We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MARTI Myra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
565
253
130
100
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
253
130
100
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamturkeykids cluba la carte restaurantsmain restaurantmini zoowater polobell boyturkish nightbutler servicenice holidayturkish bathturkish liraevening entertainmentbeach barall agesspeak english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My best personnel ''Guest Relations Mehmet Ali'' i will never forget your hospitality... The Hotel Martı Myra,is a fantastic complex which caters for everyone &all ages,we had a ground floor room with walk in shower,ideal for disabled people, close to all the amneities,,,the staff were very helpfull,& jolly,,,the resturant was amazing,with food of all types,hot & cold ,waiters couldnt do enough to help make you feel comfortable & enjoy your meal anytime,,,the was amazing plenty of different slides,flumes,all shaded,well known drinks & food,on site as with the beach,always ice cold drinks available,,,the entertainment was proffesonial,colourfull & the disco outside ,well fabulouse,,,i am looking forward to going back again,as do my friends,so i will be recomending the Martı Myra to everyone i know,,,,thank you & your staff for making our holiday perfect .

Room Tip: Get help for a nice room in ''guest relations mehmet ali''
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evginya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Generally a very nice hotel. Especially the location is fantastic. There are many palm and pine trees even very close to the beach.
What I really liked about the resort is, that it does not consist of one big hotel. It is diveded into more than 20 blocks (houses) where are the rooms. And it nicely fits in the grove.
The food was tasty and there was a wide choise all the time. We also appriciated the a'lacarte dinners in few restaurants that are included.
All the staff was very capable, except one barman, that was a bit unfriendly.
Special thanks to the Animation team. They are doing a great job!!!

There are also few small problems that I found:
The internet connection in the lobby was very poor. Sometimes it did not work at all or it was very slow. I would expect a good wifi connection at least in one of your communal areas.
The three songs, that were playing in the lobby and in the dining hall becomes quite annoying after three days spent in your hotel.
Some plates and glasses in the dining hall were not very clean. It was disturbing when I had to look for a clean glass. If you want to provide a five star service, this is a basis.

In conclusion, we really enjoyed the stay in Marti Myra. Great hotel especially for families and people that like a bit more quiet places.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in blocks, that are closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph_CZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was just our paradise holidays. Beautiful surraundings, staff service and ... weather:) What can you wish for more? Of course you can find some little things here and there but common are you all so ideal at home??? So just stop be old grumblers and simply enjoy the life there! Well done guys!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed in Marti Myra for 11 days in September-October 2013. Paid for a “superior deluxe” room but were given “superior deluxe family” (with separate kid’s bedroom on the second floor) in building #2, close to pool area. Can’t complain. The rooms were recently renovated and all equipment (including a kettle!) works fine. You are literally living in a forest of pine trees; the air is fresh and cool.

Beach is clean, sandy with rough pebbles near the water. There are sandbags so you can walk on them in the sea. Beach isn't very large but there are enough sun lounges. Best ones would have towels on them placed in the early morning and usually towel owners would appear after 11 a.m. Don’t let this annoyance spoil your holiday!

Pool was cold (and so empty) so we had used it only once. Sea was beautiful! Didn't bother with shows either.

Sleep quality – great (the mattresses are quite firm but that’s good). Be aware that some of the hotel buildings are very close to noisy industrial air-conditioning units. We had no such problem but I imagine staying in one of those! Closing the balcony door however makes the room soundproof at the cost of fresh air.

Food was OK, plenty of vegetables, cheese and meat. My major complain was plates and utensils – sometimes you had to rummage through dirty plates to find a clean one! Black Turkish tea was only served at breakfast (why?) Sometimes a waiter would relay the table for you and offer drinks; other time (another) waiter wouldn't even bother answering your calls. Again, don’t expect much from them.

Internet access is a (bad) joke. There’s free Wi-Fi in and around the lobby area, but it requires manual authentication every time you open your browser, is very slow and sometimes doesn't work at all. Took me 30 minutes to check my e-mail. Just order a Turkish coffee from the bar and relax.

We had a good holiday in Marti Myra. Just don’t expect top service, relax and enjoy the sea!

Room Tip: Stay away from industrial air conditioning units at the back!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vyacheslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Pros
- Lovely place surrounded by mountains
- Buildings under pine trees
- Not a huge complex (at least for us)
- Lovely hobby centre focused on painting
- Playground/centre for kids

Cons
- Service (restaurant mainly) very poor and not giving you a feeling "you are my guest here", sometimes even being rude
- Access to sea via stones, not nice for small kids
- Limited sport animatiom activities
- Food was the same day by day
- Russians...

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Koutak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews