We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of smartline Lion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartline Lion
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute and didn't pay a lot...not expecting anything special but was pleasantly surprised.
Staff were great food was plentifully, the place was really quiet...no fighting over sun beds !!. Great time would go back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank paulee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
thank you for your good comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    86
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
190
130
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I just returned home from a week’s holiday to Club Hotel Lion with my family and boyfriend and have to say that it is a lovely hotel and that we all enjoyed our stay here. The staff are really friendly and the hotel facilities are also very good.

We stayed half board, so had our breakfast and tea included. Breakfast was from 7am until 10am and was buffet style; it was not varied and was a continental style breakfast as well as boiled egg, scrambled egg, beans and water melon, every day. This has to be my only fault with our stay here as the teas were very enjoyable and varied.

The rooms were basic, as we only stayed half board. We had a kettle but no cups; however this was not a problem as we were allowed to take some from breakfast to have in our room. The rooms were cleaned daily and kept in a very nice condition.

The hotel was not far from the beach or town centre (just over a mile) HOWEVER it is hard to walk, especially in the heat as it is all downhill, which made it REALLY hard to walk back. This meant that we had to get taxis back to the hotel this was only 10 Turkish Lira (about £3) for the 5 of us. Alternatively you can get a Dolmus (small bus) for 1.75 Turkish Lira to the town centre (about 50p).

The pools were lovely and appeared to be very clean, my younger brother really enjoyed the waterslides that were on at certain times in the day and there were always plenty of sunbeds no matter what time of the day you went to the pool.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was a lovely stay and I have not heard any negative comments about the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 224Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
thank you for your good comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beccles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

just got back from Turkey, I stayed at the club with my 2 grand daughters and we had a wonderful time. The hotel and rooms were very clean, the food was enjoyable even the girls ate it they can be fussy AJ and Ken the entertainment team worked very hard and were very good. As for the rest of the staff you could not fault them

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thank you for your EXCELEND comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The people make this hotel, the staff and entertainers are brilliant, so friendly, good food, clean and tidy, we felt so welcome and almost part of the family, we will remember this holiday forever. This wasnt just lucky that we had such a good time, we met loads of people that have been here 4 or 5 times or more, if you have kids of toddler to teenager this is the place for you, we dont normally return to places we have been before but it would be hard to not go back next year.
Location is equal distance between the beach and the town, a bit of a walk but loads of buses and taxis.
Our whole family were so upset when we left, we have never been like that before!

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and comfy but you wont need to spend much time in them, you go to this hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thank you for your EXCELEND comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just got back from a week in the lion hotel, the staff were lovely and friendly, entertainment was great and the staff were great with the young kids, food was delicious, going back next year for two weeks as one week wasnt enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peggie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thank you for your EXCELEND comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Top hotel staff top notch nothing to much trouble entertainment is guality food is great still there gutted to have finished first week will be back and recommend to friends and family we would like to say thanks to management and all staff for giving us a great holiday and great memories

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thank you for your good comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, extremely friendly owners and staff.
Rooms are cleaned daily and the food was extremely good so good we didn't eat out once! Only a 10-15 min walk into town along the sea front with a lovely sea breeze, taxis are only £3 and the local bus was 50p each way.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottsimpson8143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yalçın a, Owner at smartline Lion, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thank you for your good comments. Both the hotel management and all the staff would lıke to welcome you back to the Club Lıon hotel ın the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
452 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#13 of 154 in Kusadasi
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lion

Property: smartline Lion
Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Club Hotel Lion)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your smartline Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing