We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Ephesus”

Ephesus Bus to Ephesus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.25*
and up
Ephesus Shared Tour for Cruise Passengers from Kusadasi Port
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Airport Shuttle : Izmir Airport to Kusadasi or Selcuk
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Airport Shuttle : Kusadasi to Izmir Airport
Ranked #38 of 107 Tours in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since the foundation of the company by three tourism professionals in 2007, we have strived to promote Turkey as a cultural destination - A country rich in history and traditions with stunning landscapes and famously kind people. Our philosophy is based in three principles: quality, excellence and share our experiences for your best travel to Turkey. This is what makes the difference.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We wanted to do an excursion out to Ephesus for the whole family, 8 in total, during our cruise stop in Izmir. Celsus provided great service, picking us up at the dock on time, and our tour guide was knowledgable and friendly. All in all, a very reliable service and great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GulashGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Yönetici at Ephesus Bus to Ephesus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Gulashgirl;

Thank you for your compliments and hope to see you again.

Your Celsus Team,

Umut KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Celsus travel gave a five stars enjoyment for the tour, and I will recommend their trip to my friends, strongly recommended.

Thank dtzgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Yönetici at Ephesus Bus to Ephesus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear dtzgood ;

Thank you for your compliments and hope to see you again.

Your Celsus Team,

Umut KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I brought 3 friends with me and we all enjoyed it much. Visited Temple of Artemis, Ephesus Ancient City and House of Virgin Mary in couple of hours which was adequate amount of time for us. Our guide and other personnel was very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend this trip and tour company to a friend.

Thank uckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Yönetici at Ephesus Bus to Ephesus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear uckx ;

Thank you for your compliments and hope to see you again.

Your Celsus Team,

Umut KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We truly had the most fabulous tour experience in Turkey recently.

We, a group of thirteen, just returned from a cruise in the eastern Mediterranean along the coast of Turkey and Greece in October. We booked a 4-day private Istanbul cultural tour prior to the cursing and the shore excursions of Ephesus, Bodrum and Marmaris during the cursing on the internet with Shore Excursions (Celsus Travel). We initialed and made the reservation directly through Mr. Burak Ocal before leaving the US. Mr. Ocal was very effective and prompt in answering all our questions via email. Moreover, he did not collect the money up front and allowed us to pay for each tour at the end of the day; which leaves us no pressure and worries in making our reservation!

During the tours we were met each time by our tour guild and he or she is sharp on time and on the place where we suppose to meet (i.e. airport, hotel and port site). We were given a comfortable AC bus and a nice driver in each tour for just the thirteen of us, truly a private tour. All our tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, professional and spoke excellent English; all of them either had a degree or trained in tourism business or in related fields.

All tours were firmly delivered yet very flexible. The tour guilds made changes either to accommodate our requests or to the weather conditions. Per our request, we had tasted several native Turkish foods at the local Turkish restaurant in all lunches (included) during the tours which further broaden our experience of the Turkish culture. We have seen more cultural and scenic place of Turkey with fewer costs than those of our friends in the same cruise; they participated in the Shore Excursions provided by the cruse line!!

All tours went perfectly, the services were great and we were very pleased. We cannot say enough about the outstanding service that Mr. Burak Ocal and his company provided. They are very reliable. We would highly recommend Mr. Burak Ocal and his company to everyone. And, we certainly will use him and his company again when we have our next visit to Turkey.

Cheng Yu
San Francisco, USA

Thank Cheng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

i was totally amazed with this excursion. All those guys were friendly and helpful with the true knowledge of their job. hope to repeat that some other time

Thank Doksian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Yönetici at Ephesus Bus to Ephesus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Doksian ;

Thank you for your compliments and hope to see you again.

Your Celsus Team,

Umut KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ephesus Bus to Ephesus also viewed

 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Ephesus Bus to Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing