We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kusadasi
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
smartline Lion(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Imbat(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
Hotel Carina(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cankaya(Kusadasi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
157
52
23
17
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
52
23
17
55
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Five of us stayed for 1 week and had a ball.Its the first hotel i have stayed in that all the other guests mixed and had the craic.When we were leaving on bus it was so emotional the whole hotel was up saying goodbye we made some great friends that we will keep in touch with.The hotel manager Daniel cud not do enough for us he keeps everything running so good.If i was going back it wud be to tropicana as it was one of the major pluses of our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fitzyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The bedroom, the bathroom and the balcony are all tiny. This hotel badly needs to be re-furbished. The bathroom was grotty looking as the tiles are very old. Our balcony door had to be fixed as it would not open and then had to be slammed to make air-conditioning work. No cleaning or sweeping of the floor was done all week although towels were replaced. We were not allowed to use the fridge for our own drinks or food. It was full of the hotel goods which had to be paid for daily. If you brought in your own water or any type of food, it would be taken from you.
The pool area was dirty and one side of the pool area was shaded from the sun all day, so you had to squeeze onto the sunny side as early as possible. Also there was a dog living in the hotel. This dog ran around the pool area all day, jumped into the pool and onto people's beds. Discusting! Entertainment was very poor, as staff were used to do the performances a lot of the time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I have just returned from a two week stay at Tropicana Gardens with two good friends. This was easily the best holiday I have ever been on. The hotel is very comfortable, Clean rooms, mini bar, Tv, Air con, Daily housekeeping, 24 hour Room Service, 24 Hour Bar/restaurant, 24 Hour Reception, Constant entertainment, its own little night club in the Slainte bar (at 6am when guests get back from bar street), Huge Tv showing new movies, Brilliant service, Spotless Swimming pool, hair dressers, Great Food absolutely everything! If you wanted you could go to Kusadasi for two weeks not leave the hotel once and have a brilliant time.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff! The culture takes a little getting used to but once you are there a couple of days it will feel like your second home.
Every single staff member has something special about them. They can all dance and tell jokes (even the one or two with little English). They are so helpful, warm friendly you would not believe it. When we were leaving we felt like we were leaving our friends behind. Ugur, Sammy, Mete, Mert, Joker, Paddy, Ismail, Johnny and Rocco to name a few. We are already planning our next trip to Kusadasi. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks everyone! Miss you! 

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeanIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We have just returned home from 2 weeks at the Tropicana and are very depressed to be back, already plotting our return! From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly. The pool is lovely to relax by - very clean and towels are provided with plenty of sunloungers available. When it got too hot, we would sit by Rocco's bar and have great craic with all the waiting staff - Gino, Engin, Johnny, Sergar, Sean, Rose Mary, Celal, Junior, Joseph... Crazy Carlos and Jack had us in hysterics at their antics every day. The three beautiful girls at reception - Ozlem, Mel and Minol - were so kind too. The night-time entertainment was great fun, though not for the faint-hearted (still slightly mortified after the ice-cube incident). Celal's Michael Jackson routine and Carlos' Whitney Houston impersonation were particular highlights.
The bar is open 24 hours, so after a night out in Kusadasi town, the party sometimes continued into the early hours. The night staff were fantastic also - Sammy, Mete, Mert, Murphy.
We have both been on many holidays before but have never laughed as much as we did in Tropicana and Kusadasi. We will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenandEimear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two week and was the worse holiday off my life, i have stayed in the palam before which is the same owner and never had a problem, as with sea pearl. the general manager is so rude those not know how to deal with guests or complants, and if ur not happy with the hotel he tell the staff not to speak to u. i have never been treated so badly in my whole life, and i dont attened to leave it here ider. the food was so bad i got on to him about it and the next day i was told 2 leave cause i was not happy, i would not go cause i paid for my holiday so he turned the power in my room off 2 force us out, u would not treat a dog the way we were treated on this hotel, and the rep also done nothin she stood by her turkish friend!! four days we were there and the room was not cleaned no towles toilet paper, clean sheets. ants all over the room, holiday for hell is not the word......i have been to turkey a number off time in the palam but will never step foot in turkey again thanks 2 the tropicana gardens hotel. also if ur not up 2 date with the exchange rate the hotel manager will try and do you out off money happened me twice. i am a manager myself in ireland and wud never treat people the way we were treated on this holiday, i have no ider how he got his job.....cause everythings boilds down to the manager at the end off the day, food wise how clean treated by staff its his job to make sure ur happy on ur holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan1986_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews