We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Ranked #89 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disaster”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

was ashamed of the carry on of some of the staff with the drunken irish, hotel ok but management dont care ,noise was terrible at 6 @ 7 in the morning screaming shouting @ banginof doors with people comin in from night before, stay away if u want a peacefull holiday,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    52
    23
    17
    55
See reviews for
32
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

stayed from 29th sept 2013 for one week been to turkey 5 times previous and stayed in different hotel but would prefer tropicana gardens its like a home away from home the staff were so friendly and helpful and jack and adam the entertainment crew are funny out the hotel itself needs a good diy makeover but it didnt take away from our holiday couldnt wait to book it for next year but to my dissappointment sunway have dropped it from their brouchure and it doesnt seem to be available from any irish travel agent :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in Tropicana gardens with my mam and her 4 friends for a week on the 21st of September.. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who brought our cases to the room straight away.. We where welcomed to have a drink at the bar regardless of the early hour that it was.
The location was fantastic being close to both the centrum and ladies beach. It's great to have the choice to go for a walk on your own and knowing you're in a safe environment. Being 24 I would normally be a bit nervous in a foreign country but I felt so safe and comfortable. The staff at the hotel where brilliant with regards to information on tourist attractions, where is good to eat and generally just looking after the week being of their guests..
The entertainment at Tropicana Gardens was just amazing! Not a night went by when we didn't go to bed with sore tummys and cheeks from laughing! Adam & Jack are price less.. I couldn't go without speaking of the waiters and bar staff.. Danny was always there to look after us and was so warm and welcoming to us at all times. The day manager and general manager where lovely and very friendly but I would have to say the night manager was not too approachable and I found him to be a bit serious and grumpy especially when people have had their few drinks at night and want to have fun! It made us a little uncomfortable when they would speak in Turkish to the staff basically shouting orders at them!! When the staff worked so hard as it was.. Give them a break!!

All in all I would deffo return to this hotel and ice couldn't recommend it more!! It's like a home away from home.. Keep up the good work!!xxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishLadyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What can I say, we have stayed here maybe 10 or more times. From leaving our bus on arrival our bags were carried to our room. Waiters are so helpful, entertainers are very entertaining. The pool is area is spotless, food is very enjoyable and reasonably priced, alcohol is same price as most bars in town, rooms are spacious although the hard beds took a few sleeps to get used to it. Cleaners are in every morning to make beds and with clean towels. I went my mam and daughter and 2 friends. They are amazing with children and have all the time in the world for them. Over all, another brilliant stay and holiday at tropicana and cannot wait to book for next year ☀️

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here in September, the location of the hotel is great 10 mins walk to the town or 10 mins to Ladies beach, you can also get the dolmus for buttons. The hotel is clean but needs a lot of updating quite run down in certain parts, the carpet on the stairs, the downstairs toilets, the lobby, the curtains , the rooms etc as I said its clean but they need to put some money back into it. The staff are all brilliant very helpful & friendly. We had no hot water on at least 3 nights which is very bad the towels aren't great either. On some nights with the music & noise from certain other holiday makers you can't get a good nights sleep the walls are very thin & the entertainment is too loud & goes on late.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel although you wont have a view you will be away from the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent a week in this hotel arriving 14th September 2013. Was a cheap deal so was not expecting too much. Had been to Turkey before staying outside in a Villa but wanted to stay near town and enjoy a different side of it. The hotel is in a great location. You can walk one way to town and the other to Ladies beach. The dolmus stops beside it which is great for getting around. Taxis to and from town cheap at night. Always ask the price before you get a taxi.
The hotel is basic but the rooms are kept clean with fresh towels every day. We had a tripple room which was a bit small for 3 but we were out and about so much it didnt really bother us.
Found it hard to sleep the first night but after that didnt notice much noise. The food is very good in the restaurant for lunch or dinner. The breakfast is ok. We brought our own tea and coffee and would advise people to bring a mug if you want a descent cuppa!
The pool is lovely with a good supply of sunbeds.
There is entertainment most nights which might or might not appeal to everyone. We went to the BBQ night which was fun. Lots of varied entertainment and the food was good and reasonable.
I would like to revisit this hotel again next September. My daughter will definitely return with her friends as she loved it. We found the staff friendly and what can I say about the entertainers Jack and Adam! I dont know how they do it every day!! If you not too fussy and enjoy a laugh this hotel could be for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week on a cheap Sunway Deal. It was a great price. The saying you get what you pay for is very true, so our expectations weren't high to be honest.
Staff did seem very nice at all times and helpful, we had no issues with them.
The hot water went in the room 3 nights in a row, however we did ring reception and they did send someone to fix it straight away ... (It went back cold 5 minutes after the handyman left) but at least they tried. It did get sorted on day 4. Rooms were spacious, bit of rust here and there, and cracked tiles...usually in these kind of places, shower was a bit of a state too. A/C had a damp smell coming off it.

The worst 2 complaints I would make is the bed was awful, was like sleeping on a wooden board and the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything, and you get the rude holiday makers, who don't care about anyone else screaming down the corridors at 3am - Be awful if you had kids! But you could hear everything going on.

Lovely pool, good buzz in the hotel at all times, and people seem to love the entertainment from what we could hear.

So would I go back? No, but only because I prefer a decent nights sleep, but I've stayed in a lot worse places.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!! Pay cheap, you get cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Lion
smartline Lion
#12 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
5.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Property: Tropicana Garden Hotel
Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tropicana Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing