We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of smartline Lion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
smartline Lion
Ranked #9 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here in June 2012, this hotel was great breakfast which was great.really nice very clean great staff always ready to help with anything,very good entertament will go there again and again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KIRAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    90
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
195
142
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here in June 2011, we got a last minute deal and were a bit nervous about where we would be put.
But this hotel was great and included breakfast which was nice, the pools are great and always something going on around the obe with slides and its close to the resort centre so able to walk in every night, There was entertainmant everynight which was funny and very entertaining.
The rooms are nice but balconys are small.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank con23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

the lion hotel kusadasi is my favouite hotel that i have ever stayed in so fare iv stayed dare 5 times and its really nice very clean hotel ozzy and the staff are nicest people iv ever known they always look after yeah always dare to help day r nite the food massive in hotel gud quality the entertament is really gud at nite with the staff they do karkoe bbq etc the hotel is only 10 mins walk from the the town which is so handy !! lcant wait to go back dare soon !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trini m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My son was married on 2nd June in Kusadasi. My daughter in laws family and myself and fiance where treated like family whilst we stayed for a fantastic week. Most of us had a Turkish bath and facials in preparation for the big day which went very well. The food in the resort was super and Ozy and all the staff could not do enough for any of us. The evening entertainment on BBQ night was very well thought out and very good value for money. Our rooms were cleaned and tidied everyday and even had the towels made into swans and heart shapes. Sanchez was very funny and always had a cheeky smile on his face and was very good with the little children. Nothing was to much trouble and had a wonderful time.. Thankyou to all the staff for making us all feel very welcome.

Room Tip: If you are lucky enough to get the 4th or 5th floor overlooking the sea then you will not be disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

me and my boyfriend went their in may 2012 had a great hoilday staying their food was great staff all great very friendly evey thing their that you need very hot wheather we do plan to go again at the same hotel we had a great time their enjoyed how self that much we did not want to come home no smoking band at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susanjane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for a few years but this year stayed at a different hotel as when we stayed last September we found that the service and standards at the hotel had really gone downhill, it had become a lot more expensive for food and drink, the male waiters were lazy and one in particular was rude and arrogant also although the hotel had some nice improvements the common parts of the hotel and the pool area were not cleaned properly for the whole 2 weeks we stayed, the rooms were cleaned to a reasonable standard, The waiter service was terrible with people being told to fetch things themselves although the girl waitresses gave much better service but were not there all the time.
Some of my family stayed in May 2011 and found it to be the same and they are also going to a different hotel this year after staying there for 4 years or more sometimes 15 of us unfortunately we shall probably not return
The owners need to realise that their regular staff have become complacent and are not providing the service expected in Turkey, the hotel we stayed in this year was much better sevice and higher standards

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIRFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

this is my forth time at the lion going back in august with hubby and 13 year old boy he loves the 2 slides and for what you pay to stay there ist hard to find 2 pools and slides and i will say enough sun beds and brollys you dont have to put towels out at a stupid time if you get a sea view fantastic can see cruise ships comming in and out and if you are gunna go in jan or late oct dont exspect everthing its not in season and the holiday will be very cheep honest if you have just booked dont worry you will have a great time i would not go back if it was crap

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#11 of 153 in Kusadasi
522 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lion

Property: smartline Lion
Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Club Hotel Lion)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Lion is a small and cosy hotel located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a pool area with pools for all ages and offers a variety of activities. smartline Lion also has a buffet restaurant and a gym and spa. The hotel offers a total number of 60 rooms across 6 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your smartline Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing