We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omer Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #20 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Rotherham, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back after 10 nights here. We were a group of 9 including 3 small children. If you are looking for a good value holiday then I would definitely recommend omer. The hotel and it's grounds are stunning. We stayed in the garden rooms which even though are ranked the lowest rooms were actually the best. When we first arrived for the first two night we were put in the family rooms due to ours not being ready (they had double booked) these rooms were like log cabins and brand new. They were very nice but had to climb steps with the buggy every time so was a bit annoying. We were then moved to the garden rooms even though these rooms were not new and a bit dated they were perfect for us and were cleaned well. We had an exceptional view of the sea. The management tried very hard to get us all near each other which was perfect for the kids roaming in between each room.

The food was a disappointment for me. I feel that they could try a bit harder in this department. We never went hungry as there was something for everyone but was the same stuff every day. I eat most foods but some of the hot trays were really poor. The snack bar was great for us where the pizzas and burgers with fresh salad were just bloody lovely. The only fruit they had were watermelons which is great if you like them! The barbecue in the restaurant was a nightmare you could queue for 45 mins for a piece of grilled chicken or turkey. The hotel needs to think of a more efficient way for fresh
barbecued' food. Maybe an
extra barbi or something.

The pool is great especially for kids we never saw our 8 and 5 year olds all day. The slides were just ace, for adults too! The towel man was great and very helpful with finding beds and parasols. The poolside entertainment was great didn't join in but loved to watch it. The beach is small but the sea was great for paddling in.

The entertainment team overall were fab, Ali G was a great character a loveable cheeky rogue id say! They others were lovely too especially beautiful Elif. They were all so attentive and had all the time in the world for children. The night time entertainment was always interesting and a good laugh. The children loved the mini disco.

The snack bar was where we spent most our time in the evening the kids loved kicking a ball around the tiles and playing on the amusements. It was even better when they had live music. I found the Irish bar boring. You can't get a drink after 12 which Is ok for most people but lots of places charge after 12 it would have been nice to have the option. It's lights out at 12!

The hotel is not wheelchair or buggy friendly. There are not many ramps. The reception and lobby bar have a few steps and the snack bar has three flights of steps to drag the buggy up. Not a ramp in any of these areas.

Me and mum got bit dozens of times by mozzis so if you're prone to mozzi bites then go well prepared as due to the trees everywhere they are rife!

I have no complaints about any of the staff at Omer they were all so friendly and polite if I could have tipped them all I would have done!

You can't go for a walk outside of the grounds as you are in danger of risking life as on a busy fast road. This was a disappointment as like to have an evening stroll after dinner. We went into kusadasi a few times by jumping on the dolmus bus. To catch this we had to literally 'leg it' over the dual carriageway and carrying a baby I was very nervous about tripping as the Turks drive very fast.

Overall we had a great family holiday at Omer but so long as the suns shining and I'm with my family I'd enjoy most places.

Give Omer a try!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenMorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    295
    157
    64
    65
See reviews for
664
188
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just got back from 10 nights at this resort and have had an amazing time. We were a group of 12 (3 families of 4) The kids did not want to leave, thanks to the animation team. Their ages ranged from 16 up to 20 and they all were included and looked after by the team.
The resort itself is a little on the 'tired' looking side but it makes up for it by the food and team. Always something to eat, lots of lovely salads to try and if you're not that adventurous then there was always the usual breads (which were gorgeous), soups, chips etc... The drinks were good for an all inclusive too, the wines were 'ok', they're definitely not your merlot or sav blanc but drinkable! the cocktails were really nice too.
The staff were always happy to help. The rooms are quite small but we look on it as you're not going to spend too much time in them and the air con worked very well.
The nearest town is a 5min bus ride for 2 lira each, where you can find lots of fake goods (the kids bought loads of bags, sunglasses, beats, trainers, tops, belts etc).
You do need to get up early to grab your sun loungers but to us adults it was the best time of the day as the pool was empty and it was very peaceful and we were a large group. Lots of different nationalities there too and all very friendly. Our children made friends with French, Dutch, Czec.
Going back to the animation team, they took the kids to town for a club night and really looked after them, they are very professional and take their roles seriously. There is always something going on which our kids were involved in, tbh they never really sat still.
I would say this resort is ideal for families with older children who want that bit of freedom but are still contained in a secure place.
Special thank yous to Ali-G, Deigo, Chris, Elif, Emre, Nilda as they really made our stay there very enjoyable. The kids are very sad to be home and are already planning next year's holiday there!
Any specific questions, please ask....I'd be more than happy to help.

Nicola, Adam, Sydney, Hayd, Gary, Harry, Joanne, Hannah, Conor, Marie, Katie and Jack from Kent, England

Room Tip: We were in the Family Deluxe rooms and they were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunay B, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place to stay and the animation team where fab especially Tayfun hes the best!! Wouldnt be the same without him hes very fun and does everything he can to ensure you enjoy your stay! Would definitely recommend coming here :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gemlouprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Choose this hotel only if you have no other choice in the whole of Kusadasi...!!!

I write this review having very mixed feelings about this hotel. There are some fantastic positives about this hotel but then there are some really bad negatives about it that honestly makes you wonder why on earth did I choose this hotel? I wrote this review as what I term a FAIR review and I believe I have showcased and highlighted both the positives and the negatives of choosing this hotel..

Let me begin by advising you that this location is situated in plenty of land covered with Pine trees. From first appearance the hotel looks nice in these grounds. You are greeted at the security gate by the security staff who send for the transport to take you to the lobby in what I can only describe as a stretched golf cart. Once at the lobby the staff at the desk are very helpful and polite. No issues here, your well on your way to having a great holiday.

Where it all went wrong was the room (and I must stress that this is the hotels main failing point.) Our room number 429 was way too small for a family of 4. In basic the room was a double with a bunk bed stuck in it as an after thought. The shower dribbled on the first night (we advised the front desk.. Presumed it was fixed ... Only for it to happen on the second night.) We finally figured out it was during peak demand when the guests use the water the pressure becomes poor. The hot water also takes an absolute age to get to the room. Further faults with the room included a broken shower door, broken shower tap, broken toilet roll holder, loose electrical socket by the bed and finally a balcony so small that with the two plastic chairs and the table out there you can't actually sit on them. To further add insult to Injury the bedding top sheets are smaller than the beds themselves, so if two of you are sharing the bed one has to sleep outside of the sheet. Finally wifi even though it's free is virtually non existent unless your in specific spots around the hotel lobby only!! Cleaning wise it is ok floors are swept and mopped, bedding and towels are done everyday. It is however not the best I've seen in terms of how thorough the rooms are cleaned. Shelves are dirty, cupboard tops are dusty, the complimentary soap and shampoo looks like it's never been changed and we even discovered a partially used bottle!! We do believe however that not all rooms are like this, after speaking to hotel guests about their rooms we discovered that the newer rooms were much better than the older blocks which is possibly why this hotel rates so highly... My question to anyone booking here is ... Do you want to take the risk??

Food wise the buffet resturant is ok. There is always plenty of seating available and even if it's busy, tables are turned around quite quickly. The buffet resturant seems like it's divided into sections each waiter looking after a certain number of tables and unwilling to work in each other's area.!! Take for example on the third night we sat at a table full ok used cutlery and plates. We signalled the waiter and pointed at the table, he proceeded to shrug his shoulders and say it's not my job!! After that night we tended to sit in the same section and overall we were well looked after by Samet, although we did note even though he spent most of his time working other waiters spent more time talking. Wine is table service only and other drinks are either available in vend or at the bar. Again we experienced no delays with drinks and were shop with the overall service received. The food at the resturant was at a good standard, clean and fresh and with a good choice including vegetarian dishes. During the evenings they also open the BBQ which each night changes, ranging from fresh fish to kebabs. Outside there is the stirfry section although we opted not to use it as it was more often than not a large queue....The other disappointments for us were the charges applicable for fresh orange juice for breakfast.

The marine resturant is the a la carte resturant which again was another massive disappointment even though we didn't eat there. The saga here began with the guest relations. Upon arrival we told to book at a desk in the lobby before 10 am. We arrived there promptly at 8am to find no-one was there and we were told to come back at 10am. Upon returning the guy was back but, advised us the menu was set... No choices, one of us is a vegetarian and the whole menu was fish... When asked if there are any other dishes or a vegetarian option or even if we could visit on another day we were told there were NONE!!!... When asked if they could do something for us we were also told NO!!.... I do believe the hotel do not understand what A la carte means!!!! management may need to pick up and read a dictionary!! Anyway, after that debacle we move swiftly on....to what I class is the back bone of this hotel...

The only reason you could possibly have half a decent holiday if staying at this hotel... The only reason this hotel got more than one star!!.... It's entertainment and facilities... Firstly hats off to the DIAMOND ANIMATION TEAM! Especially Ali G. They are what made this hotel a much more pleasant stay. Without them and the other entertainment this hotel isn't even worth 1star!!! The team kept us all busy during the day with step aerobics, darts, football, pellet gun shooting etc and entertained us in the evening up to 22.30 with shows involving fire, traditional dance and comedy.
The other entertainment from 22.30 onwards in the evening (excluding the 2 nights we had fantastic jazz bands) was non existent, the kids even resided to playing football on the marble, that was until the big "fat" bald manager arrived and took away the goals so they couldn't play anymore!!! You would have been forgiven for thinking that keeping the kids occupied by night would have been his main priority?!! Other evening entertainment includes pool tables, pin ball, arcades and playstation all of which you should expect to pay for!! In essence after the brilliant evening show done by the animation team there is nothing for children to do except maybe a game if table tennis in the dark!!

The rest of the entertainment and leisure facilities were of a good standard, the beach is clean and tidy albeit a bit on the small side, the slides are fun and exciting for both adults and kids alike and are monitored by a life guard (sometimes.) The pool is an adequate size for the hotel and ranges in depths from 1.1m up to to 1.4m. There is also a small kids pool with an even lower depth. The slides operate from 10:00-12:00 am and then again 14:00-17:00 which is plentiful. The hotel pool had a good number of sun loungers but you still need to get up early to reserve them. Parasols at the poolside are like gold dust and the majority are either broken or a health and safety hazard when the wind blows. The pool bar is adequately stocked although cocktails are of a poor quality at all the bars!! The Cabanas below the deck cost extra (again additional costs) so no one uses them... (Take note management, if people aren't using the facility and your charging for it.. it's because your charging for it!!!) Watersports are also chargeable (which we expected.) Moving on to the beach it's very small (narrow.) However it is very clean and tidy getting the sun from late morning through to late evening. Again reserving your loungers is essential!! Ice cream at this hotel is not readily available during the day and only operates between 16:00 -17:00 which often leaves massive queues for a standard holiday expectation. Poor if you ask me..

On a final positive note I must commend the spa and it's staff. Clean, tidy, well looked after and air conditioned it was a sincere pleasure having 2 treatments here (additional charges - but expected.) The Turkish hamam and massage was definitely worth the money with the children getting there own mini treatments as part of the package. On our final day we booked couples aromatherapy full body massage which again was brilliant. I could not fault the spa one bit.

Overall I would certainly not choose to stay at this hotel again, unfortunately when we stay away we are used to certain creature comforts such as hot water, and a decent room and luggage picked up from room on check out (another debacle - when the reception was called there was no golf cart this time, just a lone receptionist who could not carry it all and in such we had to lug the other three 20kg suitcases some 100m to the reception and then a further 50m to the security gate. Granted it was 2am, but still check out service should be the same no matter what time!!) Maybe we are spoilt and possibily picky, but when we pay for a service we expect to receive it!! The hotel as I've said before has some great facilities and has the potential to be a top notch hotel but somehow falls short in the basics department and is nothing like our usual home away from homes. Hopefully the management of this hotel see this review and take some action quickly as you will soon find your failings will be your downfall however in the case of this hotel I think this probably won't happen and I eagerly await their standard reply of "we take criticism as a suggestion and look forward to welcoming you as guests again" as they have said on every review in the last 3 years that have under rated them!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Dannybuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Came home at the end of May after spending an amazing 11 nights with our 3 children aged 13 ,11,6 loved the holiday animation team 5* Diego fifi titi Ali g couldn't do enough for you food was good themed nights throughout the week ridvan our waiter was amazing tip well and service is fantastic couldn't fault the holiday met some fab friends will deffo be back x ignore negative feedback staff were fab couldn't do enough for you ps effes on draught fab x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had such a great time in Ömer Holiday Resort! Not just the animation team, but also the waiters, bartenders, room maids and shop assistants were so friendly and nice!
The rooms haven't got so much quality, but for modest people like me, it was totally fine. You just must not be spoiled by luxurious european 5 star hotels. The beach was also okay, we always found a free sunbed in spite of coming to the beach at 10 a.m. and if you don't need much sand, but you come to Turkey because of the sea, it's great. We also had one day with bigger waves, witch I love.
The food was very similar each day, but we always found something we like (especially turkish food, pizza, barbecue - soooo good!!!), the wine and beer was also tasty.

All in one - we had such a great holiday because of the friendly and nice atmosphere! The resort is so beautiful and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who likes nice people, fun and the stay outside (not just being in one building all holiday long, like in most hotels). 7 days was too short for Ömer Holiday Resort, I think I have to come again :-)

Room Tip: We had room 703 and it was perfect! Nice, very quite and great location (near to everything).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookie1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Omer rested in the second half of June 2014. It was funny, happy, beautiful days in our lives! Thanks to the lovely people who surround us (from Minsk, Moscow and Moscow region, St. Petersburg, Yaroslavl, Magadan, Dublin, and of course from Holland!). And also special thanks to our animators, lovely guys who welcomed the at us every morning with their smiles and incendiary mood!, Did not give us miss minutes: darts, volleyball, polo, gymnastics, on land and in the water (even if you have not jumped into the pool or aerobic mat - were mentally taaam)! Emre, Elif, Ali G, Diego - hello! You have raised a lot of joy and unforgettable memories in our lives! Thanks for your solar job!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Елена О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunay B, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#50 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.6 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Property: Omer Holiday Resort
Address: Yavansu Mevki PK 15, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing