We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for our family budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Olivia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olivia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad for our family budget”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We needed a place to stay for a couple of nights before we attended a conference in another location. The price was right for our family of 10 and we had low expectations going into it. The grounds were nice. We liked the look of the hotel - sort of Spanish. And we liked the view from our rooms. We also really enjoyed watching some of the World Cup games from their large TV on the front patio. Our rooms (two suites) were a bit bare, but since we were not spending a majority of our time there, we managed. In one of our suites the air-conditioning didn't work. The showers were not great. The breakfast was simple, and the dinners a bit disappointing - for me anyway - my kids did not complain! We found the staff friendly and nice. They could have kept up the back patio much better. We didn't ever use the pool. If were are needing another 2 night stay in Kusadasi, we would consider going there again because the price was right for us!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacwith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    8
    0
    11
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we did not book this hotel ourselves, someone else did it for us, but we will not thank him. Although clean, it was a joke. We paid 120 turkish lire for a 'suite', but a suite it was not. It was an almost empty living area, kitchenette without anything in the cupboards, bedroom with 2 single beds, but so small that the bedroom door could not close anymore, and the bathroom was beyond basic. We arrived back from Kusadasi centre after a meal with friends at 21.30, and there was no staff available anymore so we went to a market shop to get some drinks. In the morning we had to wake the owner (who was asleep on the sofa outside) to ask him if we please could have some breakfast (which was included in the price) and with a very miserable face he got us some 'old' Turkish tea and a plate with some cheese, old cucumber and olives, jam/ honey and some chunks of bread. Then he left us to it and afterward we had to ask his female partner for some coffee which seemed to enoy her because she was watching tv. Absolutely horrible place. Never again!

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda and Bert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

You get what you pay for, the pool area was clean and inviting. Our room was big but very tired needed a good revamp. Plus side bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a good Turkish breakfast. The staff where helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good location with restaurants down the road. Great pool area for the kids and comfortable and clean room. We didn't eat at the hotel for dinner. Breakfast was traditional Turkish. The owner arranged to take us to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connecteddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was an excellent stay at Olivia family suits Kusadasi. The management was very helpful and caring. Always there to guide and help you for your visits around Kusadasi. Speak very good English. Nice and clean environment. Nice swimming pool. Nice Turkish breakfast alongside pool. If you have your own car or transport, its good location to go for visiting seaside, Efesus, Marry's Evi and so on. A close by market where one can find a lot of required stuff like swim costume etc. Overall a great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor have good view of the island and hotel swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have just returned from a great four night stay in Kusadasi where we stayed at the Olivia studios, the cleanliness was faultless, the staff really couldn't do enough for you, they even came to collect us from the ferry port on arrival with no cost incurred to us. One night we stayed and had food at the hotel and it was superb and a very good price.
Thankyou to everyone at the Olivia Studios for making our stay very welcoming, we will definitely be back some time this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samosrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel is a very good option if you are on a budget. There are no frills but it is clean and comfortable and the staff are very kind and helpful. There is a market right across the road where you can do last minute bargain shopping for gifts. We had a hired car and found the hotel well situated with restaurants, shops and beach close by. The hotel has a lovely pool set in a very attractive garden with a bar and meals are served in the garden. Free wi-fi was also available.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift so don't go for a room high up if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#30 of 154 in Kusadasi
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Melis Hotel
Melis Hotel
#10 of 92 in Kusadasi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#9 of 154 in Kusadasi
933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#3 of 154 in Kusadasi
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
#18 of 154 in Kusadasi
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivia

Property: Hotel Olivia
Address: Orhangazi Caddesi Yavansu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olivia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Olivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing