We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family owned business!”
Review of Gultepe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gultepe Apartments
Ranked #41 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great stay here! The brothers who own this are such characters and truly go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time. The rooms are very basic, but the price is cheap and location is good. The wives cook the most delicious food, especially the turkish omelette and the sandwiches were great too.
We stayed at the end of june, and it was so hot - the only downside was that you couldnt use the aircon when you werent in the room, which was fine for power saving purposes but it meant you came back to a sweltering room after a long day!
That being said, the hospitality of the family, the location and price was all great - we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Whole-View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Gultepe Apartments are run by three very likeable brothers and their wives, Ocktay, Mehmet and Meta. They are so welcoming and good fun and will ensure that your stay with them is enjoyable. they go out of their way to ensure everything is to your satisfaction, it's like a home from home. The apartments themselves are spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. The pool/reception area is lovely and clean and has comfortable sun loungers. Good food is served daily at very reasonable prices. It has a great location about a 5 minute walk to ladies beach and about 10 minutes by dolmas to the city centre. They also have a weekly barbecue which is good fun and the food served is delicious. Great free wifi connection as well. If you fancy a game of scrabble you can take Mehmet on but be warned he is very hard to beat. I will definitely return to Gultepe Apartments and I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for accommodation in Kusadassi.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room No 5, it was a studio with 2 twin beds, 2 sofas, kitchen area with table and chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly-kath50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a gem of a small hotel that we found a good few years ago, it is family run and they have a small but good menu with the food cooked to order, you can sit over a cup of tea or a few beers at night, chat to people of various nationalities who are staying there, and meet old friends that you met over the years,it is only a five minute walk from Ladies Beach and buses to town are nearby and frequent, the rooms are spotlessly clean, there is wifi, an area where you can borrow books, so what more can I say.

Room Tip: Number 5 is a a very good choice location and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was a great experiance, apartments were spacious and clean as was the whole resort of Lady's beach. As stated before Mehmets helpfull hints were spot on . Loved it WILL BE BACK.
First time in Turkey and this was the most relaxing vacation I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L6709HFMICHAELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We found the Gultepe very homely with balcony, good breakfast of delicious Turkish omelette or varied platter. Baked beans, cornflakes or toast alternatives available on request. It was peaceful, being away from the bars on the sea-front. The short walk back from sea-front is up a hill, but taxis are available from the sea-front for anyone with walking difficulties. Also there are ground-floor apartments there & a nice pool. The whole family were lovely people & so friendly they made our holiday very special. We will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: As there are several floors with no lifts, for people who cant manage stairs, request a ground-floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I would agree with all of the positive comments here. Although slightly challenging to locate, once we arrived, our 5 year old stated- "Now THIS is vacation!" The room was simple and clean. Our most favorite part of the stay, was the hospitality. We received an insider's view of Kusadasi, the recommendations from Mehmet were spot-on, and the extra effort he and his brothers took to converse and engage with us was most certainly appreciated. (Please visit Bulbul and go to the local farmer's market). Breakfasts were lovely and if we are ever lucky enough to visit Turkey again, we would stay here and recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank rivieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Helpful and generous. Nice simple rooms. We were in another hotel before this and it was so noisy with late night drinking so we moved here and what a beautiful difference. Loved the pool and even jumped from the second floor balcony. Value for money this is a yes.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#46 of 155 in Kusadasi
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
KusadasI Dorukhan Hotel
#62 of 155 in Kusadasi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Melodi Club Hotel
Melodi Club Hotel
#4 of 4 in Davutlar
3 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saturn Hotel
Saturn Hotel
#68 of 155 in Kusadasi
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#49 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gultepe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gultepe Apartments

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mahallesi, 501. Sokak No: 11, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £24 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gultepe Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gultepe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing