We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here last year was better than year before :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicana Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Ranked #86 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed here last year was better than year before :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here end of august too the start of sep 2013. It was way better than last year, found bbq nightz alot better and way more funnier :) we were greeted as if we were Family too them it was amazing. Had a fab hoilday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deedeeirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    52
    23
    17
    55
See reviews for
32
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

For the price everything in the hotel was very good,location is good 2.5 km from Ladies beach and same to the town centre,every 2 min you have Dolmus (small bus) pass through and is only 1 TL (33 cents).The staff was friendly and helpfull,we stayed for 7 days and we had half board, compliant only for the breakfast (it was the same every day),they served the meal,but the dinner was excellent.The pool was clean and very beautiful.Wifi it has only near to the pool,not in the rooms,because the extender was near the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms which not have view on the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spend a week in Tropicana Garden hotel. Staff was very friendly. Location of hotel is few minutes from se and town centre. Room was spacious and clean but furniture overdated - average. Food was delicous and cheap.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent Value for money ..Showers tiny in room would be only issue.. Pool excellent and really enjoyable atmosphere ..Night Manager Erhan is a gentleman and a really good host ..Only 10 minute walk to town

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyowenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hello,
Can someone please confirm was there any nightly entertainment in the Tropicana Garden Hotel on a recent stay? Got a cheap and cheerful stay last year and enjoyed the weekly bbq. I've just read a review saying there's a 'new rule' for no entertaining, dissappointing if this is true.
Thanks in advance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself and my sister got a last minute deal here in June, 309 euro ! so we honestly didn't expect much but this Hotel is actually well worth the money! The staff are very friendly, food at pool side bar is lovely and cheap, Breakfast is nothing to write home about but its a traditional Turkish breakfast (a couple of slices of cheese, tomato, boiled egg, cucumber and bread) if you fancy something like pancakes, or a fry up you'll get it for about a fiver at the bar.

The pool is gorgeous, cleaned every evening, entertainment during the day consists of a little young Turkish dude running around every few hours asking you to play aqua-aerobics, killer pool or whatever other game he can think of on the day but if that's not what your there for (like us!) he'll normally just leave you alone... they have had new rules that there is NO more evening entertainment, but a short 5 min trip in the dolmus (Local bus service, leaves every 4-5 mins right outside the door) and you'll be in town, or ladies beach, depending on the direction you go. its a nice 10 - 15 min walk either way if you fancy it too.

We were lucky we got a back bedroom so it was very quiet but I have heard the pool view rooms can be very loud at night. Not suitable for kiddies !!

Air conditioning was pretty useless.

I would stay here again but wouldn't pay much more than 300euro, there are definitely nicer hotels in the area!

Room Tip: I you want quiet, don't request a pool view room! If your staying in July/August, request A/C wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

As I've said in my title have stayed here 7 times and this shall be our last. Had a few diffrent problems down the years and were sorted. But this year what a joke. No entertainment as advertised on their own webpage. 4 staff memebers out of about 16 can speak english and 2 of them are managers who go home early. 70 rooms in hotel and only 12 been used. They have changed the whole theme of hotel but never informed anyone. The owner'streats hotel like his own home. No entertainment for PAYING guests but on the friday night they ran a birthday party for HIS childs birthday with entertainers and bbq which we could join for 20 euros!!!! Kept telling us oh the entertainment will be arriving next week a complete lie to try keep us there for 2nd week. So if you want a hotel run by gangsters liars and all speaking turkish this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank terjud06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#35 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#63 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#80 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Property: Tropicana Garden Hotel
Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tropicana Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing