We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for price, but areas that need improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flora Suites
Ranked #90 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Elstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for price, but areas that need improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for a week and thought that both the pool and quality of the food at the hotel were great,for the price. However dance music is played very very loudly almost 24/7 poolside. Some with very explicit language which is not suitable for children. The showers in the rooms also left a lot to be desired, they were quite mouldy and there was rarely any hot water. But when considered that a weeks trip here cost the price of a 2 nights in a travel lodge in the U.K it's really not bad at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    29
    19
    7
    25
See reviews for
60
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel caters to mostly has to Turkish customers, and has international character, as many other Turkish hotels have in resort areas. The food is also very Turkish and general English skills have personlaet not much. But after many holidays in Turkey (17), always at the 4 * or 5 * hotels and now the first time we are at a 3 * we will actually rose personlaet at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, very large pool, lovely shaded garden and the food was quite excellent with plenty of fruits and vegetables. We would like to see that especially the breakfast was more varied, and there was more fruit for breakfast when staying at the hotel for more than a few days. The beach is gorgeous and you could both use the hotel's own free shuttle that dolmus. The hotel is in an area that is being expanded with many different stores. so there is also great shopping nearby. Definitely a hotel we would like to visit again with our family of 2 adults and 6 children. We had 11 nights.

Room Tip: Would choose rooms on 0.1 or 2 floors. Since the elevator very often is busy or does not work. and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibeke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel-
Was moved 4 rooms at checkout as all were disgusting or to small!
The gave us a double for a family of 4..
Once we got moved to 4th floor the room was big spaces clean and plenty of space and amazing views of the pool and ocean.

Food-
Absolutely rubbish and disgusing... breakfast is salad!!!.lunch left over dinner... and stale and crap. .
Evening meal was again crap and yuk u get 2 main choices and 2 side choices and loads of salad. .
Not good and salad wasnt even nice!

Staff some nice and some rude and very nasty..
Overall is ok hotel but dont eat here..

Hope this helps xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nkiv1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We loved it!! And for sure we will be back there. Animation team is very friendly and close to us.. They really do their job .. The foods could be better but anyway we dont mind. Speacially thanks to animation chieff and ozzyy. We are looking forward to come back there next summer !!! Thanks to alll

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Funlover91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel could be so much better if only a little more care was taken. Our room was at the back overlooking a dark track so we were transferred to another room (but not for 5 days) as we had booked a sea/pool view room. There were 4 coat hangers in the wardrobe but no drawer space so we had to live out of suitcases. The pool was lovely with lots of sunbeds. Entertainment was so bad it was funny. The worst aspect was the food. There was always a queue for the salad bar as it was single sided, the salad dressings were at the start so you had to double back if you wanted them. Hot food was always similar, sloppy stews, watery potato puree or potato wedges. There was always rice. The food was just slapped onto the plates.
Hot drinks were only served in proper cups for a couple of days then it was back to polystyrene.
Breakfast was salad, a choice of 2 cereals plus fried eggs cooked on both sides until hard. There was no fruit, only plain yoghurt. Jams were in huge bowls with ladels which meant they got spilt everywhere.
I disagree with those who say the staff are unfriendly, everyone was very friendly, especially the entertainment and bar staff. We had to teach them how to make shandies and "cocktails" using fruit juice to flavour the generous amounts of spirits.
I would not go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the sun on them in the evening where it is pleasant to sit out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked a late all inclusive holiday, came back home today n boy was I glad to be back! Food wasn't eatable, no hot drinks for two days, entertainment staff walking about doing nothing, snacks which should have included were horrendous, they advertise pizza (no pizza) please do not be fooled into going here, they offer transport to the beach its an old tractor and cart which runs every two hours, we ended up paying for food and hot drinks at the beach, the room wasn't cleaned and we had to ask for extra towels and toilet rolls for the bathroom, before we left yesterday the entertainment rep asked my youngest daughter to put a good review on the internet lol, we were the only English speaking family there it was full of young students from Bulgaria who were very ignorant.

Room Tip: We stayed I'm room 420 pool side residential propertys over the road from the hotel which all ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

below is our complaint letter shortened - reviews everything honestly and in detail...bit long but hopefully will save others a wasted journey!
i will try and go through the week step by step
upon arrival at the 'ALL INCLUSIVE, FOUR STAR HOTEL' there was no drinks offererd or water available. the greeting was not at all warm and we were asked to leave out passports in a pigeon hole behind the desk that was open and visible to everyone which i refused to do but they took a photocopy. we were not shown to our room or helped with luggage as you would expect with a 4 star hotel. upon checking the room there was a strong smell of sewage and water leaking, dripping loudly under the sink. the fridge was warm inside. the balcony did not lock. there was a hole in the glass which was stuffed with tissue paper. the bedroom was alarmingly small, like being inside a caravan! i had to go back down stairs and ask for towels as there were none and no top sheet for the bed and it was quite cold at this point. at reception it was as always a struggle to get through to staff who had very limited english and did a lot of shrugging or staring at us blankly despite using some Turkish we know and speaking slowly and clearly saying 'towels please', 'bed sheet please'. we were told there were blakets on the wardrobe but it was literally an inch thick with dust up there so i didnt want to use it. i asked if they could arrange to swap rooms the next day due to the balcony door being unsecured (a major security risk). they said it was fully booked but to come back at 12noon. despite very limited sleep we did this and the guy told us to come back at 12noon the next day. to say they are indifferent is an understatement! i said i didnt want to leave the room unlocked and eventually they agreed to send someone to fix the lock.

the next day (wednesday) we moved to another room .we were shown a room that was not yet made up. the guy didnt speak any english but he showed us two un-cleaned rooms and we had to pick one. we chose the one where the door locked and there was no leaks, so we settled in but on closer inspection the room was filthy and inadequate.
fridge not working.
leaking air con.
filthy balcony.
tv sound cutting out for several (10-30) minutes at a time (on the one english speaking but unheard of american channel)
beard or pubic hair cuttings on the floor. (photographs)
mouldy shower and door hanging off.
faeces sprayed up the toilet bowl and underside of seat! (photographs)

the cleaners came to the rooms every other day and placed towels on the bed but did not clean the room ALL WEEK. i know this for sure as the faeces remained all week! i asked every day IN TURKISH and english for the room to please be cleaned and was met with a nod and was told they would send house keeping, but the room was not cleaned even once - only the day we arrived at 6am after we slept the beds were made, but since the room change it didnt happen again.

when the air con first leaked and we entered the room not seeing it my husband slipped in the water. he banged his foot on the sharp edge of the bed cutting it. it bled on the floor which we cleaned and later in the bed during the night. i went to reception the next afteroon after housekeeping had been in and taken the rubbish out the room and saw that they had made the bed but left the bloodied sheet on the bed! i phoned recerption first, they said they would send housekeeping but didnt.i went to reception and complained. i begged them to clean the room everyday and they didnt. the same dirt remained all week long. this is the most basic element you can expect from a hotel and they failed miserably.

we asked them every day to look at the fridge and on one day they made a note in a book but didnt see to it. it felt awful having to go to reception daily, moaning and it doesnt engratiate us as guests with the hotel staff. i felt sorry for them as the other english families in the hotel were also complaining daily and they were obviously sick of it as the staff either couldnt or more likley wouldnt do anything to help.

we met the 'rep' on day one. he was not much of a rep, more a chap that wanted to sell us excursions. no one gave us any orientation, a welcome pack or told us anything about he hotel like where things are or opening times, health and safety etc. we soon learned that whatever you wanted you couldnt have basically. the 'rep' appeared to be there to pedal excursions and when we didnt book he left after 5 mins.

the all inclusive bar only served gin, vodka, raki, sometimes wine and beer in very small beakers. they had glasses but rarely used them . i dont think they liked washing up. in fact i dont think they liked serving customers at all. the english of a couple of staff was slightly better but for the most part when we asked for drinks in english or turkish they said 'what?!!' loudly and abruptly they would begin serving us after we asked a few times, stood about for a bit, started serving us then serving soemone else.if we asked for drinks but Turkish people came to the bar we were always sidelined as they served them. the staff were insulting - one day someone told me they had given me a nick name which meant 'c**t' in turkish. he tried to tell me it meant something else but it was translated by a turkish guest. i guess he didnt plan on me finding out but i was really upset by this especially as we tried so hard and thought we had befriended the bar staff and despite them being bone idle they were the most 'friendly' people in the hotel. they never offered us a drink if they saw our glass empty and we had to ask again and again until they came with our drink. they had a habit of pouring gin on a napkin and sniffing it out the shot of the camera!

if we asked for cocktails or bottled water we were told there was charge. they could have just used the limited 'all inclusive' products and made a cokctail but the idea of doing something to please a guest was completely alien to them. when i talked with the staff about looking after the guests he said that they 'dont care about guests because they are all bulgarian or bad customers' they also said that they didnt like guests because we dont spend any money - failing to recognise we had already paid over £700 for the holiday (i believe around £270 for the hotel).
the bar area was dirty. the back of the kitchen where they brought the food up to the resturant was diabolical - i have several pictures.
the all inclusive drinks finished at 11pm and we would be lucky if we got 4-5 drinks in a whole night despite it being quiet because of the slow, lazy, service - with them going off to sniff gin or smoke every 5 mins.

i dont even know where to start with the food! it was inedible slop. over ripe, rotting tomatoes, lettuce cucumber, the various pickled veg, boiled whole eggs in mayo, sometimes in bright pink mayo! slimey oily cooked but cold aubergines and peppers. the food was constantly recycled, tasted stale. lunch was left overs from the night before, dinner was leftovers from lunch. the hot food was the worst! recooked cold chips, rice or cous cous, and a processed undisclosed 'meat' choice - always rank chicken nuggets and then either chicken or meat in slop with more aubergines. it was all swimming in oil, cold, and really vile tasting. the dark 'meat' was bright pink and processed inside and no one could tell me what it was - there were no signs saying what things were and when i asked the chef he made faces about the food and warned me off eating it. i did try a few things, but my husband tried the food once but couldnt stomach it and refused to try it again. the nicest thing on the menu was sliced bread. we spent a lot of extra money eating out because of this which was really diaapointing. we asked for room service or food to order but everyone claimed they didnt understand but we know people did have food in their rooms as we saw the plates outside peoples rooms everyday. the one saving grace about the hotel was that it was a 5 minute walk to a local Tesco's.

the pool area wasnt too bad - but everyone was moved on at 6pm to hose down the area and pool closed. the 'chill out' area was next to the kids pool - not a wise location. the jacuzzi was always turned off. the slides got turned on a couple of times a day for a few minutes at a time so mostly there was no water coming down the slide. i saw children playing on the slide when it was hot and dry and on one occasion i saw kids climb the steps and get on the slide before the water was turned off just before they went to come down! cruel but also dangerous as the slides get hot.

The 'private' beach was dirty, unkempt, broken loungers and umbrellas, full of litter and open to and constantly being used by the public (not private at all). the 'shuttle' to get us to this was a rickety trailor being towed by a tractor down a barely paved road, 3 times a day, dangerous, uncomfortable and ridiculous.

the entertainment was just an unfunny joke - tombola, comedy show , a guy eating fire lighters. the entertainment staff said the hotel was 's**t' and described the food the same. The entertainment area was also around 150m away from the bar along a frankly dangerous uneven, windy and very dark flagstone path, meaning that by the time we had found our way up to the bar went through the charade of getting a drink and making it back to the entertainment area the show would be finished. When my husband asked bar staff why this was he was told they were 'thinking of him as he has to many kilograms, and needs to exercise'. it seems when it comes to dishing out insults their english miraculously improved!

on the final two days i had had enough of the disgusting service, bad and indifferent attitude, filthy room, crap food, limited drinks, lazy cleaners, persistant asking for some sort of help, etc etc and i asked to see the manager. i was told no. they said he was on holiday and shrugged. i demanded to speak with him on the last day saying i wanted everyhting we were unhappy with recorded. the other families had been complaining and got no further either with the staff. on the night before the final day i said again that i wanted to see the manager tomorrow - they said 10am. i went at 10am. they shrugged saying he's not here. i asked to call him. they did and said he wasnt in the office. they told me it could be 12.00 it could be 2.00. or not at all (not surprisingly this was the case).

they told me to write a complaint on paper which i did. they told me that they would give it to the manager. i left my number but recieved no call. the man i spoke to at reception at this time had heard my complaints all week, he could see my frustration he said 'im going to help you' when i asked if he thought it was good enough that the room was never cleaned he agreed it was not. i then asked if he could arrange a room for us to get changed and showered in because our check out was 2pm and our flight not until 01.55am. again he said 'yes im going to help you'. when we returned from the beach we were told we had to get showered under the showers at the poolside! this is crazy - its essentially an open bus stop next to the pool by the bar. they then said we can get changed in the underground toilets under the pool - that i have to say were so foul smelling of amonia/urine clawing at my throat i couldnt bear to go down there. i persisted and was eventually given a room to shower in quickly, very begrudginly despite our horrendous time here.

the highligt of the week was driving back down the rubbish lined dirt track to get the hell out of this place!

on what planet this is a 4 star resort it beyond me!

upsettingly i am told that some other guests were promised a move for the day after we checked out. they were told not to tell anyone else because there had been the 3 other families complaining and they would move them hotels once we all checked out!

i dont feel its justified to pay for any element of the hotel. not the food, not the drink, not the cleanliness, not the facilities - nothing.

i urge you to refund us for this waste of a week off work and a stressful and upsetting week that has cost us £710 for the holiday, £570 eating out, and my unpaid leave from work. i also urge you to remove this hotel from your website as no one should be sent there.

We were left stranded with no rep, no support, not a single helpful staff member, our persistant (daily) plea's for some respite falling on deaf ears, It would be more fitting for us to be paid for enduring this 'holiday from hell' in accordance with some untelevised sadistic game show, unfortunatley there was no grand reveal, jeremy beadle didnt tell us it was a charade- this was what we were getting for our holiday and our money, a miserable week of squalor.

Room Tip: this is also way out from kusadasi town - 15 mins on dolmus and 20 mins walk to beach which is pitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gini6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#54 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#40 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#23 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#71 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Suites

Property: Flora Suites
Address: Suleyman Demirel Blv., Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flora Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Flora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing