We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Lion

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
smartline Lion
Ranked #10 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Southport
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from & 7 days at Hotel, we stayed on a half-board basis and everything was spot-on!
Room was a double and very clean with towels and bedding changed daily.
All staff were really friendly and helpful, we returned late from a trip and ended up with being waited on at the table.
Liked the position of the Hotel, between the Harbour and Ladies Beach, a bit of a steep road up to Hotel but soon got used to that!
We were there at a quieter time which suited us but saw a Video of some of the seasonal entertainment and everyone looked to be enjoying themselves!
Spoke to some guests who had stayed at Hotel before and all very satisfied. We will consider a return visit when circumstances allow.
A big thank-you to all the staff and management!

Room Tip: Overlooking Pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PFPR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
thank you for your good comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    86
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
189
130
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My first ever official holiday, staff were great, made us feel like part of the family, hospitality number one, i've got no complaints. everything exceeded my expectations. Would definately come back here again. Very family orientated

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the hotel, Great views across the sea and of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ifran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
thank you for your excellend comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just back from week holiday in lion hotel been going to this hotel for many years and once again staff never fail always make the holiday a delight barman Eddie and his cousin are gonna be great this summer they are so polite and professional Ege and ken are just the most sweetest people you will ever meet management are just the best and very professional the staff at this hotel never fail to make my family and I have a very enjoyable holiday in the process of looking for another holiday to cum back would 100 percent recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozyigit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
thank you for your good comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have been visiting hotel for 20 years and never had a bad holiday. Excellent entertainment, food, and staff. Yalcin, Sibel and all the family are so welcoming and helpful. Cant wait to go back and see them all again. Shirley.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

HOTEL: Stayed half board as cheapest deal at time of booking even compared to B&Bs and self-catering hotels. The meals were help-yourself buffet style. Breakfast o.k - usual Turkish hotel breakfast - hard boiled eggs, meat slices, cheese slices, occasionally omelettes. Evening meal very good - varied hot meat dishes and good selection of salads, chips, rice, pasta, occasionally freshly cooked stir-fry. If no option any night for veggies the chef could normally rustle up something if asked (I also noticed children getting chicken nuggets and chips specially cooked some nights). On arrival bar staff seemed unusually subdued for Turkey but brightened up later. Reception staff were extremely helpful with directions etc; manager, and owner were always polite. Room maids were fab - a real credit to the hotel!! They were extremely friendly and polite. Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels (normally sculptured into swans or elephants which developed into a silly competition between us!!). Small charge for safe located in reception. Free aircon. Hairdryer not bad. Two good sized pools - clean with plenty of loungers. Make sure you ask for a pool/sea view!
NEGATIVES: Smoking allowed inside hotel and the dining area was constantly smoke-filled and stinking. Fish tank in reception requires improvement/enrichment.
LOCATION: Excellent location on a quiet street just off the main road (left out of hotel then right towards resort centre). Pleasant walk by the sea or plenty of local buses. Feed the stray cats outside and pat the friendly local dogs on the way! (we spoke to a lovely Turkish lady living opposite the hotel who thanked us for feeding the cats as she tries to look after them and takes them to be neutered). Turning right out of the hotel leads through a quiet residential area with a couple of local supermarkets and steep hill walk down to the resort centre. The main markets are also this way. We got lost though! Lots to see in main resort. Large selection of restaurants, bars, stalls and shops. We particularly enjoyed Lisa's Bar and Sean's Karaoke Bar. Youre night can be as quiet or noisy as you like. 'Bar Street' for younger adults had become quiet during our stay (Late August/early Sept). There are narrow backstreets to explore with a wide range of more traditional style bars and restaurants. Everyone friendly with the usual enthusiasm and cheerful banter (one of the reasons why we often visit Turkey). There's loads to explore in the resort but still highly recommend taking driving licence and hiring scooter or car and spend a day at Altinkum; also recommend visiting Sirince with its market and restaurants; and a quiet hidden gem of a beach at Pamucak Dereli Motel/Restaurant/Campsite near Ephesus. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed Kusadasi because it offered a mix of old and new/ both touristy and traditional. Whilst sat people-watching in the bars we met a lot of lovely and interesting people from all over the world. We didn't notice any sudden influx of visitors from the cruise-liners. It certainly didn't spoil our time there and didn't seem to increase prices.

Room Tip: High pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PollyPocket74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was here from the 25th-5th October. Me and my Partner came for 10 nights, after being dropped of about 9 at the hotel, they had food waiting for us, had all the waiters carry in our suitcases. The top pool is quiet but the bottom pool has music and entertainment. Food is not the best but can be nice some nights. Beds are a bit hard but still comfortable. There are lots of activities to do at the beaches, jet skiing, quad biking, horse riding, water parks, don't book them through Thomas cook though, the best place to book is along ladies beach. Kusadasi had a market on a Tuesday and Saturday, one was fruit ect, and one was clothes. Some parts of it was like a bootfair. The Turkish will always try talking to you and get you look in your shop, I know it sounds rude but just ignore them, when bartering don't go to low as you will offend them as we found out lol. The place felt like home, they has a photographer who takes your photos at sunset. we got along really well with the staff... Ken and AJ, Dave and Antonio.... I don't know why people are getting rude about him saying he is rude.. i'm 21 years old with my 24 year old partner, and he was a great laugh!!! Hotel staff are great, cleaners are great. only downfall is that when you get of the bus (forgot its name) the hill is quite steep in the heat. Best holiday ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holli-Breeze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
thank you for your excellend comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I totally forgot about leaving a review about this hotel, even though this holiday has never been forgotten. Me and my boyfriend had visited this hotel in Kusadasi in October this year and with all the good reviews, we were completely excited. However when we arrived the atmosphere was bitter, boring and not very welcoming and the receptionist was very arrogant. The hotel was unclean, looked like a building site and displayed a fish tank that appeared to have not been cleaned out for years (poor fish). The staff were sleezy, rude and had little manners. They was not very professional and certainly had no idea about hospitality or good customer service, most of the young waiters spent their days chatting up young and old english women instead of providing good services. The hotel room was extremely noisy and prevented us from getting sleep, every night. The food was crap, with no vegetarian options available but chips and salad. Even for the meat eaters there was not a very good choice especially for what some holidaymakers had paid to stay at this hotel. This hotel/holiday was that poor we had to spend extra money to travel to Marmaris for the rest of our holiday and had even complained to Thomas Cook to have this hotel removed from it's listings. If you are a desperate young/old english women looking for love, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
2.0 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#11 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi
Ramada Resort Kusadasi
#15 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lion

Property: smartline Lion
Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Club Hotel Lion)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing