We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omer Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We toured the north Turkey key attractions such as Istanbul with all it has to offer and decided to get a few days of sun and relaxation by the sea.
My friend spent 30 mins on the Internet and found a fantastic offer at Hotel Omer outside Kusadasi. The cost was so reasonable we did not expect much, but OMG were we wrong!
The location with fine views across the Aegean Sea and easy transport to the local attractions could not be better. The staff and service offered could not be faulted. The choice and quality of food is worth 5 stars, as were the rooms and sleep quality.
The hotel has everything for families including entertainment. However, if like us you just want to laze by the pool and drink cold beer with snacks, that is easy too.
I wish we had more time to enjoy all the facilities and services offered, and to explore the local area.
There is always next year. We can plan a properly organised and longer stay.
I will never forget the sunsets over the Aegean and the warm balmy nights…mmmm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the effort, your criticism and your recommendation.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be pleased to welcome you as guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
There are newer reviews for Omer Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Its rubbish tv's dont work all rooms the service is terrible.you will get stung to pay extra on last day because they'll wont you out by twelve so if you have a later flight its music to they're ears(40€) and the food is the same every day yuk....breakfast was the worst egg's every which way but not much else the animation team are creeps with women/girls plus the entertainment is terrible. ...best part is Turkish bsth on site good rates etc....theres a lovely freindly women running the shop on site and the little man titi is ace.....Ali G is a pest (animation) so are a few of his slimy mates....good staff behind main bar though beach is 3 foot wide so dont expect lovely beaches and not sand its shale and rocks....I would recommend olu deniz if you come to turkey gar nicer area as this is far out.....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We thank you for the effort of your review, we take your criticism as a suggestion.
We would be pleased to welcome you as guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel but notlocation not great food ok but very reparative salads are lovely though.
....rooms tidy but t.v's signal are terrible and only English channels are bbc world news and cnn....wi-fi is non existent dont belive you will get it in rooms because you wont not even outside very poor signal....beer not good ....beack ok very small.....water is lovely though. ..pool is good with 2 slides....staff great keep an eye out for titi hes cool Aircon in rooms is free....location not good 2 hours frim bodrum airport 10 mins by dolimus from town...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for the effort, your criticism we take your criticism as a suggestion to.
We look forward to welcoming you as our guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

went to Kusadasi in Sept 2013 with husband, son and his girlfriend; we had two bungalow rooms near the pool. Rooms were basic and a bit rough round the edges but clean,,,the only problem was the smell of sewage coming from the drains, had to keep the bathroom door shut at all time...and beware the cockroaches in the bathrooms....reported this and the cleaners put smelly things in the sink and shower drain to mask the smell.

That issue aside we loved this hotel - entertainment was hilarious and the entertainment team were all lovely helpful and friendly. The food and restaurant was nice with a good selection always something on offer you liked and also not to busy at this time of year.

Pool area, always managed to get good pool beds and cushions, tip get a bed near the decking overlooking the sea,,,its not quite as noisy as around the pool. bit disappointed to find the cabana beds had a separate charge as advertised as part of the hotel facilities. beach front lovely and clean.

made use of the spa facilities which were excellent and fairly priced.
Also made use of the onsite doctor who attended site quickly to visit my sons girlfriend/ admitted to a hospital in Kusadasi overnight, transport provided, hospital very good and english speaking staff...Hotel staff were also very helpful with this.
Kusadasi is a short ride by dolmus and cheap, loved kusadasi....waterparks was excellent fun and would recommend Ephesus trip and pamukkale.

SO overall would we go back???? Hell Yes!!...we loved that all the staff went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and make you feel so welcome x.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wightislelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have just got back from Omer, we had a fab time. We stayed in the superior rooms 1010 and it didn't disappoint. We are a husband and wife and 8 year old boy. This was our first time to Kusadasi we normally go to Marmaris.

Hotel room was lovely, very clean. Loads of plugs, nice balcony, very very comfortable bed one of the best we have slept in and very big. My sons bed he said was just as comfortable. Lovely bathroom, again one of the best, nice units, huge shower and again very clean.

Food was good, my son and I loved it. My Husband not too keen he is a meet and veg kind a guy, but still,found something to eat.

The hotel is in a fab location, on the beach, big complex but not too big. Pool was lovely and the slides we all loved and had good fun on. Loved all the different areas that you could eat or drink in throughout the day.

Kusadasi is a dolmus ride away 2.25tl the number 6 or 7 from the opposite side of the ride strainght opposite the hotel. Kusadasi is huge we didn't discover it all. The cruise ships are amazing. Again a lovely clean hotel. Just surprised that all the prices are in euros but you can pay in Turkish lira. We ate out at planet yucca would never go,there again. Then Mayflower on the edge of the main town was fab. The Kalyan in town was fab also. Even though we were all inclusive we still like to eat out and explore.

We loved the hotel and want to come again next year. Wished there was a few shops and pubs near the hotel to walk to, as we do,like to explore but it's only a 5 min dolmus ride into a huge town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
8  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I rested one. But do not feel lonely.
There was a very interesting day program from Animators.
Activiti started in the morning. Gymnastics, darts, volleyball, water aerobics, water polo.
There was a separate animation for children. Very interesting dance.
The evening program was always different.
Thanks to the animation team for a magical rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amira U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We thank you for the effort of your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your criticism and praise and for your recommendation. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

4th time back to Kusadasi and with our animation friends changing hotel this year we didn't know if it was going yto be as amazing as the other hotel/holiday...but it was. Was so good to see our mates again Tayfun, Ali, Kris, Kevin and Tolga again and once again didn't disappoint.....best animators in the world!! The resort is lovely. Simple bungalows but so clean and tidy...just enough room. Pool area is really good and clean and snack bar. Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly. The food is nice. The only thing I will say is that although the good is tasty and very good quality....they need to create more variety on a day to day basis but I am fussy with the cold food (salads etc) so maybe it would be better if I wasn't so fussy. Back at Christmas but not at the hotel....if it was open I would go but will be back next year defo. Definitely rec commend for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruthie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
1.8 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Address: Suleyman Demirel Bulvari, Yavansu Mevkii No: 1, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £38 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing