We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent PMD tour. Best guide ever.”
Review of Celsus Travel

Celsus Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.34*
and up
Ephesus Small Group Tour From Kusadasi
More Info
US$27.25*
and up
Ephesus Shared Tour for Cruise Passengers from Kusadasi Port
More Info
US$33.00*
and up
Kusadasi Port to Sirince Village - Ephesus
Ranked #36 of 103 Tours in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since the foundation of the company by three tourism professionals in 2007, we have strived to promote Turkey as a cultural destination - A country rich in history and traditions with stunning landscapes and famously kind people. Our philosophy is based in three principles: quality, excellence and share our experiences for your best travel to Turkey. This is what makes the difference.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
“Excellent PMD tour. Best guide ever.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were on a cruise that stopped in Kusadasi in May 2014.

Since we already visited Ephesus, we wanted to try something different.

So we booked a tour for "Priene-Miletus-Didyma" directly with Celsus Travel because it had good reviews online.

The tour cost us about 50 Euro / pers and we really really enjoyed it.

We were picked up at the port and driven to the three sites in a Mercedes Minivan that was very clean and comfortable.

The guide we got (Yigit Ergen) was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and he made every minute very interesting.

Priene has a lot to offer.

Miletus has a great Arena with a lot of history too. And the baths are really well conserved.

Didyma has only the "Temple of Apollo", but this is so huge and this makes a nice place to end the day.

The only downside is the restaurant where we were taken for lunch. It had a great view but there were a lot of cats in the restaurant. That does not sit well with me.

But I would definitely recommend the PMD tour to anyone else if they could have a great guide like we did.

If you never went in that region Ephesus should still be the first choice to visit, but if you already saw it, PMD is a really nice option.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Guest Relations Manager at Celsus Travel, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Dear Marco ,

Many thanks for the kind recommendation of our Priene-Miletus-Didyma Tour. This tour plan is one of our most popular excursions for second time cruisers. As you know, There is three amazing ancient cities like Ephesus.

We are happy that you appreciated about the service quality of our company. Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review.

We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Turkey again soon!

Kind Regards,
Celsus Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prizren, Kosovo
1 review
“hello”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our holiday in Turkey was saved by booking a tour with Celsus Travel! Booking was made easy and confirmation came only a few hours later. Guide and driver picked us up from our hotel in a luxury van. We got information from the guide (his name yiğit) the entire tour and if we had a question he answered it directly. Definitely worth recommending to other people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beko18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Guest Relations Manager at Celsus Travel, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Dear Beko18 ,

Many thanks for the kind recommendation of our company.

We are happy that you appreciated about our professional guide and driver and the service quality of our company. Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review.

We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Turkey again soon!

Kind Regards,
Celsus Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing tour!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had an amazing tour of Ephesus and the Terrace Houses with our driver and Ozgur (guide) on May 1st (us and 4 others, so 6 of us). Pickup at the port was prompt, and the ride to Ephesus from Kusadasi was full of learning about Turkey and its people and geography, and the history of the area we were driving through to get there.

The tour once we were there was very comprehensive, with our friendly guide answering questions and helping us understand the history of this amazing place. I learned SO much!!! One of the best tours I've taken!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Guest Relations Manager at Celsus Travel, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Dear Shannon W ,

Wooww, What a great feedback to us...

Many thanks for the kind review of our Kusadasi Shore Excursion. We are happy that you appreciated about our guide and the service quality of our company. Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review.

We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Turkey again soon!

Kind Regards,
Celsus Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Istanbul and Kusadasi Tours”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the second time that we use Celsus Travel. Our group consists of 8 people. The pickup is prompt and the car is comfortable. Our tour guide in Istanbul is great. We visited all the places that were on our itinerary. Our booking with Umut Kurt was dealt with promptly. All questions were answered and the itineraries and invoices were issued with details. Umut Kurt met us in Kusadasi. Tour guide in Kusadasi is knowledgeable. Umut recommended Prieme Miletus and Didyma tour to us as all of us have visited Ephesus. We know that the visits to the carpet and leather shops are Turkish promotion of their products. It would be helpful if customers who have visited Turkey before can be given a choice to skip these shops. The overall experience with this tour company is good and we will definitely use them again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CruiseJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Guest Relations Manager at Celsus Travel, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Dear Cruise Jewel ,

Many thanks for the kind review of our Istanbul & Kusadasi Shore Excursions. We are happy that you appreciated about our guide and the service quality of our company. Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review.

Abou your suggestion : Our guides are offering and adding some extra visits to the tour plans if there is enough time before turn back to the drop off point. Of course, they are doing that just with your permits. Usually, those extra visits are being to the local places for you can have more traditional & cultural experiences.

We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Turkey again soon!

Kind Regards,
Celsus Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect travels in Turkey”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were picked up at our hotel in Istanbul for a 6 hour walking tour of the city. We were given plenty of time to explore on our own and join local crowd for an authentic lunch. From our ship we were picked up on time and at the exact spot for a GRAND tour of Ephesus. We visited all the sites but the best part was sharing the culture and the knowledge of our escort. Both escorts had excellent knowledge of the history of their country and their English was outstanding.In Marmaris we had arranged for a Turkish bath not aware that it was not "tourist season" and the better baths were closed. We were dropped off along the bay and were delighted to explore Marmaris on our own. We have recommended this company to friends and all have been impressed. We visited in 2012

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celsus T, Guest Relations Manager at Celsus Travel, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Dear M P ,

Many thanks for the kind review of our travel services.

We are happy that you appreciated about our guide and the service quality of our company. Our goal is to provide excellent services for our clients, it is rewarding to see our efforts recognized in your review.

We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Turkey again soon!

Kind Regards,
Celsus Travel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celsus Travel also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Celsus Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing