We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly and helpful personnel, huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Ranked #19 of 96 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Sezgin was really a nice Hotel we stayed. The rooms we stayed were huge with Aircon, balcony and clean. The shower was working but very old and just little water coming out. The breakfast is turkish like but was limited. The personnel was friendly and very helpful to us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fetzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2009

On the plus side the room were spacious, had a balcony and there was a swimming pool. Also they organised us into a great tour of Ephes that included other attractions , lunch and dropped us at the ferry terminal.Price was also very good. as was location On the down side staff appeared hassled and anything we asked was all a bit inconvienent.The bathroom also hadn't been cleaned .

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Booked on net and did not get what was promised.The furniture was old,sheets torn,bathroom had an offensive smell,shower not working (fixed when requested),liquid soap wash broken,no dust bin in the room,not a single chair,not even a glass for drinking water,breakfast very limited and unhygenic,cats bothering guests at breakfast in the so called garden.As propagated through net that the staff is very helpful, also proved wrong.They were only interested in guests who wanted city tours,which were quite expensive.We did not get transfer to the bus station as committed earlier.Only good point was the location,otherwise I would never recommend this hotel to any tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

The location is peachy perfect: on a hill looking down into the pedestrianised (tourist bazaar) part of town, less than 100m walk from Bar Street (the nightlife part) and beyond that the more family patch bits. Inexpensive, very very friendly staff, small swimming pool but good enough. Didn't try the food. Limited car parking nearby. Great location is what makes it - finish eating or drinking in town and you're a hundred yards from home!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardentripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We totally enjoyed our stay at Sezgin Hotel for many reasons. First, the room was newly remodeled, very spacious, and very clean. It had a kitchenette, air-conditioning and nice pillow-top beds. It also came with a very generous buffet breakfast; bread/jams, ham/cheese, hard boiled eggs/tomatoes, and coffee/tea/juice. The location was right in the center of town on a quiet side street. And best of all was the Turkish Hospitality that Sezgin provides to his guests. He even joined us for dinner at a local favorite of his that was truly amazing food at a ridiculously cheap price. If you want a great three star hotel, with awesome hospitality at a great price, this is your hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pialphanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We are 2 teachers wıth a group of students. Since 3 years we stay in sezgin hotel for some day, becouse the atmosphaere and staffs are very friendly and helpfull. We like ıt very much to stay here. The price is not expensiv for that, what you get. This lokation is near the shopping-centres and only 10 minutes by walk to the beach. We will come again next year to Kusadsi and we will stay ın Sezgin Hotel of course.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreau6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We have check many reviews in Tripadvisor before traveling abroad and always have had excellent experiences... until we came to Sezgin!!!! The room was unclean and very out of date. The curtains were small, thin and did not cover the windows, so the light come freely at 5 oclock in the morning. The loo in the bathroom was leaking and wobbling and we had to use it on a puddle. Absolutely NOTHING to do with the pictures showed in this page. As we arrived late at night we decided to stay and ask for service the day after. A poor Breakfast was served in a slope terrace with dirty tableclothes with a cat smelling the 3 plates with slices of cheese, ham, cucumber, bread and olives (all nearly stale). The manager/owner came full of tools to repair the toilet after asking him to sort the problem and left it worst! No apologies at all. It was not repaired until we left. The swimmingpool was "cloudy" and I have not seen anyone attempting having a bath.
As the main reason to visit Kusadasi was going to Ephessus, we took the tour reccommended by the manager. We spent 1 hour and half there and more of 4 hours visiting carpets and leather factories!!!!!! We felt cheated all of the time. PLEASE READ OTHER REVIEWS WITH SIMILAR OPINIONS/EXPERIENCES.
How much I regret not having followed my instinct after the long research we carried out planning our stay in Turkey!!!! I do not understand Sezgin good rating.
The HOTEL LIMAN's prices are the same, the Liman's internet cafe and the toilets are impeccable. It is well located and the service... is what you deserve... for the same price!!! There are better places out there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank coteUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.1 mi away
Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden Ephesus
#2 of 4 in Davutlar
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#3 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sezgins Boutique Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Address: Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range: £20 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sezgins Boutique Pansion 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sezgins Boutiqe Pansion offers top quality for moderate prices. We are only 150m from the main center of Kusadasi and 200m from the waterfront and port of Kusadasi. The accommodations are fresh. Beds are comfortable, pillows are thick, and hot water is available 24 hours a day. All rooms have private baths. Many have air conditioning, all have fans and heating in winter. All rooms have private balconies. Sezgins provides free breakfast and you may request a traditional Turkish dinner served at the garden. We offer laundry service, free parking, travel library and book exchange, Wifi and free internet. Other bonuses include: free pickup from the bus station or port. All travelers are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sezgins Boutique Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing