.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm a captain on a River Cruise ship company (UNIWORLD Boutique River Cruising) So i looked carefull about the facilities. We stayed 11 days. It's incredible about the facilities. It's something for everybody. But for families perfect. You have all. Absolutly all.
Restaurant exeptional. Incredible buffet. Very good kitchen. At the foodtimes a bit crowdy but no problem to find a place. Buffet never empty. ( a bit overloaded ) The best pastry station i'f ever saw. Food very good and fresh. Waiters attentive, motivated and friendly like all staff. Allways a smile. Small downside: not all waiters are on the same standard in their skills. Language is a problem. Need to improve; give them training and you will be on top of the 5*.
The rooms are good, clean and have all what you need. Fridge is all the time upstocked. (no extra coasts) Housekeeping a bit to slow. (but never mind)
Outside facilities very good, clean and all the time available.
At the pool you never have problems to find sunchairs; fresh towels all the time available; pool stewards very attentive and friendly. Small complain are the music at the pool. (a lot of techno music at leisure time).
My only complain are the '' a la carta'' restaurants. They should normaly be a highlight for the evening; but the waiters are all the time in rush; push you to fast for orders;(example: turkish restaurant in 40 min. was all done); language is a problem; i like to drink good wine, wine card very good. But the head somelier was not able to explain something about wines. Waiters can't read the "signe of the table". Need to improve !! It's important for a 5* hotel !!
Evening shows at the Lotus Bar are a highlight. Absolutly prof.entertainment.
Kids have the Rixi club; very good; staffs are attentive and carefull.
The beach facilities are good, clean and the staffs all the time friendly and helpfull. The only minus are the stones on the beach. Very important: all the time life guards on the scene, even at the pool area !!
Had a health problem with my son. Doctor are available. Need to go in a hospital, what was very good organized.
Spa area very comfortable and well organized; profesional doctors; but its not in the all inclusive package.
Big complain about the shops: prices are horrorable; example: suncream = 57 $ ?? My wife lost a hair clipper, wanted a new one, 125 $ !!!! explanation was: they are made in Thailand !!! ( production coast aprox. 0.25 - 0.50 ct. Absolutly a no go.
Another complain is the comunication skill. Only 50 till 60 % of the staffs speak english. o.k. i understand,3/4 of the guests are from east europe but as a 5* hotel they should be able to serv everybody.
I wrote now some complains. But this are small ones what can be solved with some improvements and trainings. Otherwise i can recommend this hotel to everybody and defently we will be back !!
Special thanks to Houda / Hotel and guest relation managment Trainee; a very friendly, attentive and profesional lady; she gave us the feeling to be somebody special.
Thanks to the RIXOS Team.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michael_enzo_hofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Yönetici at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Michael,

we are so happy to read your feedbacks here at Tripadvisor and thanks a lot for all positive and negative comments which has already been shared with all our management team.

We are glad to read that you will be recommending us and hope to welcome you soon at Rixos.

Kind regards,
Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I lost 4 kilos in 8 days from all the activity that goes on here. The fitness center/spa, pool and beach are neatly together allowing for quick walks from one location to the next. It will only take you an hour to figure your way around despite the enormity. Trust the well drawn map they hand you at check in. With beach sports, pool activities and other mini games you will always find yourself occupied and constantly moving. Make sure you bring plenty of underwear, gym clothes, socks and at least 3 pairs of swimming wear. You may find yourself taking 5 showers a day. All the activities are made possible from the organizing staff. I have to give a big mention to Yulia who has a great character and personality. Thank you Rixos for the great memories.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are the most convenient location wise and affordable if you plan to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ozer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Yönetici at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ozer I,

we would like to thanks for your kind feedbacks and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Rixos Premium Tekirova Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

everything perfect, food, pool area, staff , sales manager, i and my family had a wonderful holiday there, this hotel is renovated this year and the most of the things are new. rixy club is very good if you have children , they have entertainment every night. till 12 p.m

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Isida M,

Thank your for your review. These great feedback about our service made us so proud. We are trying to do our best for guests with all hospitality of Rixos Hotels. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Both me and my partner have just returned from an 8 day stay at this hotel. Wow we were blown away with the standard of care and attention provided by all the staff at the Rixos. We have been on holiday to Turkey on 5 occasions Belek, Side, but have never visited Terikova/Kemer before. As always we read the reviews and are always a bit anxious before arriving, but we need not have worried. The resort is big, bigger than the other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. It is located write on the seafront, pebble/sand beach with a back drop of mountains, truly picturesque. We arrived past midnight and we're greeted by two ladies who offered us drinks and Turkish delight. We were then invited to take a seat in the beautifully decorated lobby area, offered more drinks and the reception clerk checked us in. Hassle free and very relaxed. We were asked whether we had eaten and advised that the late evening buffet was available if we wanted. Our luggage had already been taken to our room, which was lovely and clean and whilst it was in the old building we found it up to standard, having stayed at other 5 star resorts. Cleaning was of a high standard and we had a beautiful sea view which we did request. Mini bar always stocked with soft drinks and beers, Pringles, toblerones and nuts, certainly more than other 5 star resorts, just simple touches that have the edge on other places we had stayed. We visited all the a la carte restaurants, and the food and service was exceptional at all of them. All the staff could not do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The shows were fantastic, incredible beach party and an even better foam party with gliders landing on the beach, incredible!!!! The resort is kept really well, we visited the aqua parks and the junior one was opened and it must be great for kids. We never had any problems in finding a lounger either at the beach or at the pool. The bar areas are great, during the day you would get waiters on roller skates serving you drinks around the pool. On the beach, the have various beach stores that provide you with towels soft drinks, beers, ice creams, this is great as these stalls are normally around the pool area and not on the beach. During the day the waiters would serve you iced tea, fruit salad and frozen yogurt. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us.Would definitely return to this hotel and indeed other Rixos hotels and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view it's worth it for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Maria S,

We would like to thank you for spending your time to write so great feedback about our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Satisfied guests are the most important thing for us. We hope you will come back again.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great week at Rixos, there are lots of bars and restaurants to sample and even an ice cream parlour! It was lovely to see a hotel where the spa is included in the all inclusive package!

The only downside is that if you only speak English then communication can be a slight issue. Also, there isn't a huge vegetarian selection with the food so if I was staying for more than a week, this would have become an issue. Having said that, the chefs at the buffet restaurant were very accommodating and kind, offering to make us special vegetarian food.

I would definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank pp2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear pp2727,

We would like to thank you for your review about your stay in Rixos Premium Tekirova. Every opinion is very important for us on the way to reach guest satisfaction. Your comments has been conveyed to our responsible departments. We hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent a week in this marvellous hotel toghether with our two little dauthers. The place has been renovated and a new part of the complex is about to open soon. The new aquapark opened during our stay and we enjoyed it though it was functioning only partially. We stayed in a family bungalow, a nice apartment in a two storey villa that offers all the convenience you need. These villas are in front of a beautiful park with trees and a small creek and are much better than the main building of the hotel.
The beach and sea are very nice, sand and pebbles. It is sometimes hard to find vacant sunbeds after 10 o'clock. The main pool seemed OK but we preffered kid's pools near the aquapark. The a la card restaurants offer exceptional food as well as the main restaurant. Most of the waiters are very polite and do a great job.
Housekeeping is daily and very good but one shoudn't bother to press the hi-tech "do not disturb" button. None of the housekeeping ladies paid attention to it. I needed help from the reception a couple of times and it was slow and inadequate. Guest relations are quick and efficient thanks to Huiliya.
Rixy club is excellent, our kids loved the big playground, the cinema rooms and all the activities organized there. If kid's native language is Turkish, English or Russian, he or she can stay in the club all day long and will enjoy it for sure.
We really wished we had stayed for two weeks, not for one. May be next time we will. 

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Stoil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TubaYolcu, Social Media Specialist at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Stoil A,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Rixos Premium Tekirova. We are so happy that we have left great impression about our hotel on you. We try to make our guests feel like at their home and we are so glad to know you have enjoyed your holiday much and find everything you need in Rixos Premium Tekirova. Hope to see you again as soon.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
5.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.5 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tekirova
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 287 in Kemer
2,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gural Premier Tekirova
Gural Premier Tekirova
#1 of 21 in Tekirova
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Tekirova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Tekirova

Address: Tekirova Mah. Sehit Er Hasan Yilmaz Cad. No: 20, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: £121 - £2,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Tekirova 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIXOS PREMIUM TEKIROVA which is located in a bay with turquoise blue of the Mediterranean Sea surrounded by the mythical slopes of the mountains covered with pine trees was established on an area of 1​​83.000 M² in total, offers you the blessings of all the visual nature. Our hotel is in a walking distance from shopping and entertainment centers of Tekirova Town, which is the region's one of the most important tourist destinations. The ancient city of Phaselis is 7 km, Olympos are 20 Km, Church Of St.Nicholas In Demre is 96 Km away. The Tahtali Mount of 2365 m.Height with a possiblity of tele lift transport system is only 7 km away. Three Islands diving center, one of the world most famous diving area is located just a few miles away from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Premium Tekirova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Tekirova
Tekirova Rixos Hotel
Rixos Premium Tekirova Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing