We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hospitality!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gultepe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gultepe Apartments
Ranked #38 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hospitality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I would agree with all of the positive comments here. Although slightly challenging to locate, once we arrived, our 5 year old stated- "Now THIS is vacation!" The room was simple and clean. Our most favorite part of the stay, was the hospitality. We received an insider's view of Kusadasi, the recommendations from Mehmet were spot-on, and the extra effort he and his brothers took to converse and engage with us was most certainly appreciated. (Please visit Bulbul and go to the local farmer's market). Breakfasts were lovely and if we are ever lucky enough to visit Turkey again, we would stay here and recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rivieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
22
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Helpful and generous. Nice simple rooms. We were in another hotel before this and it was so noisy with late night drinking so we moved here and what a beautiful difference. Loved the pool and even jumped from the second floor balcony. Value for money this is a yes.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Apartments are managed by wonderful Turkish family. We are very grateful all of them for the excellent service, useful information and a friendly atmosphere. The apartment has everything for relaxing and comfortable holydays

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Gultepe Apartments for 14 days this year stayed there a few times before and will be returning next year. Its a lovely family run business. The location of the apartments is very well situated, about 5 minutes to the well known Ladies Beach.

The food served there is varied and very nice, even if your a fussy eater like myself and all freshly cooked.

The brothers who run the business are very welcoming and look after you like one of their family. There are many people who return to the apartments regularly. Even people who have their own holiday homes visit there as they know they are guaranteed a quality, reliable friendly service.

Top place and would recommend it to anyone, its like my second home :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agadir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for ten days in gultepe apart hotel. The family were so helpful - nothing was too much trouble for them. Before we went on our trip to ephesus mehmet gave us so much information and advice that it made our outing so much easier. The freshly prepared food was really nice and a very welcome change from the meals down by the beach which all had a terrible sameness. The location is ideal, so near the beach and yet away from the hustle and noise on the front. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tessagadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Staying at Gultepe appartments isnt like staying in apartments, its like staying as guests of the family. The 3 brothers look after all guests whether you're staying for one night or one month (as many do !) The apartments are very well situated, 5 minutes walk from fabulous Ladies Beach and only a very short distance to several dolmus bus routes
Evenings spent poolside with an ice cold Efes and the other guests are the perfect way to end the day
Rooms are quite basic but comfortable and breakfasts are good
would definately recommend staying here & once you have ...... you'll be back

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get morning sun, garden facing rooms get evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carNottinghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Gultepe for 2 nights, wish it had been longer. The 3 brothers who own this place are just awesome - they are chatty, helpful and honest - talking to Mehmet was like talking to my dad! I was a solo female and they made sure I knew where I was going and gave me their details in case I got stuck so I could ring them for help. Rooms were clean and spacious and the pool was great to jump into after a long day of sightseeing. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaNZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.0 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#68 of 147 in Kusadasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ephesia Hotel
Ephesia Hotel
#32 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
3.1 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#51 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gultepe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gultepe Apartments

Property: Gultepe Apartments
Address: Kadinlar Plaji Mah. Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gultepe Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Gultepe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing