We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice hotel: good food, good service and a very good animation team.
I would go back immediately if I could.
It was a clean and peaceful hotel.
The service was good and the food was more than good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcb202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We thank you for the effort of your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your criticism and praise and for your recommendation. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was my first time in Turkey and I must say I didn't expect anything like this. Beautiful surrounding and turquoise sea! I wasn't impressed by the accommodation and I wouldn't certainly rate the hotel service as a 4*plus! However the entertainment compensated it all and I had a great time with the animation team. The night shows were entertaining and well prepared. Special thank you goes to Ali!

If you are looking for a fun holiday with activities throughout the day look no further!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great hotel with a great animation team (especially Teo and Ali) !! They were always suggesting great activities all day long and were very careful about our wellbeing !!
The room were clean and the location of the hotel is perfect !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

ı just come back from ömer holiday resort everythink was good specıaly animation team they was the hard work all activities and in the evening animation shows was the best with comedy kevin he was really good boy want to say thank you all animation team u are the best l recomended this aniamtion team and hotel to everybady see you next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cailean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The small cottages hidden in the green pines, wonderful climate, birds, squirrels, warm sea surrounded by mountains. Plus always polite and kind with us and with smiled faces ,,Omer holiday resorts” staff. It is incredible, full relaxation after whole year intensive work.
A lot of thanks to your all amazing and fantastic animation team ( Tayfun, Teo, Kevin, Fifi, Kubra, Hazal, Bibi, Emre, Garip, Ali G) !!! Who worked tirelessly from morning until midnight, made many activities, entertainments and fun programs. In my opinion, it is spirit of a life. Especially, single out my favorite aquagim, with professional Tayfun. From each animator comes the sea of positive emotions. We spent a wonderful unbelievable time. I can write about them many nice words, but it cannot express the whole impressions and emotions which are bewitched tourists.
We wish you all health, success and all the best!

With great pieasure, Tamuna, Kate and Rusudan from
G E O R G I A
11.09.2013

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamuna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a pretty resort in a good location with good animation teams for the adults. The food was good but hygiene standards not great, No hand sanitizers in restaurant, dirty bowls in restaurant weren't changed in 14 days, green algae around the pool mats & decking (not hard to clean) & toilets often left a lot to be desired. I lived in Turkey for a year so it takes a lot to offend! Husband ill last 4 days, me more serious 4 weeks later I'm still ill now diagnosed as parasite that come from contaminated water or food. This is the first hotel I have been to for a long time where you have to use bottled water to clean your teeth! Could be an excellent hotel if they cared more.

Room Tip: book the deluxe family rooms as they are very new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at the Omer Holiday Resort from 9th August for 10 days, with my Husband, Mum, Son and his girlfriend. Our rooms were a nice size and cleaned every day. This was my 30th visit to Turkey but my first time in Kusadasi. All in all the hotel is very well run. The food was varied and Mehmet our waiter was a superstar, he had our table ready every day with our preferred drinks and was always polite and friendly. Tony the towel person also looked after us with our sun beds and umbrellas and nothing was too much trouble. The animation team were the best I have ever seen in any hotel I have been to. They were professional, well organised, enthusiastic and friendly. They are not pushy but still take time to talk to you even if you do not want to participate, Ali g was particularly lovely to my Mum and bought her a flower every day. The evening entertainment was varied and Kevin is a comic genius and should be on tv. In general the staff were helpful and friendly. There are a few things that could be tweaked to improve the service. We were without hot water for 4 days and I had to use my Mums shower, we rang every day and eventually it was resolved. The ice creams were served once a day by one person so the queues were always long, 2 ice cream stations would have worked much better. On occasion the poolside music was a bit loud and a quiet pool would be a good idea. There were also 5 weddings across the two weekends we were there and the tables were put out from between 3.30 and 4.30 on an afternoon this meant that the step aerobic class and the table tennis were not available. On 2 occasions we were also asked to move from our sun beds from the boardwalk so wedding tables could be put out. At that time of day there were no other beds available and a few of us felt that they could have left it until later. All in all it is the animation team that make this hotel I don't think it would be the same without them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayfromHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
1.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,867 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Address: Suleyman Demirel Bulvari, Yavansu Mevkii No: 1, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £39 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing