We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of MARTI Myra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MARTI Myra
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with the experience and would hope to visit again with more time available...." Very relaxing. Excellent view from the room. Fantastic Service in all areas. All the staff were amazing, no exception.
If you are looking for the best in Antalya, you are in the right place.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank asli_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTIMYRA, Yönetici at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Sayın Aslı Hanım,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for time taking to post your valuable comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We will certainly share all your comments with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.


Saygılarımızla,

Martı Myra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
There are newer reviews for MARTI Myra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you are looking for a family holidays with kids, this hotel is one of the best you can find. They phisically build the hotel within the pine trees without cutting them therefore you can see main tree body trunks and branches are all over the houses. It is very peacefull and relax athmosphere. Great activities for the kids, they have one of the best kids club I have ever come cross with great staff. I would definetely go back to this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HydeParkHotelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTIMYRA, Yönetici at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear our Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment at Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Thank you very much for your positive words, it's nice to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and had fun.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year, hope to see and welcome you and your family again.


With sunny regards,

Martı Myra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Ignore the negative reviews - we had a very good family holiday at this resort.

The staff were all generally friendly and the hotel was clean and well maintained. The food was excellent - loads of choice and the restaurants were busy but efficient. Recommend the 'upstairs' restaurant which is smaller and more 'intimate' than the main restaurant and the snack bar for lunch (quieter). A la carte restaurants also very good and usually available.

Beach was nice though the pool areas also good. Pool area was lively but could usually get 3-4 sunbeds in the morning without too much trouble.

Spa facilities good including a lovely underground pool.

Lots of Russian/East European guests who can at times be surly but you get used to it. Entertainment generally good but caters for Russians more than Brits.

Overall an excellent resort.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank MartinSheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was amaizing holiday place. There was even children garden in it. Wonderfull cultural programm each evening. Several restaurants, perfect food ( all inclusive). Polite staff, perfect hotel, water park for kids. A lot of dance, sport, even yoga activities.... Just could be less RU tourists

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTIMYRA, Yönetici at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Eva,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in our wonderful Hotel.


Kindest regards,

Martı Myra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First of all, the negative reviews are not worth reading. Some people are impossible to satisfy. This hotel was fabulous, felt like we were in a forest and living in a tree house. Very eco friendly. Obviously when this hotel was being built if a tree got in the way rather than cutting it down it was incorporated into the building. Genius. The rooms are comfortable and modern and cleaned daily. The grounds are well maintained. The food was plentiful, varied and well presented. One thing I did like was the glass fronted area in the restaurant which showed the kitchen and food preparation. The desserts were gorgeous and fruit was freely available. It did get crowded at meal times inside but there were plenty of available tables outside. There was no problem whatsoever about getting loungers. There was a lovely picnic area in the gardens alongside the snack bar where we tended to have lunch, much less crowded. The pools were great, about 7 of them all flowing into each other. The beach area was a mixture of sand and pebbles and the water was very clean. Lots of water sports which I understand were quite reasonable. The daytime animation team were brilliant and the kids club was exceptional which was good as there were a lot of children in the hotel who were very well behaved. On the downside I found the trips extortionate. We stayed at a hotel about a mile down the road a few years ago and the trips were much cheaper. Luckily we had done most of them already so didn't bother this time. Also the Pavilions on the beach were a nice touch but again ridiculously expensive. They were much cheaper at the hotel we stayed at before. Finally I must mention that there were only 25 british there, the rest were eastern European so I think that sooner rather than later the British arm of Thomsons will pull out of this hotel and leave it to the Russians which is a shame as it was a lovely place to spend 2 weeks.,

Room Tip: Get a room away from the central hub, i.e. restaurants, pools etc. We were in Block 8 which was ver...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Chrissydevon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTIMYRA, Yönetici at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Chrissy,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Thank you very much for your nice words, it's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and had fun.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you again.


With kindest regards,

Marti Myra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly and pleasent staff, quality food and drinks and the nature of course. All good all good.

Rooms are clean, bright and spacious. Russian queue jumpers is the only minus :-)

Special thanks to the coordinator mr. Eray Goksu for the hospitality and taking care of every single detail.

Will definetely come back !

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank canayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTIMYRA, Yönetici at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti


With kindest regards,

Marti Myra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Marti Myra in the first half of June. The layout of the resort has been well thought out with no steep slopes to negotiate. We never had any problem with finding loungers by the pools and there are lots of others dotted around the place. We had no problem with seating at breakfast or lunchtime and only once were we unable to find a table outside at dinner time. We were about to go to the upstairs restaurant (Verdat is very helpful), where we usually went anyway and one of the waiters, clearing a table, called us over and we sat down straight away. We found all the staff, without exception, friendly and attentive. Lunchtimes we generally went to the end of the site where there are picnic tables under the pine trees by a bar and grill. The site has lots of pine trees to shade you, although you can sit in the sun if you wish. Most of the floors around the buildings are marble and on the first couple of evenings we had some rain and mats were put down in the walking areas. You need to take some care with the few steps there are as they tend to blend in, inside or out and some have special strips put down to help you see them.
There are lifts to all parts in the communal buildings and in some of the apartment blocks as well. We had a very nice room on the ground floor in block 2 which is pretty handy for the pools. The mini bar is provided with soft drinks and water although you can have it replenished with stronger drinks if you wish, but these are charged for. We found the management team very helpful and approachable. Danielle, the rep. from Thomson’s also did a very good job with communication and she was always there at her nominated times if you needed to speak with her about taxis, etc.
There were guests of all ages and we never encountered any rudeness at any time from anybody. There was usually a queue for omelettes at breakfast time but there were at least two chefs doing them and if I wanted a fresh omelette then I’d expect to wait. The range of food is excellent in all the restaurants and the local wines we also found very good. Whilst times for meals are set down it’s all very flexible and you can usually find something to eat if you miss breakfast, lunch or dinner. Coffee and drinks, soft or otherwise are available from the bars whenever you feel the need and there are waiters around to ask if you’d like one. We were there on full board and didn’t actually spend any money in the hotel during our stay. There are shops on the site, one a general one where you can buy most things, (including a charging lead for my mobile phone!). Local shops are within easy walking distance and there are more just a bit further along.
The “Animation” team are very busy with activities and music around the pools during the day and there is live entertainment of one kind or another on most evenings, plus occasional fireworks.
I have no reason to disagree with the star rating given on the Thomson brochure.
All our links and transfers arranged by Thomsons, both outward bound and going home were excellent although there was some delay at their checking in desk at Antalya Airport which gave us no opportunity to have an opinion about the services available there. Good flight home but the sooner all airlines on short haul flights do away with seats that tip back the better!

Room Tip: All the rooms are surrounded by gardens which are very well kept. We were quite near to the pools o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Photofiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTIMYRA, Yönetici at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for time taking to post your valuable comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We will certainly share all your comments with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best regards,

Marti Myra Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.5 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,884 reviews
1.1 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
384 reviews
11.0 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queens Park Tekirova Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Myra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Myra

Address: Tekirova Mahallesi, Tekirova, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: £83 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Myra 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your dreams come true at Martı Myra with the ancient city of Phaselis, which left Alexander the Great in awe, on the one side and Olympos, the mountain of the gods, on the other. Since 1995, we have been at your service with 551 rooms nestled in nature with 1,601 pine trees spread over 100,000 square meters of land and a shoreline that stretches 285 meters. The favorite holiday resort in the Kemer region, Martı Myra is an unforgettable vacation facility with 48 years of Martı experience behind it. Martı Myra offers everything in one place so that you can enjoy a comfortable, serene, and happy vacation: nature that blends blue and green together, an easy-to-reach location, diverse range of fun activities, health and beauty services, restaurants that serve delicious dishes, and completely revamped rooms. To facilitate five-star Ultra All Inclusive (UAI) service, the rooms were fully renovated between 2008 and 2012. Your vacation will be spiced up with restaurants that serve food all day, sports activities, yoga and personal development programs, and clubs for children and youth. Martı Myra believes that everyone has the right to a vacation and has thus allocated and meticulously set up six rooms for guests with disabilities. Necessary measures have been taken for our guests with special needs to take advantage of all the services in the facility and enjoy their time in the pool area and the beach. With half a century of Martı Group experience, Martı Myra opens its doors with smiling faces to make your stay wonderful in the midst of pine trees that surround the facility, its crystal clear Blue Flag sea, and the scent of orange blossoms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Myra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Myra Holiday Village Hotel Tekirova
Marti Myra Kemer
Marti Myra Hotel
Marti Myra Holiday Village Tekirova
MARTI Myra Tekirova, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing