We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resturaunt”

Planet Yucca Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 316 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Planet Yucca restaurant is located in the centre of Kusadasi. We are open from 10.00am-03.00am and have free wifi for our guests. Meals can be ordered from morning til night. We can provide gluten free options for guests with specific dietary needs so please don't hesitate to discuss any specific dietary needs with your waiter. Advance reservations can be made and we can provide a free taxi service for guests in Kusadasi - please ask for this service when making your reservation. We can help you to celebrate a special occasion and also cater for business entertainment. Everyone is welcome to our restaurant and we are also child-friendly.We cater for all groups of people whether large or small. We pride ourselves on our evening entertainment and we have live music every night. Other entertainment includes a traditional Turkish Bellydancing show and our popular Carnival Night. Our live music is on til late every night.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

An Amazing night (or 3) was spent here . Food is out of this world,Staff are amazing and the singer Sergan was definetly worth listening to. I recomend the sizziling beef and the waffles they are to die for .You get picked up and dropped back at your hotel so no need to spend money on a taxi because Planet yucca provide all this free yes FREE .I cant wait to go bvack in April . Thank you guys you made my holiday xxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi david A Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca. It's great to know you enjoyed your visits here and we are pleased you enjoyed the food, particularly the sizzling beef and waffles. We will pass your compliments onto our chefs. The staff will also be pleased to hear your thoughts and we also agree that Sercan is worth listening to. Thank you again for taking the time to review and recommend us and we look forward to seeing you in April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 789 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my 7th trip to Kushadasi before we discovered Planet Yucca.We were picked up and dropped back off all free of charge.This really is an amazing place to eat and be merry. Very friendly waiters who go out of there way to make your evening fantastic .Food is out of this world and very reasonably priced as are the spirits .If you want to dance theres even one of the lads set aside to dance with you .You really will have an amazing time there . Cannot reccommend PLANET YUCCA highly enough . Go there see for yourselves I promise you youll go back time and time again xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hi Sandra A - Thank you for taking the time to review and highly recommend Planet Yucca. It's very good to know you enjoyed your visits to the restaurant and were happy with the free pick-up service It's great to know you think Planet Yucca is an amazing place to eat and be merry. Our waiters will be pleased to know you found them friendly and that they help to make the evening fantastic and our chefs will also be happy to know you think the food is out of this world. We are very happy to know you had an amazing time at Planet Yucca and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to Kusadasi. Thank you again for taking the time to review and highly recommend Planet Yucca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were staying out of town and we were picked up and brought to the restaurant for lunch which was fab felt like a celebrity arriving. Very friendly staff, food was amazing excellent quality, quantity and price.

We went shopping after lunch as we were in the middle of the shops we came back for a drink and then we were driven back to our hotel!

Will definitely be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Posh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi Posh2013 - Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca. It's great to know you enjoyed everything about your visit to Planet Yucca. Our chefs will be pleased to know you thought your meals were excellent and our staff will also be pleased to know you felt the service was excellent. We look forward to seeing you at Planet Yucca in the future. Thank you again for reviewing and recommending Planet Yucca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found this place after visiting aqua fantasy land and were offered by the owner free pick up and drop off to his restaurant.
The food was out of this world and very reasonably priced.for six of us with plenty of drinks and starter was 260 Turkish lira
The portions are huge and the staff are so friendly, they had us up dancing with them and also dancing for us, they had a singer there one of the nights we went who had an amazing voice and had everyone singing along with him.
The restaurant is also located in perfect place to get some shopping after your meal.
All in all well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nitnatglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi nitnatglenn - Thank you so much for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca. It's great to know you enjoyed your visit to Planet Yucca and we are glad you had a brilliant night. We are pleased you felt the food was brilliant and our chefs will be pleased to know this. Our singer and staff will also be very pleased to hear your compliments. Thank you again for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca and we look forward to seeing you again if you return to Kusadasi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the second trip to Turkey and my husband and I were staying for a week. We came across Yucca by accident as actually were not in the mood to have a sit down meal but the guy at the entrance was super friendly and convinced us to try!He was not pushy at all!the first thing is they still have live music and their resident guitarist and singer is amazing,had the patrons singing and dancing most of the night. The menu is great and there are so many options to choose from no matter what your taste!you will not be disappointed with the portions or how amazingly great the food is!The staff are happy,efficient,super fantastic bunch and is one of the reasons why we ate here 6 times during our stay! The service is quick and easy and even though 99% of the time we ate there the restaurant was packed this did not hinder the service at all,drinks food and requests were met and done efficiently.The Turkish night was the best as they had belly dancers and even a dance by the staff themselves!Its an open restaurant and in the middle of a market so expect a lot of passerby's and people stopping to listen to some awesome music but this actually made you feel more cool to be eating there!They open till very late,good value for money,the food is to die for,atmosphere,and staff totally make this place! Definitely looking forward to the next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamLex2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi SamLex2028 - Thank you so much for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca and for adding some fotos, too. It's really great to know you enjoyed your visits so much and we are pleased you think our singer, staff, location,Turkish Night and the atmosphere are all amazing. It's also great for us to know you feel our menu choices are great and that you thought the food was amazing and good value on each of your visits. All the team at Planet Yucca will be pleased to know your thoughts. Thank you again for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Yucca Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Planet Yucca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing