We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaview Suite Hotel
Ranked #79 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun Weekend Away”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here for a weekend, and its a lovely hotel. It was a pretty quiet hotel, mostly Turkish people were there when we stayed and families (no groups apart from ours) The pool area was lovely and its a huge pool!! Stunning views from the balcony and the rooms were also really nice. It was a bit of a walk down to the seafront, but saying that, its a pleasant walk. I don't think I would attempt walking back up though. I'd deffinitely stay again should I visit Kusadasi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_ayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is dirty, and the service was appalling. I would never go back here, infact it should shut down! scum,scum,scum. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmarevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here a couple of years ago before it went up on Tripadvisor so I was a bit anxious about that, since I couldn't check the reviews! The hotel was pretty quiet in August, but a lot of Kusadasi seemed to be.
The staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. The pool and restaurant area were lovely and our room was huge and very clean. We had a balcony overlooking the pool which was really nice and the hotel has lovely views.
There was a no outside food or drink rule as is common in Kusadasi but they didn't enforce it, and we even had a fridge in our room. The location is a bit out of the way but the Dolmus will bring you into town, and is an experience itself I found! You can walk in anyway if you feel like it butit might not suit elderly people as it a good way up the hill. The nighttime entertainment was pretty poor, especially when we visited people in another hotel and they had a fantastic show. Howveer since we liked to go out in the evenings it didn't bother us. There were three girls dancing etc one evening and they were fantastic.
The only real criticism would be the free breakfast which was pretty horrible, but you could order and pay for other items.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sesed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel has a stunning view of the sea from its pool area and from most rooms via the balcony. It is up on a hill, its a 45min walk down to the city centre, but if the weather is nice, then its not too bad and you can haggle a taxi back up for about 15TL. The rooms were clean and large. The cleaners are a bit erratic with their timings - 4pm?
The bar downstairs is nice, they serve cocktails and most drinks, they will even serve you a bottle of water at midnight on your way back from town.
The staff were brilliant even posted postcards for me.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a sea view - its stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntyNicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Pros: staff was good and friendly, no restriction on bringing any food or drink in hotel (they had sign "no food or drink allowed" but if you put it in ur bag, nobody will check u), hotel room was good and clean, good view of sea and city centre, locker and internet available for 20 liras, pool was clean, easy transfer available to city every 3 mint..

Cons: food was not good but as we were eating outside everyday so it was not problem for us, no entertainment, no english channel on TV, turkish breakfast (no english breakfast),

Room Tip: always book on B&B bases and try to get room facing towards pool and kusadasi bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank some1gr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

So most of what the other reviewers were saying is correct. The pool has one depth only, the hotel is on a hill but served regularly by the Dolmus' and the cleaners can be a little eratic with their cleaning times BUT we found similar issues with other hotels in Turkey.

This particular hotel stands out though based on the friendliness of All of the staff who simply couldn't do enough to help... For example, on one of the days here we needed change for the Dolmus but because it was early and the tills had been counted and changed the staff could not provide us with smaller notes. So, one of the staff members lent us 20 lira without even thinking about it.

Also, the waiters were not as pushy as those in other hotels we've stayed in while visiting Kusadasi. This added to the relaxing feel of our holiday in general.

We'd seriously recommend Seaview suites. It's not without it's flaws but the homely feel of the place and friendliness of the staff make it a truly worthwhile place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btrought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at the Sea View Suites for a week in June after reading the great reviews about it on this site.

The room we were allocated was absolutely enormous with three different beds and a sofa bed to choose from, plus our own balcony, which was available in all rooms. We had a fridge in our room but don't be fooled by the "suite" into thinking it's self-catering as it's not. This was not a problem for us, but other guests were complaining so I thought I'd incorporate it into our review.

The pool, as other reviews state, is very deep, and one depth across the whole pool. But this was lovely! The temperature was a little cold on one of the days so I don't think it was heated, but was fine on the other days. There were a couple of lilos lying around for use too, and plenty of sunloungers to go around. Drinks and food could also be had by the pool by ordering from the bar. It would be nice to see some shower facilities around the pool, just for rinsing off afterwards.

Breakfast was unfortunately poor and not worth getting up for, not a great selection and very limited. The breakfast area itself though was lovely and you could also eat outside.

Lunch/dinner could be ordered from the bar - although the selection was great for these times, service was poor. We ordered 2 pizzas just before a night out, which took about an hour to arrive...even though we were the only people there and there were about 3-4 waiters standing around!

The room cleaners were very annoying and came at very innapropriate times. There was no "Do not disturb" signage to use on the door - on the first day they turned up at 8.30 and tried to come straight in, and were very quick to try and say they'd come back "tomorrow". The rest of the days, they came after 5pm - one day, they came about 7pm which was highly inconvenient as we were getting ready for dinner and had assumed that they weren't coming. Again, they were very quick to try and get out of servicing our room. They also didn't speak much English and tried talking to us in Turkish a lot of the time. I would not have expected fluency, but a little "Hello" would have been nice.

The hotel has a strict "No food/drink to come into the hotel from the outside" policy (but actually, their shop water is fairly reasonably priced). The hotel is on a very steep hill from the city centre, so it's best to taxi or Dolmus it. If you walk it takes about 20 mins down and half an hour uphill back. Carrying water for the saving of 1 lira compared to the hotel price isn't worth it!

The reception is interesting... They are all fairly friendly. We left our bags there on the last day, and they wanted us to leave them in the waiting area where anyone could get them - so we asked to put them into their back room. When we collected them, I walked into a smokey office - they were all smoking away, and it absolutely stank,. It would have been nice for the reception area to be non smoking. We saw them smoking quite a few times.

The reception area needs to be more friendly - there was a TV but it wasn't a very inviting place to sit. The decor around the hotel is very 80s (neon red sign lit up at night) and could probably do with an update throughout, so it would be nice to see this done too. The lifts also need replacing - they are very old and tiny - you can barely get a bag in! There is only one air con unit in each room, and to be honest, two in each room or a dual-way one would work better - our bedroom was nice and cold, but the lounge (absent of air con) was boiling.

The bar staff were very friendly, if a little annoying at times. One is very friendly but persistently comes over and chats randomly to you and making little comments when you just want to be left alone in peace.

So overall, a little disappointed from reviews I had read from the previous year - not as good as I'd hoped. But definitely not a bad hotel by any means, and if you don't want to stay in central Kusadasi, I'd recommend. It's fairly reasonably priced (I picked it also because it was the cheapest hotel with the highest Tripadvisor review) and the rooms are good value, and the pool great. But the whole place needs a big update before it becomes fantastic.

I'd probably try one of the resorts (e.g. Pine Bay, which looked great) myself next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingporcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#45 of 153 in Kusadasi
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#12 of 153 in Kusadasi
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#98 of 153 in Kusadasi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
Hotel By Karaaslan Inn
#44 of 153 in Kusadasi
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#50 of 153 in Kusadasi
79 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#65 of 153 in Kusadasi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Suite Hotel

Property: Seaview Suite Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:35, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Seaview Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing