We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Ranked #12 of 73 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ipanema
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2009

axcellntn and great place to stay with frendly staff nice rooms and good location will be back

Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zaidazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    63
    20
    20
    23
See reviews for
79
104
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2008

We arrived by ferry from Samos and were approached by the owner as we left the port. After a little haggling we were offered a double room for 50YTL including breakfast. We stayed one night in a (very) large clean pine-panelled room, with a fridge, TV, table and 2 chairs and a large bathroom. It looked as if it had recently been refurbished.

The lighting was poor which spoiled the effect, but during the day the room looked very good - (why do these places use such low-wattage lights? This wasn't the first place we came across like this).

The wireless internet access was free but a wee bit slow.

The breakfast was adequate but unimaginative.

Overall it was what we would expect for this type of accommodation - not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. You get what you pay for.

The welcome was friendly and helpful - typically Turkish where the people outshine the facilities. We'd stay there again if we were passing through Kusadasi.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and frienly welcome
  • Disliked — Lack of working streetlights outside
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OldJambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Two friends and I stayed here while visiting Kusadasi in July. We absolutely loved our stay here, and Sezgin, aka "Mr. Flash" was an excellent host. Not only did he tour us around nearby Ephesus, but he went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms are beautiful, wonderfully air conditioned, and there's a great pool to enjoy after a hot day of seeing the sights. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all travelers!

  • Liked — Beautiful & comfortable rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mayerkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

We booked this place on Hostel World and when we arrived we were overcharged by 11 euros. I only just worked this out when I went back though my booking details. I think it is very important to make sure that you are clear as to how much you have to pay!

The room we stayed in did not have air conitioning and the lights in the bathroom and in one of the rooms did not work. We were not provided with towels until the second night.

There is NO free tour to Ephesus as it says in Hostel World, and Sezgin charged us 15 euros each to take us there and to some other sites.

On the second day, it became apparent that they had overbooked the hotel and they tried to get two american girls to move into our private room. They refused to offer us a discount for this so we said no. They then told us at 9pm that they were going to move us to another room with air coditioning and a TV. They did not get the room ready till after 10pm, and we were wanting to go to sleep as we had an early start. They had obviously only done a quick clean of the bathroom as there was sand all over the shower. After midnight, there was a knock on the door (we were asleep) and one of the members of staff came in to get the TV as we were 'apparently' not using it. NOT IMPRESSED!

They do not pick up from the Port as stated on the Hostel World Website.

The best thing about the place was the location.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NZtraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

Well where do I start...We reserved a room for 1 night. When we came to hotel we were given smth I can not call a room, it was some dirtiest, no conditioned place. I should say that I realize it is a budget hotel and I did not expect luxury, but neither did I expected the dirtiest bathroom and room we have ever saw. I can't even find words to discribe the room. It smelt, and there were some dirty marks on the walls.... well disguisting!
When we said that we need a diferent room, the sliky guy on reception told us that for another room we had to pay additional 20Euro. Which we paid and got the better room, but something that we did not realized from beginning made us sick at night. What was that? You might ask...well the terrible urine smell from the bathroom! I have no Idea, why there was this smell, I think they have BIG problems with bathroom communications! We could barely sleep that night, couse the smell was coming through the bathroom door....I get sick even now when I'm writting it.
I don't understand who gives this shelter good reviews, I dont mind staying at budget hotels, but listen, budget does not mean dirt, TERRIBLE URINE SMELL and rude attitude. Pllease, don't go there!

  • Disliked — Urine smell at the room, dirty room and rude staff
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Mariasha_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#24 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#17 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#92 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sezgins Boutique Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Property: Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Address: Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sezgins Boutique Pansion 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sezgins Boutiqe Pansion offers top quality for moderate prices. We are only 150m from the main center of Kusadasi and 200m from the waterfront and port of Kusadasi. The accommodations are fresh. Beds are comfortable, pillows are thick, and hot water is available 24 hours a day. All rooms have private baths. Many have air conditioning, all have fans and heating in winter. All rooms have private balconies. Sezgins provides free breakfast and you may request a traditional Turkish dinner served at the garden. We offer laundry service, free parking, travel library and book exchange, Wifi and free internet. Other bonuses include: free pickup from the bus station or port. All travelers are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sezgins Boutique Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing