We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!”
Review of Grand Belish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Belish Hotel
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awful!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was definitely not a 5 star hotel. The showers leaked all over the bathroom floor, the rooms were not cleaned properly and the food was abysmal.
The only saving grace was the beautiful view from the room and the reasonably comfortable beds.
The second night there was a washing machine going for most of the night next to our room so I got very little sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    73
    62
    22
    25
See reviews for
76
85
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My tour group and I checked in late last night at the hotel, around dinner time and found that there was only 1 lift in this "5-stars" hotel. We had to queue to go up as we had our luggages with us. When we got into our room, it was very hot and tried to turn up the airconditioned but it auto resets itself back to heat. It's really warm in the room and when we called the operator to enquire, he just said that it's centralised and slammed the phone down on me when I asked if he could adjust the Aircond for us as it was hot stuffy in the room. We also asked for an extra set of bath essentials and two extra pillows as there were 3 of us in the room (we add on a bed) but it never came. Called twice and in the end we just gave up.

There are mosquitoes in the room and toilet.

The key card system is faulty, and we had to waste time waiting for the technician to come.

The view of the hotel is good as my room has partial sea view but as it is winter now, there's not much we can do.

Overall, despite only staying here for a night, we are very dissatisfied with the service and quality of this hotel. It should not be 5-stars.

Note: Our trip is with Apple holiday and tours from malaysia.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It did not dissapoint all. The room is really big with a living area. For living area with full set of sofa and dining table.
The view is beautiful. The hotel is quite busy with lots of tourist. the food in the hotel is average. they had a grilled/bbq fish but tasteless. loys of salads varieties.
However drink/water is not included in the buffet, so you will need to pay extra.
Spa, facial, body scrubbing, massage services are very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sm1l3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent rooms, free wi-fi internet, beautiful swimming pool, beautiful people, nice pool bar and a perfect beach. Lots of choices in only one place! However, the only thing that annoyed me was the pair of huge nails on the carpet at the time I first arrived the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioCidadeJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is one of my favourites !! I like this hotel verry much , me and my friends , we have a good time in last year , I want that days again !!!!!!!! i enjoy my holiday !!! The weather was super !!!! You must go to GRAND BELISH !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

ı stayed couple days in this resort hotel in june with my friends. Hotel located outside of kusadası like 20 miles away. It is a resort and vacation homes all around the hotel. Hotel is quite big and nice.only thing is waiting much for the open buffet because very busy in middle of summer.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I spent a night at this hotel and asked for a late check out, which has been accepted and paid for. The next morning, despite the not disturb sign at the door, they entered the room and asked if I was checking out. There is a lovely beach wich sand could be cleaner in front of the hotel. Big buffet for meals...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
560 reviews
7.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
3.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Belish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Belish Hotel

Property: Grand Belish Hotel
Address: Alacay Mevkii Davutlar, Kusadasi, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Belish Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Grand Belish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing