We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, amazing sunset!”
Review of Sunset Restaurant - CLOSED

Sunset Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food, amazing sunset!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a really nice meal which was included in our all in! And what a lovely view! It was amazing :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    20
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazballs”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I live in New Zealand and would go back to Kusadsi just to eat here. Amazing service amazing food and amazing Value. What more could you ask for. Ask for the Danny special ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BooMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbeigh, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Magic!!!"”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

In Kusadasi for a week for a friend's wedding and on the 2nd last night we stumbled across this gem by lucky accident. Extremely weary from the wedding the night before, a group of nine of us half heartedly decided to eat, at the time, just for the sake of it. It turned out to be such an amazing night as we were escorted upstairs to our own private corner on the balcony overlooking the stunning views. Within minutes, due to the atmosphere created by our very diligent and entertaining waiter we were all excited and reinvigorated and this was even before the meal was served. We even had a slightly fussy eater in our mists and he ended up "inventing" a dish of his own. Without batting an eyelid, the order was taken (by Danny) and it was delivered with a smile and a joke. We had such a fantastic night that we decided to bring the remainder of our party back the following night to sample. I will admit, I was anxious at first as I was uncertain that it could possibly be as good as it was the first night.....How wrong was I?? The second night we arrived with 13 people, and before I could approach Michael to say we were back, he was welcoming everybody and Ali, himself and Danny were rearranging tables to suit us. There was a very random group here, everyone from a 15yr old to a grandmother but not one person was left out and everybody was made feel as special as the rest. From the freshly made flat bread to the "Danny Special" (9 in total) that was ordered, to the dancing with the staff on the balcony, the whole night was magical!!! I know restaurants should get rated on food firstly but this place is a no-brainer on that score. The service was nothing short of outstanding and I will be travelling for a very long time before I see that again. Everything down to the drives back to our hotel and some of our group into town to do some late shopping....nothing was a problem. Previous reviews have commented on the sunsets @ Sunset but the welcome and feeling of importance to stay until sunrise, now that really is something special!!! Thanks to all at Sunset x

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyxplorer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place and views to die for”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Guys couldn't do enough for us ( especially Danni ) the venue is just perfect with the most amazing top floor to watch the sunset and of course food is excellent , great place to also meet new friends which the staff encourage .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

By far the best fare on ladies beech staff absolutely fantastic and the view of the sunset is absolutely stunning

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joetelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing