We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"nice hotel"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Ranked #89 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed her first 2 weeks of september 2011 first time to stay here, at first we thought the rooms were a little on the small size but we soon became used to them and felt comfortable here, this is a hotel that caters for a very young customer so the odd night became a party night but it didn't interfere too much with our sleep. There is a hairdresser in the hotel who is very busy and very good, the pool area is very nice and not too packed in september, the dolmus picks you up right outside the hotel to bring you to Ladies Beach or to centre of town and there is no shortage of taxis outside hotel door to bring you to town at night costing 10tl (euro 5) very cheap. Overall i would have to say we enjoyed our stay at this hotel we had no hassle whatsoever from any staff member we came and went as we pleased without any comments from anyone, It's a nice hotel, give it a try, I think you will find it clean, friendly and one to return to!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel186646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Went back to Tropicana second week in sept having had such a great time there in June. Hotel staff are so welcoming and friendly they may you feel right at home! BBQ night is a must, fab food and entertainment.
Entertainment team Moppie and Fiko are great fun and great guys.... Fufu also came back to visit :-) I made some great friends in the three weeks I spent there this year and will definitely return next year.... xxx

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsey0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

this is my third time here and loved it. best manager in the world daniel. excellant entertainment, staff cant do enough for you. nice and relaxing complex situated 5 min walk from main strip. nice food and drink. pool area very clean and also rooms cleaned daily. great babysitting service. staff will c u get to bed in one piece haha, c ye again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 585leanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

How any of ye can call this place fantastic, ye would want yer head checked! Was there last week and had the worst experience of my life.. Got to the hotel at 6am and had to haul 4 huge bags up a load of stairs with no help given and 5 turkish standing there looking at us! The staff were horrendous, you go outside to the pool area in the morning and all you see is them touching and fondling all the single Irish women all day long, of course most of the women loved it , typical Irish , you wouldnt see the Turkish women being touched like that or their behind being slapped, the staff are extremely inappropriate and loud. They have their own little parties amongst themselves during the day and also at night where i did not get a single nights sleep in 7 nights, just FANTASTIC.. The waiters were up in the rooms with the things from Dublin causing a racket all night. The comes the part where they try to fleece you, food and drink is a rip-off and they try to force you into the hotel entertainment nights which i declined over and over again and after a while they just completely ignored me for not spending money in the hotel, great service eh? My bed was not cleaned 2 of the days and we were told they would be cleaned all 7, they put a mini-fridge into the room and charge laughable prices, but hey if your a thing from Ireland its the right place to go for ye ladies! Enjoy next year, i wont set foot in Turkey again, Arabs!

Room Tip: Go to the Sea Pearl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank adrian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

stayed here the last week in august first week in september with my two friends. i didnot have any great expectations about the hotel however i did not expect to be checking into a mental asylum!! at 4am on arrival one does not expect to be dragging suitcases up 4 flights of stairs with no help offered whatsoever,breakfast finishes way too early to me this seems like a money racket.The "entertainment" we found was more intimidation then anything else the dj screamed morning noon and night at guests while we were trying to relax they also used the pool for their own fun and on several occasions had surf boards in the pool which none of the guests could go near while they were there, we did find that we were railroaded into the nightly entertainment and tried our best to stay at these as little time as possible.the only things we were happy with was the food the lads in the restaurant and bar especially sean also the day receptionist and the cleaners and daniel the manager who were lovely. we are definately planning on returning to kusadasi but not to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank nelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I arrived here in September with four ladies and my boyfriend. Hotel is very clean. Food is great... The entertainment for me was the best I have seen in a long time! Mopey and Fiko entertained every guest every night for me they made the holiday. Staff were helpful.. Gino and Sean were my favourite.. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cutchi581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We returned to Tropicana for the second time this year as we had such a great time in June. The staff are great very helpful and always at hand when you need them. Daniel the manager is very friendly and will do anything he can for you. BBQ night is a must fab entertainment and food. The entertainment team Moppie and Fiko are a great craic. I would highly recommend Tropicana to everybody

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden Ephesus
#2 of 4 in Davutlar
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing