We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Insufficent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Insufficent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Poor management. Never ending barbeque and ice cream lines. Not enough beach space. Unhappy and helpless personel because of illogical management rules. Our mini bar could not be fixed even after several attemps. Delivery trucks in the premises in tme mids of guests.

Room Tip: There are several tipes of rooms. More the pricebetter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ufukonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    297
    159
    66
    65
See reviews for
692
206
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location, cleanliness is good..rooms are under palm trees this is perfect..but foods are under standard quality..for example in the breakfast there was fake honey(glucose syrup)..at lunch meat quality was not good and they were too salty..it was not possible always finding ice at bars..and broken(it was not cooling) fruit juice machine at sail bar..ice cream service is available only between 16.00-17.00..long queue..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TunaYamali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights as a family of 4 and we all had fun. There is a great range of food daily with an additional snack bar each day which makes; burgers, pizza, chips, southern fried chicken, salad and melon which keeps the children happy and saves having to change into something more suitable for the restaurant at lunchtime. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen when required. Entertainment was mostly by the animation team nightly with the exception of a Sunday which is their day off so a good day/night to venture into Kusadasi town itself. Plenty of activities to be involved in daily free of charge and there is also a spa, gym, doctors and massage place on site. Everybody very friendly and the waterslides are great, would definitely consider returning again.

Room Tip: Main building has rooms renovated and are shaded by all the trees so the room is relatively cool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunay B, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have just got back from a 10 night stay at Omer hotel and it was amazing! I loved every minute of it and didn't want to come home by the end of it! Everything was great, the rooms were cleaned everyday and all the staff were so friendly. The food was lovely, I am very fussy with my food and there was always something there for me to choose from.
The animation team made the holiday for me, they always made you feel welcome and included in all activities, there was always something going on for children to keep them entertained. The shows in the evenings were also very good! So thank-you to Elif, Nilda, Diego, Ali-G, and Emre for making it am amazing holiday that will always be remembered!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have just returned from a party of three families with 6 kids ranging from 16 - 19 on 10 night stay, and I must say Turkey was never on my to do list and how wrong was I.

The hotel was great rooms cleaned every day and the grounds are lovely. There was so much to choose from with the food in the restaurant and when closed pizza burgers etc... at the snack bar.
Although the complex was set on a main road it was so easy to jump on a bus and 5/10 minutes you was in the town - which was shoppers paradise!
The entertainment was exceptional the Animation team made all our kids so very welcome and there was so much to do for them during the day and also trips to the town for the evening nightlife.
I would like to say a huge thank you to Ali G - Diego and Elif for making there holiday one to remember and we would all definately return again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have just got back from a 10 day stay at omer holiday resort and i loved everyday of it! What made the holiday in my eyes was the whole animation team they were amazing, but special shout out for elif and nilda! They were always so friendly and happy. They included everyone in all the pool games and dances throughout my stay! Also the shows that the animation team layed on every night were also amazing, some were very strange but funny at the same time!
Overall it was a great holiday i would definetly return! i loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksonvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0leil1, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Ömer Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Best holiday I've been on, I didn't want to leave, everything was great ranging from the rooms to the food, most importantly the animation team (Nilda, elif, Ali G, Etc) were amazing and made the holiday much better! I would recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaydnClarke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunay B, Guest Relations Manager at Omer Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Property: Omer Holiday Resort
Address: Yavansu Mevki PK 15, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing