We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Flora Suites
Ranked #90 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was completely disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 3+ star hotel, I wouldn't give it more than 2. The food was repetitive. The staff was quite unfriendly and most of them don't even speak English. Our bathroom door and the shower were broken, when I went to the reception to inform them, the receptionist started talking to the other receptionist in Turkish and they started laughing, then he arrogantly informed me after this ugly scene that they knew about it and it was going to be fixed. We stayed in the hotel for 7 days, no one came to fix it. The beach is in no way in 600 meters distance from the hotel, it was at least 1 km and the shuttle goes to the beach only 4 times a day. On top of all, there are only around 10 sunbeds on the beach and one unpleasant guy literally kicks you out of the sunbed at 5pm. The only positive thing about this hotel were the animators. It is not worth staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Niki861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    29
    19
    7
    25
See reviews for
60
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel does not cater for the English. Even locals are surprised to hear we stayed here! Staff do not speak...even though all inclusive we ate out for every meal! Unless you are into cage fighting...you do not stand a chance getting at the food!
Stay away from this hotel and go to one through a tour operator. I ended up in hospital for the day and had to have bed rest for next few days till flew home. On day of departure we tried to extend the length of stay for the room as our transfer was not till 9pm....it was now 12pm. We were told that the hotel was fully booked and also that our all inclusive expired at 12pm. We ended up sat in receptiin for 9 hours on the settees as I could not go out in heat.
Thats hospitality for you and it sums up the lack of atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ocalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hello
We traveled on the 31st of July and stayed for 7 days, we arrived at the hotel after a very long journey. We were told approx 40 mins to get there, but with other drop offs about an hour and forty minutes. Upon arrival we were not sure what to expect with the hotel and guests as it was our first time in turkey. The hotel staff were not very fluent in English making it difficult to communicate however when communication was possible we found the staff pleasant and keen to help.

The food

Our main concern with the food was that it was just salad...... and one less than desirable meat option for , lunch and tea. Breakfast again was salad but with the option of cereal and fried eggs. But that been said were are not avid salad eaters so maybe this would be great for vegetarians. Dessert was a selection of cakes and fruit , (mainly water melon).
luckily for us there was a food court up the road selling burger king and other well known options. But after paying for all inclusive it is safe to say we were very disappointed.

The rooms

The rooms were clean and the house keeping were there every day. We only had a few issues with the room 1). The shower seal was not great, every time we showered the bathroom floor was flooded but the house keeping always mopped it up by the time we came back . 2). As it is very hot we naturally left the doors open at night but come early morning we would hear three very loud cockerels .... not very happy surprisingly tempted to eat them due to the lack of meat options. 3). Our fridge was a dual oven ! could have cooked the cockerels in it, but we had no real need for it anway.

The beach
There was an awesome tractor shuttle bus which is outside the hotel that took us to the local beach, the beach was beautiful and it was walking distance back to the hotel so it wasn't a disaster if we missed the shuttle bus. Along the beach was number of restaurants and shops and turkey appears to be inexpensive country.

The City Centre

Their is also a bus to the City centre for 2.5 turkish leara, (Number 7) to get this bus you needed to go across the road! same side of the food court (something we originally did not know). The centre was fairly impressive however the locals do tend to hassel you more if they hear you are English and nothing is priced! we had reason to believe they tried to charge us much because we were English . This got to the point were we would avoid speaking loudly and enter in shops. The same bus number can be caught back just be aware of where u got off .


Enterainment

The entertainment staff Momo and Millie were great , very polite and actually got us involved in the day activities such as the water polo and vollyball which was great . Night time was ok but not varied enough for us ,Bingo, music ,dancing and although impressive fire eating displays more than once for us is boring.

We went on a night out with the Entertainment team , the tickets included a cocktail ( More like a cheap Shot) and taxi there and back at 3:30. It was as ok night but as a couple not speaking the local language we found it socially lacking and the music not to out taste but in a large group of people the experience probably would be great.
Overall we were glad for the experience out of curiosity and would not recommend going as a couple to the club.

We highly recommend doing the half day trip to Efus and the day out at the water park, we enjoyed viewing the ruins and learning about the history. The water park was so much fun and did not get over crowded and would be great for couples and families even with young children . Just remember when you enter the park they use a card system which you put money on as credit to purchase food at the restaurants. (Yet another mistake learned too late as i cued up to pay)

For the price we paid for the holiday , we got what we paid for; we had a lovely time and made lots of memories. However after a week due to the salad we felt like we had been to fat camp and left considerably slimmer.

This is not a place for people wanting to pig out on the local cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelChris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

As a young couple we went away here to see turkey for the first time when we arrived (early hours) the man on reception spoke very poor English so it was a struggle then when we finally got into the room the air condition broke so I went downstairs and demanded I could be changed rooms and he said the morning so the first night was very unpleasant however we met with the holiday rep and he seemed to be more intrested in making a quick couple of quid by selling us "the best priced excursions" this is a lie as you can go to the town and haggle to get better prices anyway I went to the bar to get a drink the service took forever as the bar staff were more intrested in giving drinks to the Turkish holidaymakers as opposed to English this appeared to be a growing theme throughout this holiday and even when he did serve us it again was very basic English as the staff were local Turks and moving onto the evening entertainment it was good and generated a few laughs amongst everyone but the main theme was predominately for the Turkish which was a shame and also the entertainment team try to sell you massively overpriced nightclub tickets I went one night but I wouldn't go again but to be honest you get what you pay for the hotel itself was very well cleaned and maintained which is always a positive! However the food there was very bland and often horrible tasting I've been abroad many times and tasted many different cultures food so I'm quite aware that nothing everything is to my liking but the food here was well below par..but together we paid £950 all inclusive and that's for everything so it's not a bad price but there are better hotels in the area so definatly worth shopping around as kusadasi is a real nice Turkish area
I hope you find the review helpful and if there's anything else you want to know about this holiday feel free to email me on rfn_davies@hotmail.co.uk thanks for taking the time to read :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rfndava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

stayed at this hotel from the 14-21st of July and had a GREAT time!!!!! was really worried because of the reviews or lack of them but we got there at 5 am and the room was lovely! yes it was small but there was only 2 of us so it wasn't like we wanted a mansion! clean, nicely decorated and good for money!
the animation team were fantastic! always talking to you and trying to get you involved, and the evening entertainment was always great, comedy shows, fire show (absolutely amazing) mr and miss flora.....was all great. The entertainment team also ran nightly trips to a nightclub in kusadasi, very very fun yes the drinks were quite expensive but the ammount of alcohol in them...it was worth it!
The hotel was mainly full of Turkish guests but they were always friendly and making an effort with us, same with the bar staff, kitchen staff, receptionists...they all tried so hard to cater for our needs :)
Tesco just across the road which is handy and outlet stores next door!
we never went to the beach, purely because we had a pool, all inclusive drinks and sunbeds at the hotel so didn't really see the point but the hotel offers a free shuttle to the beach every hour :)
food was LOVELY! there was a bit of everything, I am a very fussy eater and i still found quite a bit to eat every day!
so at the end of the day if you're looking for a budget holiday this will exceed your expectations! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

ALL OF THOSE BAD REVIEWS CAN GO AWAY!! Returned yesterday from the Flora Suites, and it was like leaving family behind! The animation team AMAZING!! Cheif, MoMo, Milly, jayjay all of you just brilliant! The bar staff are funny and kind and very generous with vodka measurements! Sahin, coskun will not forget you! We arrived at 5am, given hotel room, hotel was clean, it is smaller room but we were not exactly a family, just 2 girls! The receptionist gave us wristbands, and set us up with wifi (50 lira) for a week which is around £20 if that! Which worked in room and by the pool. The food was NOT the same, it changed every lunch and dinner, and sometimes yes there was a bit of a queue only because the food was so great people wanted to get their first, the queue took no longer then a few minutes. The waitors where friendly and tried so so hard with english quests it was fantastic, joking and playing around. The manager would say hello every day and youd be greeted all the time. Many of the residents at the hotel where turkish or bulgarian, but when english guests turned up it was good! Its a very turkish experience, so for those 'stuck in my english ways' people then pull your finger out and let yourself experience new cultures. The entertainment for kids was repeated but they loved it, they have comdey shows, Mr and Mrs Flora, Fire Show- fantastic, 2 of the staff breathed fire, swallowed it put it on their bodies, trod on glass carrying a man, I even had to drop knives on his stomach and he did not get injured once! The resort is massive with play park, swings, gardens, relaxtion zone, and water flumes which even I loved at 20 years old! We fell in love with the staff and did not want to come home! please ignore the terrible reviews on this hotel, its clean, loving and you are cared for here, so stop being obnoxious and give the hotel a chance its beautiful in its very own way!

Room Tip: Be careful with the agent you book with, we where not advised of the 3 hour wait for our transfer at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emstreety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 10 days at the Flora Suites in September. Starting from 14th till 23rd of September were the best days of our lives. It was a great vacation, full of good moments and party. The service and the food were excellent, just to say in one word it was delicious..I like it! The rooms were very clean. In these 10 days there was party all the time, especially in the evenings. There were also special events with dancers... it was really interesting :) The pool was clean all the time and the staff was the best one ever. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have great and unforgettable summer ever! ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#54 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#40 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#25 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#71 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Suites

Property: Flora Suites
Address: Suleyman Demirel Blv., Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flora Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Flora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing