We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaview Suite Hotel
Ranked #74 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere great staff”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed here during the final week of the October season, arriving very late from the Airport. The staff were great and settled us in quickly, we asked for some water and it was brought round within minutes. The hotel is situated on the main dual carriageway about 15 minutes walk down to the town. The Dolmus buses run every ten minutes or so on a circular route the fare was 2 Lira (£1) for any distance. A lot of bars and cafes in the town will collect you and drop you off free between 6pm and 3am if you have a meal there.
The view from our balcony or the pool area was stunning sunsets while eating an evening meal are a must. The food at the hotel is good and the staff are very accomodating most speak good English. Our favourite had the nickname "Tarzan" he was so helpful.
Breakfast is the standard Turkish but you can pay a little extra for a full English.
The room we had was clean and spacious, with a TV and small tidy bathroom. 4 beds (one a sofa bed) in two rooms and a balcony. Cleaners come in every day and our kids loved the sculptures made with the towels on their beds.
The pool is OK but is all one depth 1.55m I think, there is a small paddling pool for the kids. Lots of sunbeds and the staff are quick to get cushions out for you.
There is a gymnasium and Turkish bath, small shop and soon an indoor pool.
Indoors and outdoors eating areas to choose from.
Drinks and food in the bar are reasonably priced in comparison to the town.
Ten Euros a week for a security box at reception. and WiFi
Taxi fares varied from the town and Ladies beach, but with a little haggling we only paid slightly more than the bus fare for 4 of us, although the driving was a bit scarey sometimes.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueitfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

we had a very enjoyable holiday at the Seaview Suite Hotel, it was very clean, the staff were helpful & friendly, the room we stayed in had a beautiful view of the harbour.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murielrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldYorkshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Having never been to Turkey although well travelled, the reviews of Sea View Suite Hotel on Trip Advisor helped make up our mind about the accomodation.
We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The location is to die for with views straight over to the harbour in Kusadasi which is a very attractive 20 minute walk down the path by the petrol station although with the little Dolmus buses arriving every three minutes you can be as lazy as you like! The food in the hotel is good with plenty of choice, although I would like to see more variety in cereal and fruit on the breakfast buffet, and I can recommend that you ask to try the Turkish menu. It is delicious! Sitting outside for every meal is impossible to put a price on!
The staff cannot do enough for you. Ali, Hakan,Cengis,Murat and the others are superbly trained not only in customer care but also in charm! The pool is good and very clean, there are games tables and an impressive gym, the bar is well stocked, I can recommend the local beer, and if you really need to, the little shop sells the UK daily papers!
The bedroom is clean with a fridge and great balcony. However I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities.
Kusadasi is a very cosmopolitan place and good for walking along beside the beach and harbour. It is interesting to see the large cruise liners docked. There is plenty to do. We walked on to Pigeon Island, round the fort, and up to the Ataturk statue from where the views are impressive. A trip to Ephesus is a must for the amazing excavations and renovation of a town over 3,000 years old.
Ladies Beach and Long Beach are a short bus ride away and superb.
And of course who can resist the Genuine Fake Luxury goods!!! We wished we'd brought an empty suitcase. You are spoilt for choice, not to mention the market each Wednesday!
We had a superb holiday, the Turkish people are very friendly, it was good value for money, and we will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Seaview Suites hotel, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were wonderful, friendly and good fun. The hotel manager would make a point of coming to say hello and shake hands whenever we ate in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was very good when we were too tired to head into town after our excursions. We booked 3 tours with Madalyon tours (to Pammukalle, Ephesus and Aquafantasy) which is in town and were very very impressed. They were also about a third cheaper than booking with Thomas Cook, so don't bother with them no matter how much they try to hassle you!

It's very easy to get into town as the Dolmus's drive by every few mins and take you from the hotel into town for 1.50 TL.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SpoonoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Sea View Suites
----------------------
I have just returned from the Sea View Suites in Kusadasi in Turkey and have to say overall it was a great holiday ....it is a nice little walk from the beach.. you could take a bus but its better walking .... people are nice on average but if you go into the market it gets annoying when they all want you to come into their shop so ben thickskinned.... the hotel is beautiful a *** star hotel... the food in the morning is pretty basic ... fruit toast sausages eggs and olives tomatoes more different fruits.and tea coffee... i went with my 3 girls teenagers and it was fun.. we visited the aqua park and adaline which are pretty dear and they are really. godd... but i would recommend not to go to adaline as it isnt as good as aquapark.. less slides and that... rooms were really spacious 3 rooms and a balcony... very nice... heres my ratings...

rooms : *****
cleanlenness *****
location ****
food *****
staff ****
overall ****

go there its worth it...
temp 36 37 something around that figure
swimming pool though was disappointing was too deep i tjink 1.35 or sumtin...
they have a gym thats nice...
a restaurant a bar

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaysrockssoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I was in a business trip around Didim and the Kusadasi area. I booked this hotel without sufficient references; however, had a previous look at Tripadvisor as normally do. I can say that the Sea View Suites Hotel was a very good experience to me. These are apartments can perfectly accommodate 5-6 people, seaviews are amazing and breathtaking especially at sunset, the name of the hotel fits perfectly with the place. The room itself provides a separate living room from the bedroom so the accommodation to sleep is separated within the apartment, it has a nice toilet with hairdryer and essential toiletries.The swimming pool has a good size with an impressive cleanliness, I didn't have the opportunity to check other common areas but I think the hotel may offers more things to do there. There is a bar/cafe/restaurant area around the swimming pool with a standard service. All in all I would say that the Sea View Suites Hotel provides good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunset71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

3 of us stayed at the Sea View Suites for 11 nights and we had an absolutely amazing time. The hotel is in quite a quiet area with a lovely view over the sea. It's very easy to get around, a dolmus stops right outside the hotel and takes you into town for 1 lira 50 (about 70p!). If you want to venture further out i.e to ladies beach, you can get another bus from town, and the buses come at about every 5 minutes. Also if you stay here, it's well worth a trip to Ephesus (you can book the trip in town) and the market is every Wednesday (2 short bus rides away)
The staff at the hotel are lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were also kept very clean. Breakfast was included which consisted of bread/toast/jam/fruit/vegetables/cereal etc. We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel a few times, the food was nice and reasonably cheap. There is also a shop in the hotel as they don't like you to take food and drink in from the outside. We were looking for a quiet hotel, but still near to restaurants, a bit of nightlife and trips to go on, and this hotel met all of those things.
I could not fault this hotel at all, we really loved it and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkey_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#57 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#82 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#114 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Suite Hotel

Property: Seaview Suite Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:35, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing