We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Holiday by FAR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My two daughters and three grandchildren stayed here for 11 nights, returning 7th June 2014, I would like to say we had an amazing time, the whole experience was great, food was good, complex great, animation team absolutely fantastic, I was bowled over how friendly everyone was, we were around the pool everyday and even when it rained it could not dampen our spirits we just got lots of brollies and made our own fun, thanks to all the animation team especially Titi, Ali G, Ali with the water sports and prince Diego and especially Mike who looked after the towels and sun beds, We will be back next year for sure, bloody brilliant holiday, from lazy town, Mumma. Xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the food was of good standard as for the waiters they were polite and friendly then there was the animation team well they were brilliant Ali Yavaş is great I would give this 5 Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scamp1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked this hotel based on people's reviews. I should never have listened. Stayed at room 117 in a duplex and the first thing that hits you is the stench of sewerage. Also whether you have children or not the stairs is the most dangerous stairs I've ever come across. You have to walk sideways going down it and it's a matter of time before someone does serious injury. When we booked this hotel it also mentioned free wifi. What a joke. If you were to get any signal it would have been a miracle. I reported this to reception and all the bloke done was shrug his shoulders. This is my 4th time in turkey and this I would say is the worst hotel I've stayed at. Never ever again. Ps the beds are like a brick, never had one night good sleep.

Room Tip: Don't have duplex, very dangerous stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and i have just returned from a weeks holiday here and both loved it. The hotel is right on the beach so sunbathing by the pool or eating at the restaurant has fantastic views. The animation team are brilliant, offering lots of different activities throughout the day, I.e darts shooting and water aerobics and they put on a show every night. All of the staff are very friendly and work very hard. There are lots of excursions so if you don't want to spend all day sunbathing by the pool you have a great choice of activities. This was our first time at the omer resort but we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Yes, the food often looks the same every day and yes, it will be mainly fish or chicken dishes, but overall I thought the quality of food and drink at this hotel was better than just decent. It was Efes lager on draught and the white and red wine was very drinkable with a decent alcohol volume to it too ! The coffee machines also gave a very decent hot drink. I had a party of 31 persons ranging from ages 1 to 60+ and never received a worthy complaint from anybody. The grounds are spotlessly clean, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and were cleaned daily. The restaurant and bar staff were all very pleasant (some perhaps touting for tips more than some of the others, but not in an offensive manner) and the entertainment crew worked non stop - especially little Titi who you will get know almost from day 1. The chap works his little socks off and is so enthusiastic and funny. I have stopped at many all inclusives over the years and you should not be disappointed with this one if you have booked up and waiting to go. Slight disadvantages is that you are hotel bound - the main road at the top of the complex really stops you venturing too far on foot. On a positive though, the dolmus stops right outside the complex every 15 mins or so (2 lira each way) and the journey is less than 10 mins into town. Alternatively you will find bars in town that offer free rides to and from the site to their bars (in return for some custom in their establishment which is fair enough). All in all, a very nice holiday which give superb relaxing sea views and a complex that never seems over populated and I would recommend this to anybody wanting an all inclusive break in the Kudasasi area.

Room Tip: The only complaint I heard about rooms were with some of the club standard doubles/twins. For the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobblersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went on holiday to this hotel with my family last week and had a fab time!! Hotel itself was average would give it a 4.staff we're very kind to us and we stayed in the duplex room which I would say was a 3 star because it was not spacious bathrooms were too small with a horrible sewage smell the rooms were very squashy not enough room to move around especially if you have children but cleaners did come every morning to clean and they did keep it spotless, food was very nice always freshly cooked and different items everyday and animation team was excellent kids really enjoyed the animation Tito was very funny, fifi,Diego,and ali g in the house all were so friendly and always put on a good show. The waiters were always helpful especially Hasan a big thanks to him for his friendly service.wifi at this hotel was very poor we never had wifi in our room always had to go out to the ottoman cafe for wifi or near the rear of the reception, beach was lovely a bit narrow but kids really enjoyed themselves looking for all kinds of sea creatures swimming pool there was 1 one children and 1 for older kids and adults with 2 slides it was spacious enough room to swim. A lot of British tourist at this hotel who you can get along with and everyone just got along with everyone was a really nice atmosphere in the evenings. The town wasn't too far you can take a bus which only cost 2 lira and there was always a bus every minute so you didn't had to wait too long.we went on a few tours with regal tours they were very good we booked with Alex he gave us some really good discount to pammakkule and to Samos a big thanks to him for his excellent services we thoroughly enjoyed our self in both places and would recommend to visit both places overall it was a excellent experience and would recommend to people to go to this resort but beware of the duplex rooms they are not all that maybe the newer rooms that have been built are better .

Room Tip: If your not happy with your room tell them to show you other rooms in the resort that mite be accord...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apaul1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We thank you for the effort of your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your criticism and praise and for your recommendation. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Guest Reltions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came for one week and had such a good time.
The hotel was really nice, right on the sea so the pool and restaurant over look the beach. The people were all really friendly and the animation team really made the holiday (especially my favourite Ali G!). There were different shows every night and a variety of activities throughout the day.
The Turkish spa was fantastic and really good value.
The only downside to the holiday was the food wasn't great but it was ok, always a lot of options.
All in all it was a great resort, and one week wasn't long enough. Will hopefully come back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMERHolidayResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We thank you for the effort of your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your criticism and praise and for your recommendation. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guests again.
Best regards from the Ömer Holiday Resort

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
1.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,867 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Address: Suleyman Demirel Bulvari, Yavansu Mevkii No: 1, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £39 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing