We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every jear again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Ranked #19 of 95 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We are 2 teachers wıth a group of students. Since 3 years we stay in sezgin hotel for some day, becouse the atmosphaere and staffs are very friendly and helpfull. We like ıt very much to stay here. The price is not expensiv for that, what you get. This lokation is near the shopping-centres and only 10 minutes by walk to the beach. We will come again next year to Kusadsi and we will stay ın Sezgin Hotel of course.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreau6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2009

We have check many reviews in Tripadvisor before traveling abroad and always have had excellent experiences... until we came to Sezgin!!!! The room was unclean and very out of date. The curtains were small, thin and did not cover the windows, so the light come freely at 5 oclock in the morning. The loo in the bathroom was leaking and wobbling and we had to use it on a puddle. Absolutely NOTHING to do with the pictures showed in this page. As we arrived late at night we decided to stay and ask for service the day after. A poor Breakfast was served in a slope terrace with dirty tableclothes with a cat smelling the 3 plates with slices of cheese, ham, cucumber, bread and olives (all nearly stale). The manager/owner came full of tools to repair the toilet after asking him to sort the problem and left it worst! No apologies at all. It was not repaired until we left. The swimmingpool was "cloudy" and I have not seen anyone attempting having a bath.
As the main reason to visit Kusadasi was going to Ephessus, we took the tour reccommended by the manager. We spent 1 hour and half there and more of 4 hours visiting carpets and leather factories!!!!!! We felt cheated all of the time. PLEASE READ OTHER REVIEWS WITH SIMILAR OPINIONS/EXPERIENCES.
How much I regret not having followed my instinct after the long research we carried out planning our stay in Turkey!!!! I do not understand Sezgin good rating.
The HOTEL LIMAN's prices are the same, the Liman's internet cafe and the toilets are impeccable. It is well located and the service... is what you deserve... for the same price!!! There are better places out there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank coteUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I stayed here with 2 friends. The rooms were spacious, the air conditioning was great, and our host, Mr. Flash, was very friendly and helpful regarding sightseeing information. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We stayed three nights at the Sezgin and thought the place was great. Besides our first night in a room without air conditioning as we didnt book in advance we had a good sized room with everything we needed (fridge & airconditioning essential. The staff (Ali Baba, Deniz etc) are great and always willing to lend a guiding hand or tell a funny story.

Only downsides are that some of the rooms needs a little tender loving care i.e the odd paint job and maintenance here and there, however the hospitality easily outweighs any negatives.

The pool is also a big bonus in the heat of summer, we preferred this than the crowded beaches, they just need to get some new sun loungers! All up great stay and might be back again in the future (A & G (NZ)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EelosNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Sezgin Hotel was very nice and quiet; i enjoyed a swimming pool and a garden. Rooms are very clean. Staff was very friendly also they can pick and drop you at the bus station.
They helped me with sightseeing, museum tickets, taxis etc…
Moreover, prices are really good. I think Sezgin Hotel the best option in Kusadasi and I met there loads of visitors and theirs comments was the same.

I like to say thanks to Mr Sezgin and Mr Ali.

Definitely I will go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurkanaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

What a fabulous experience. On our arrival we realized my husband had left his mobile phone & glasses on the bus and Sezgin sorted out everything & organised for it all to be returned that night - even fetching it for us late at night when we were tucked up in bed. He sorted out a tour to Ephesus, a car to hire, accomodation in the next town we were visiting & cooked us a delicious supper that night. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble! He was the consummate host - to ALL his guests & all the other staff were friendly and helpful too. Don't be fooled by the appearance of the neighbourhood - The hotel has all you need from internet access, to laundry facilities, a lovely pool, a terrace where meals are served, a lounge & the rooms were spacious, air conditioned and clean. The location is perfect - 3 minutes walk from the markets & the harbour but some how far enough away to be quiet. Finding a host who was fluent in English was also a bargain.This is one place I can highly recommend if you're staying in Kusadasi - a great place to base yourself in for sight seeing too. Sezgin's Guesthouse really was home from home!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed in this hostel because the travel agent in Samos recomended it and as we got of the boat Deniz picked us up and showed us the way to the hostel (which was very close) and on the way he recomended us a restaurant which we later found out was really good. We checked in to a really nice double room and after the hostels in Grecce we were really happy with the room and especially with the comfortable double bed and the nice shower.

We booked a trip to Efesus which was nice but a few too many touriste there for my taste since it was two cruise ship arriving that day (stay away from the cruise tourists) Anyways we had to move on to Istanbul and the great staff (Deniz also has a travel agency) helped us to book a bus ticket to Istanbul and arrange accomodation in Istanbul for us as well. They even arrange a free shuttle bus for us to the bus station. The brothers running this hotel are really service minded. They told us this was because they travell a lot themself.

Overall I would like to recomend everyone whos going to Kusadasi to stay here. We are definetly coming back one day.

Fredrik and Therese from Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredde_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#16 of 156 in Kusadasi
365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#31 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sezgins Boutique Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Address: Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sezgins Boutique Pansion 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sezgins Boutiqe Pansion offers top quality for moderate prices. We are only 150m from the main center of Kusadasi and 200m from the waterfront and port of Kusadasi. The accommodations are fresh. Beds are comfortable, pillows are thick, and hot water is available 24 hours a day. All rooms have private baths. Many have air conditioning, all have fans and heating in winter. All rooms have private balconies. Sezgins provides free breakfast and you may request a traditional Turkish dinner served at the garden. We offer laundry service, free parking, travel library and book exchange, Wifi and free internet. Other bonuses include: free pickup from the bus station or port. All travelers are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Sezgins Boutique Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing