We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks more expensive than it is.”

Marvista Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 305 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Looks more expensive than it is.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It`a a great location and it is very smart, as are the staff who are also efficient and friendly. It`s very clean and the toilet facilities are faultless, which I think is very important.
The food is not the best in town, but it`s still very good and competitively priced, as is the wine.
Well worth a visit, especially for lunch, or maybe in the evening from where you can watch the sun set and the cruise ships depart. It is a truly great location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomorefishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    33
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice meal.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Marvista is an excellent restaurant which look out on the harbour in Kusadasi. The food is excellent and the staff are very helpful. I have been in almost all the restaurants in Kusadasi and I would recommend this one very highly. It is very modern with an excellent menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keegan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice dinner with view in Kusadasi”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a very nice dinner here tonight. Shared a rocket (arugula) salad. Spouse had chicken shish kebab, I had chicken sauté. Both were very tasty and well presented. Service was prompt and friendly, and the view from the patio was lovely. We enjoyed it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomOfLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food makes up for slow service”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Food here is amazing, I would highly recommend the thai curry and have gone back quite a few times. Service needs to be improved and it takes a long time for your order to be taken and for the bill but the food makes up for it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent recommendation by our tour guide!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our tour guide Arzu Altun from About Ephesus tours recommended this place to us. What a great restaurant. They are busy and you can tell why after you eat here. Great food and amazing value. Awesome scenic views. Would have loved to have eaten here more than once but didn't have time. Would recommend for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LtningBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marvista Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Marvista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing