We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Ranked #89 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here in September, the location of the hotel is great 10 mins walk to the town or 10 mins to Ladies beach, you can also get the dolmus for buttons. The hotel is clean but needs a lot of updating quite run down in certain parts, the carpet on the stairs, the downstairs toilets, the lobby, the curtains , the rooms etc as I said its clean but they need to put some money back into it. The staff are all brilliant very helpful & friendly. We had no hot water on at least 3 nights which is very bad the towels aren't great either. On some nights with the music & noise from certain other holiday makers you can't get a good nights sleep the walls are very thin & the entertainment is too loud & goes on late.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel although you wont have a view you will be away from the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent a week in this hotel arriving 14th September 2013. Was a cheap deal so was not expecting too much. Had been to Turkey before staying outside in a Villa but wanted to stay near town and enjoy a different side of it. The hotel is in a great location. You can walk one way to town and the other to Ladies beach. The dolmus stops beside it which is great for getting around. Taxis to and from town cheap at night. Always ask the price before you get a taxi.
The hotel is basic but the rooms are kept clean with fresh towels every day. We had a tripple room which was a bit small for 3 but we were out and about so much it didnt really bother us.
Found it hard to sleep the first night but after that didnt notice much noise. The food is very good in the restaurant for lunch or dinner. The breakfast is ok. We brought our own tea and coffee and would advise people to bring a mug if you want a descent cuppa!
The pool is lovely with a good supply of sunbeds.
There is entertainment most nights which might or might not appeal to everyone. We went to the BBQ night which was fun. Lots of varied entertainment and the food was good and reasonable.
I would like to revisit this hotel again next September. My daughter will definitely return with her friends as she loved it. We found the staff friendly and what can I say about the entertainers Jack and Adam! I dont know how they do it every day!! If you not too fussy and enjoy a laugh this hotel could be for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week on a cheap Sunway Deal. It was a great price. The saying you get what you pay for is very true, so our expectations weren't high to be honest.
Staff did seem very nice at all times and helpful, we had no issues with them.
The hot water went in the room 3 nights in a row, however we did ring reception and they did send someone to fix it straight away ... (It went back cold 5 minutes after the handyman left) but at least they tried. It did get sorted on day 4. Rooms were spacious, bit of rust here and there, and cracked tiles...usually in these kind of places, shower was a bit of a state too. A/C had a damp smell coming off it.

The worst 2 complaints I would make is the bed was awful, was like sleeping on a wooden board and the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything, and you get the rude holiday makers, who don't care about anyone else screaming down the corridors at 3am - Be awful if you had kids! But you could hear everything going on.

Lovely pool, good buzz in the hotel at all times, and people seem to love the entertainment from what we could hear.

So would I go back? No, but only because I prefer a decent nights sleep, but I've stayed in a lot worse places.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!! Pay cheap, you get cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

stayed for a week at the beginning of Sept with 2 friends....when we arrived we were greeted like family (2 of us had stayed here last year), cases whisked away and taken to our rooms. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, we stayed in the hotel more this year than last year as the craic was so good... at no time were we asked where we were going etc on the nights we did go out ...Jack and Adam kept us entertained with their antics round the pool, and we couldnt fault the rest of the staff, Eddie, Dougal, Emre, Danny,Kevin, Mehmet, Baros who catered to our every need...Eddies the best barman in the world :-)..oh and a special mention for the friendly night manager Erkan who has the loveliest smile :-)..the only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is that the week flew and we were gutted to leave...we'll be booking for 2 weeks next year....roll on May !..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, highly recommend.friendly staff will go out if there way to help you, younger party atmosphere so is better suited to young people, rooms basic but well maintained food is lovely cannot say enough about the hotel and cannot wait to come back next year

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolfiyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Went to Tropicana Hotel first time in Kusadasi had a great time would go again. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms basic very clean. Towels and bed linen changed every day. Its just a walk to town and Ladies beach very central. Problems with shower was sorted within two minutes of phone call. Never heard any noise at night, same people go every year so cant be as bad as some of the reviews say.Would recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We just came home from a fabulous week in Kusadasi (Sept 8th - 15th) and I definitely would go back to Tropicana Gardens again next year based on the excellent experience we had.

It was my first sun holiday in a few years and Tropicana Gardens provided everything one would require from a sun holiday - i.e. enjoyment, entertainment, relaxation, warm hospitality, good food, friendly staff and a beautiful pool whereby to soak up the sun.

From the moment we arrived our bags were carried to our rooms. The rooms themselves were basic but very clean. Cleaning of the rooms and fresh towels were provided on a daily basis. The continental breakfast was a selection of bread, cereal, cheese and meats to choose from - this was free of charge but you could also purchase an Irish breakfast for minimal cost if you wished. In fact, the food on the menu was lovely and reasonably priced. I would recommend the chicken curry (thanks Danny) and the hot chicken sandwich for lunch.

The staff were superb especially Danny, Robbie, Dougal, Mimet, Baros, Emre, Joe, Kevin, Omar, Hasan and Martin - so friendly and helpful and most of the staff could speak English too which was very welcoming and helped maintain a relaxed easygoing atmosphere. Thank you to Robbie especially for helping me to learn and pronounce some basic Turkish phrases. We got a smile from Hasan when he spoke to us about his upcoming wedding and many little Hasans to come (haha). Best of luck to Danny in college and with his future career in business. It was great to be able to speak to these Turkish guys and learn more about them and their lives outside of Tropicana.

Baros and Emre are great dancers and supported the two main entertainers - Jack and Adam. The entertainment was comedic and again great fun. Adam and Jack involved the audience in all their acts and were friendly and engaging during the day by the pool. At no stage did we feel pressured to stay in the hotel by day or by night by any of the staff members or entertainers as some of the other reviews have suggested. During one of the days, Adam and Jack asked us if we wanted to buy their cd, and we thought what a great way to give a tip to the 2 entertainers and show our appreciation for their hospitality and fun personalities.

Overall, I would certainly recommend Tropicana Gardens to all age groups, be you single, married and/or have children. The entertainment is light and fun and the services provided are second to none. As I said in the beginning, we will be booking our stay in Tropicana Gardens for 2014 as soon as we can and we are counting down the months already.

We simply had a great time!!!!!

Gloria xx


P.S. Thanks very much to the very hardworking Tropicana staff and entertainment boys - you really made our holiday one to remember. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloriaodriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden Ephesus
#2 of 4 in Davutlar
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing