We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly and centra l- A dream of hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Ranked #15 of 92 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kimberley, South Africa
1 review
“Super friendly and centra l- A dream of hospitality”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at Sezgins Boutique for 3 nights from October 31 to November 3, 2013. It was our first time in Kusadasi and we could not dreamed of a better experience. The staff was so worm and welcoming, answering any question we had with lots of attention and patience. It felt like they were serving a dear person of them. the room and the Hamam experience was fantastic. breakfast was wonderful, so as the noon treats. The location was very suitable to us, as the main atractions of the old city were no more that 2 min walk away.We will surly look for our next vacation in turkey to stay at Kusadasi at sezgins Pansion!!
Thank you. You made our vacation so fantastic!

Room Tip: room 211 was perfect with balcony and very large modern bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezginsboutiqe, General Manager at Sezgins Boutique Pansion, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for being such loyal frequent guests. It is always a pleasure to have you back again and thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It is guests like you who make us love being innkeepers. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    64
    20
    20
    23
See reviews for
79
104
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Many compliments to Sezgin and Deniz; we really felt 'at home' in Kusadasi. This was primarily because of the warm welcome, the service focus and their positive attitude.
Both men ( but also the rest of the team) did more than you may expect from them and felt like staying at home with friends who provided all the tips for places to see and eat as well as making the reservations.
Hotel has nice rooms with suffcient space and splendid shower; all you need for a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Waters, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived after 11 at night, but received a very warm welcome with a cup of tea which was very welcome on a chilly evening! Deniz, even brought us some bread, jam, honey etc as we was quite hungry after a long bus journey from istanbul - and very kindly didn't charge for it.Deniz even picked us up from Kusadasi bus station,just mention this as an example of how incredibly helpful and hospitable Deniz is. He also dropped us off at the busstation when we left kusadasi to take the bus to fethiye.He also arranged a ticket on the bus to the Fethiye.This was all incredibly reasonably priced, not like in some places where you pay a hefty commission to whoever books your ticket.

We should also mention that the breakfast was very tasty and I especially liked the unlimited tea! The swimming pool looked very pleasant but I didn't get to try it as the weather was unusually chilly for October when we was there.The rooms were clean and homely decrated with lcd flat screen tv,aircondition,fridge and with agreat wifi connection.

It seems a lot of people only stay here one or two nights but we would definitely recommend staying for at least two or three days. Thats way you have at least a full day at ephesus and full day trip pamukkale or visiting the great city and the famous dilek national park.

Anyway going back to the Sezgins Boutique Pansion I give it two thumbs up and can only say that considering what you get for your money here, it must be the best value place we ever stayed.

Room Tip: room 203 was the best room that we aver stayed.Plent of hot water. Ohh you can book your daily tour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefferson t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezginsboutiqe, General Manager at Sezgins Boutique Pansion, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for joining Trip Advisor just to share your Sezgins experience with other Trip Advisor travelers. We are very flattered by your kind words, thank you. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fantastic service!!!, extremely helpful, would not stay anywhere else!
They can help you plan envy thing you want to do without profit for themselves, really genuine people that just want you to have the best experience you can, whatever your budget they have a solution to help you! Way above what they. Need to do!

Thank you Sezgin & Deniz

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezginsboutiqe, General Manager at Sezgins Boutique Pansion, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
On behalf of the whole Sezgins family, thank you for such a gracious review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased when guests take the time to share their thoughts about the business that is our life. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our quad room did not have a kitchenette, though it was advertised as such. It had a fridge and a kettle. No cups, tea, coffee etc. No sink, cooking facilities at all. Bathroom is very small. Room is a bit tight for 4 people. Bedding too short to tuck in, so does not cover 2 people in a double. Breakfast was not even started at 8.25 when it should be ready for people to eat at 8.30. We were leaving and needed to get on the road, so we left. Ladies beach is a much nicer area. Wish we stayed there instead. This place is not near the beach, it's near the port and full of cruise ship tourists. It is on a high hill, but our room had no view except of a simple pool. Big hill to climb when coming home. Overall disappointing considering other reviews were quite good. Floor was dirty in bedroom. Bathroom was clean.

Room Tip: Don't know if there is one, but our quad room was small and not what was advertised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezginsboutiqe, General Manager at Sezgins Boutique Pansion, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for us , we apologize for this unfortunate situation which has affected you.But when you made your booking at our place you didnt ask for the room with kitchennte but we change your room next day gave you a room with
Kıtchennte and you where happy about that and all those days that you where staying at our place
we did give you early breakfast 7:15 and your husband was soo sorry about your littel comlains and he where so sorry about it.And the room that you have has 35m2 wich is our family room with a very big bath room .Wich we are very supised about that complain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We chose the Sezgins Boutique Pansion for its value and location. It is a beautiful, small hotel, family-run and we had a wonderful experience! We were picked up from the İzmir airport on time 2 persons for 50€.We (my mom and I) stayed in a room with two twin beds which had a sliding glass door opening to a small balcony. The window was open with a nice breeze coming in when we were taken to our room. Beds were comfortable and our room was always cleaned while we were away. There was also a Mediterranean type breakfast spread which was included in the room rate.What can I say It was more a feeling of home than any hotel I've ever stayed out.We hope to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezginsboutiqe, General Manager at Sezgins Boutique Pansion, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
On behalf of the whole Sezgins family, thank you for such a gracious review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased when guests take the time to share their thoughts about the business that is our life. Come back and see us again soon! Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

During a trip down the Agean coast, My boyfriend and I choose Sezgin's Guest House for our stay in Kusadasi. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. We were traveling from Izmir by bus and when we arrived Sezgin picked us up himself from the depot. Upon arrival we were relieved by how clean, spacious and sunny the room was after a terrible stay at a prior hotel in Izmir.  The bathroom appeared to be newly remodeled, the room was very clean and had a small balcony overlooking the garden and pool. Sezgin and his business partner, Deniz, are both seasoned travelers and this adds to the overall ambiance of thier place. We visited Kusadasi after the peak season and were planning to stay two nights,  but we were enjoying it so much we stayed for four.  Deniz suggested a few things for us to do in the area and the booked an Ephesus Tour for us as well. The tour was awesome,  included a delicious lunch and a Turkish Carpet factory tour.  We also visited the National Park,  upon thier suggestion. We went twice, the first time we went to one of the beaches and enjoyed a gorgeous walk. The park was amazing.  If you go, be sure you visit the Zeus cave.  The second time we did the 15k hike. It was quite the adventure.  We missed the last Dolmus and had to call Sezgin for advice to get back he helped us to figure out what to do.  We were lucky to have met a kind person from the neighboring town who drove us half an hour to where we needed to be.  (the hike was probably our favorite part of the trip!) We were welcomed back that night with a little extra warmth! We were cooked breakfast each day, with the exception of one morning when we didn't have time, So Sezgin's nephew,  Aydin, showed us where to get something on the go. (delicious borek) he also walked us where we needed so we didn't get lost.  Upon leaving Kusadasi,  Sezgin drove us to a different town to make an easy connection to our next destination. He even gave us a snack for the road.  If we find ourselves in Kusadasi again,  this is where we will be staying.  

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AjpDag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#32 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sezgins Boutique Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Property: Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Address: Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sezgins Boutique Pansion 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sezgins Boutiqe Pansion offers top quality for moderate prices. We are only 150m from the main center of Kusadasi and 200m from the waterfront and port of Kusadasi. The accommodations are fresh. Beds are comfortable, pillows are thick, and hot water is available 24 hours a day. All rooms have private baths. Many have air conditioning, all have fans and heating in winter. All rooms have private balconies. Sezgins provides free breakfast and you may request a traditional Turkish dinner served at the garden. We offer laundry service, free parking, travel library and book exchange, Wifi and free internet. Other bonuses include: free pickup from the bus station or port. All travelers are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Sezgins Boutique Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing