We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Room Conditions”
Review of West Ada Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Ada Inn Hotel
Ranked #122 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Room Conditions”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Though the hotel was mostly vacant, we received a room in poor condition. The staff refused to put us on a higher floor where the rooms were in better shape.

When we first arrived, the A/C failed to cool. It was ~40 C and we were cooked for 2h before the staff accepted there was a problem. Then we were moved to another on the same floor with working A/C, however, the bathroom stunk like sewage. Had to keep the door closed otherwise the smell would spread and it was nauseating. They tried to mitigate with moth balls but that didn't smell good either and also clogged the drains

Though the distance from Ladies Beach was short, the hotel is on a hill top. The daily trek was tiring especially for my mother. The pool was okay. The breakfast was decent. The price was very good. Won't go back due to poor room conditions. There are better rooms but staff refused to help out. The rooms are a bit small too. Okay for two but would be tight for three people. We stayed with 2 per room.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor. Make sure the bathroom is clean, doesn't smell, and test the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    10
    10
    22
    29
See reviews for
21
37
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

It did the job for us as we are on a strict budget however for the average traveller I would advise perhaps to stay away unless you want just a step up from backpacker accommodation. the location wasn't too bad with a 10 minute walk to Ladies Beach and Shuttle bus into main centre was fine. Room was large but sadly the bathroom was dirty with uncleaned toilet bowl, basin and shower screen. Hotel had very little staff if any and almost seemed deserted. Restaurant was untidy and while breakfast was available not staff to clean tabes down. overall disappointing.

Room Tip: OK if you only want a bed for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

hi...Room was clean with beautiful sea view.Breakfast was rich with many varieties. Dinner was served in a open buffet with more than 17 varieties.The restaurant also served ala carte and we can get food anytime of the day.Staffs were very attentive with great hospitality.Will sure to come back on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiroshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed a week, no internet, no food. Only breakfast with nothing to eat. Hotel is extremely noisy, could not sleep all night. Hotel is maintained terribly, it seems owners make 0 investments. Hotel owner demanded to pay in full at check in. No food/drink is allowed in considering there is no food served in the hotel.
Will never ever come again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koftesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Upon arrival you have a feeling that hotel is managed by 3 people in total with minimum possible expenses. Right at the entrance you will see the "No food or drink beyond this point" alert. I've seen the hotel owner catched one of the hotel guests and giving him a lessen. He briught an example where guest comes to the restaurant and brought his own food and drinks. Can you imagine that hitel owner tells this to the gues? Specially considering that food is not served in the hotel during daytime and in the evening. Nor there is minibar or room service. Food is served only in the morning. Talking about breakfast, you'll get boiled eggs, tomatos, cucumbers, olives, one type of cheese and bread. That's it. Oh, and you can get the coffee from coffe machine if you'll be able to drink it. And most of all the hotel owner and receptionist stay near the food court to controll how many eggs you get. They will worn you if you'll get more than three eggs!

Rooms have NO sound isolation whatsoever. The floor coridors multiply any noise.
You'll hear everything what happens on your floor, floor below and above. We could not sleep till 4:00am in the morning because of the noise from other rooms (full of young teenagers from Kazakhistan).

Bathrooms are seems to be installed last sentury. TV has the size of photocamera.

It was the worst stay in my life.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teppka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for 1 night on April 1st. Clean room but nothing fancy. We were off season so very few customers. Nothing around the hotel. Need to take the car to (10 mn) get to the main area of restaurants/bars. Breakfast was poor. We were served cold fried eggs, no juices. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A hotel set away frm da maddin crowd...its wat I was lukin 4...I was booked in2 a nyc comfy big rm...heatin n xtra blankets 2 keep out da cold...Hamit,da hotel owner,a pleasant warm hearted gentleman made sure my stay was perfect...Osman,recentlly employed young man made sure my breakfast was served on tym...duration of my stay at Hotel West was more lyk being home...I will surely be returnin 2 da Hotel soon....a little more work n we cud b lukin at a 5 star hotel...well done Hamit....

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sansuriyarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#63 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#104 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#32 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#59 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#74 of 155 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Ada Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Ada Inn Hotel

Property: West Ada Inn Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevki Yuksel Yalova Cad. No:21 Kusadasi Merkez | Ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — West Ada Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Ada Inn hotel has its own natural mineral sipring water running in the bathrooms, swimming pool and hammam (SPA area). This mineral water contains ultra rich magnesium and calcium carbonate. When I searched for health benefits of Magnesium solution in water,it is likke a miracle, there are many and vital importance. Health benefits of calcium carbonat are important too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Ada Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Ada Inn Hotel Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing