We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked and appalled at this excuse of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
kerry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shocked and appalled at this excuse of a hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We travelled here as a group of friends who are always vey easily pleased, but this place took the biscuit. when we complained about an 'incident' in which members of staff used a key to get into our room in the early hours of the morning while we were in bed (they presumed we were out) the manager laughed at us and walked away... never felt safe in this hotel. they constantly plague you for money and ask where your going trying to force you to stay in the hotel, getting angry then when you say you want to go out.. this is in no way an exaggerated review, in fact this is a tame version of events... please save yerselves and avoid this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sorcha38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    52
    23
    17
    55
See reviews for
32
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Was in this hotel 3 times wouldn't stay in any other hotel and friends are goin der d last 6 years the staff are so nice d cleaners are cleaning d rooms everyday clean sheets and towels d food is lovely anything we asked for we got der d most nicest people I ever met in dis hotel they couldn't do enough for me and my friends would like 2 thank also d managers daniel and onur as dey wer so good 2 us and the entertainment jack and Adam wer brilliant as well as we wer never bored by d pool will be defo coming back for my fourth time next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolinefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming to turkey for 5 years and this year i decided to stay at the tropicana gardens. I am 23 yr old and stayed with my girlfriend younger sister And boyfriend. Throughout the stay we were annoyed by the staff to stay at the hotel, constantly looking for money and cant even relax . Bedrooms are basic which doesnt bother me at all but what does it the walls are paper thin and you can hear Everything! Doors banging people talking and depending on guests people roaring an partying coming back from bar street. Found it very hard to sleep, some of the waiters are very nice and friendly such as tomy(memed) ismail danny, but we had a incident in the hotel( cant go into full detail) but when we approached management we were shocked by how rude they were , one of the mangers refused to listen to me and walked away when i walked over to him he walked away( this was a manager actin like a child) . Food here was basic , in a nutshell stay elsewhere , there are many beautiful hotels and to have a genuine nice holiday please avoid the tropicana for your own sake.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cally1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks,rooms are basic but keeped very clean everyday,clean towels everyday and clean bedsheets every second day,pool area keeped clean,bar snack food was nice and not to expencive,staff are friendly and helpful,there was trouble with young groups of cork people first week and Dublin people second week,but it was sorted out very quick by the hotel,all in all we had a great holiday and we would defo stay there again,oh an the matress is like sleepin on a stone slab.
thanks to denial the manager for all the help,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

we were in trop last year 2 weeks and we r travelling there again next week, I think this will b our 5th time there and have 2 say best hotel I ever stayed anywhere, rooms cleaned every day food is good and staff r brilliant. we go 2 relax from work and all our needs r met without bother. entertainment is best u get anywhere something every nite, so excited bout going out next week my partner just loves turkey.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenHackettsunlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here with a few friends, aged 18-19. Rooms are extremely basic and barely up to even our standards. The only parts of breakfast that we ate were bread and watermelon, the rest of the food is okay- quite cheap but nothing impressive. Jack and Adam were constantly annoying us trying to get us to stay at the hotel for dinner/evening entertainment which we didnt once do. All of the staff questioned this the next morning, hassling us about where we spent all of our time. Pool was clean and sunbeds were handy. Towels were also provided for the pool and changed daily in the rooms which was nice. Central location with easy access to the town. Would not return. When we told waiters in town where we stayed they referred it to a prison, that says it all!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

my friends and i booked this hotel knowing that it was basic but what shocked us was the unruly ignorance of all staff members at this hotel. Their behavior towards us and friends who we made in Kusadasi and in Tropicana hotel was unacceptable. They were constantly rude to us and had a vendetta towards us all the moment we arrived and let it be known that we are all decent people. Staff and management were unjustifiably money grabbers who would take you for every single penny you have in whatever way they could. Money got stolen from one of our friends safe to which management refused to try and sort out. Another friends mobile mysteriously went missing when she left it at our table one night, management again refused to check the cameras for us. As there were a mixture of females and males in our group, we were constantly been followed up to our rooms for no reason whatsoever. When we stood up for ourselves they threatened to throw us out of the hotel to our dismay,although our patience was been tested, we did not want to have to find new accommodation as our time was limited enough. We were then literally begged to stay in the hotel by some staff members and spend our nights there just so they could have our money. Management had no people skills and have no idea what they are doing or how to run a sufficient friendly hotel even if it is basic. Other staff, 98% of them male, were creepy and constantly coming up to you asking girls for pictures with them along with slimy comments.We will never come back to this hotel if this is the way they treat human beings and I would not recommend it for any group of people.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sallyc1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Lion
smartline Lion
#13 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
5.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#19 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Property: Tropicana Garden Hotel
Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tropicana Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing