We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Looking forward to going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cande Onura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cande Onura Hotel
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Looking forward to going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

My husband and I visited the Onura Hotel on 9 May 2011 for 2 weeks, we arrived at 2.30am were checked in within 10 minutes and the porter took the luggage straight to our room. It was lovely, spotlessly clean wonderful views over the pool and sea. Within 10 minutes of being in our room, a porter arrived with a tray containing filled rolls and plates decorated with tomatoes and gherkins and tea for two, how thoughtful I was very impressed. The following morning we looked over the hotel and grounds and it was super, everything was very clean the pools were great. We went in the dining room for breakfast everything was immaculate, great choice, the staff were wonderful, they cannot do enough for you. I must mention the Animation Team they were out of this world, throughout the day they organised lots of activities, up to you if you want to join in, Lunch was great with a wide choice of dishes, as was the evening meal, super choice of deserts which my husband loved. All the waiters were dressed for dinner in their black/white they were immaculate and so attentive.The evening entertainment was really good and I would recommend The Onura Hotel to anyone in fact we are going back in september for another 2 weeks, many thanks to everyone for an unforgetable holiday.
Lots of love from Colleen & Mike

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank blackwoodcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    11
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

The hotel wae so much better than we were led to expect from the reviews. Very clean and the hotel staff were always helpful. the annimation team were one of the best so funny lots going on around the pool and so friendly always chatting to someone made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angiebilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

i returned from the cande onuru on the 17th may on arrival we were given a room that was like looking out over the m25 when we were complained we were moved to a lovely room with veiw of the sea and pool area.it advertised a beach bar,a fish restaruant which were none existant the food well what can i say it was disgusting like a load of slosh, the rooms were very good spotless in fact and the animatoin team were brilliant it was them that made our holiday they worked so hard.there are taxi,s out side this hotel but don,t use them as they rip you off, a small walk outside down a hill and you can catch the bus for just 2lira to town and to long beach we were charged 29lira by cab for the same journey.i must say the views were beautiful with a lift down to the beach .i would,nt recommend the onura for anyone with walking problems as there are lots of steps and is set on a hill.if they got decent chefs and waiting staff this would be an ideal place to stay but as it is i would nt rate it as a 5 star hotel more like a 3.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindajoan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Me & my partner went to Onura for our first holiday in Turkey. When we arrived everything was fine, but as the days went on we just wanted to leave.

The rooms, etc were cleaned regularly. But the toilets in the lobby were uncared for.

The staff were less than helpful. They were rude and didn't speak a great deal of English which didn't help.

The food was far from "5 star quality" as well. Most of the time I found myself just picking at the fruit because the meals were either cold or had no taste to them what so ever... yet the milk for cereal was always warm.

I would definitely not go back there and I would advise anyone that has booked to go to Onura to make sure you bring enough money to go to different places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenbenjevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirlingshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

A nice view and a balcony are about the only positive things I can say about this place. Main light fitting was missing, electric socket did not work.
Bedrooms had an odd smell.
Food was Ok, but surroundings felt like a school dinner hall.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

We booked our holiday with a reputable company which we had used before. I was horrified to read some of the reviews of this hotel beforehand but I knew that the company would never use a hotel that was substandard. This was not an expensive holiday and was all-inclusive. We chose it because of its proximity to archaeological sites. - our gude said that one does not come here for sea and sand and if that is what you want in Turkey choose Marmaris or Antalya.
The hotel is about 5 miles out of Kusadasi but the buses are cheap and frequent. You don't need two buses to reach the town but you may want to take another bus from the town to the beach if you are not prepared to walk for ten minutes. If you want night-life or to eat at a restaurant in town then you will need to get there. We did not have a sea view because we did not pay for one. The chairs on our balcony were plastic, the sort I have in my garden, and although we were sideways on to the road we had a beautiful view of the mountains and the sight of the sun coming up. It was a warm place to sit and read in the mornings.
Our room was large and clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel does not say it is 5-star! It was once the first 5-star hotel in the area but has been downgraded to 4-star. It was bought last year, so has changed hands. It has 335 rooms, so it is large and a bit impersonal. The food is buffet style. At breakfast there is always somebody cooking eggs and pancakes on the terrace and in the evenings something being cooked on the gridle. The food is predominantly Turkish. ( Don't espect bacon - this is Muslim country) We like that as we enjoy eating the food of the country we are visiting. There was invariably, however, pasta, rice and chips and the deserts were delicious. There was also fruit, usually apples or oranges. The food was a little repetitive but it isn't easy to cater for a large number and make a profit.
The view on the sea side is lovely and the outdoor pools clean and inviting. There is a good indoor pool too and sauna and hamam. The beach has been constructed as the land slopes right down to the sea's edge. I've been to plenty of places like that in other parts of the world. I didn't swim in the sea but some people did. Coffee, tea and soft drinks were availlable all day with biscuits and cakes from 4.30 p.m. onwards. Water bottles were provided and could be filled up for nothing. The staff were helpful and the waiting staff very friendly. If there are a lot of people staying (Ephesus is very close) meals can be a bit of scrum but not if you go to breakfast early or slightly later to other meals. We only drank wine or beer but others had their gins and vodkas in the cocktail bar.
We enjoyed our time in Turkey and were not expecting fantastic hotel facilities for the money we had paid.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank janmezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed one week, our first visit to Turkey. You will read a variety of views about this hotel....my advice is look at what you are paying before you are influenced by the critics!
The hotel is very large...it means it can feel a little impersonal, however it also means there is plenty of space and variety to the places you choose to spend time whilst in the hotel itself.
The food isnt remarkable, and somewhat repetative but it is is plentifull and fresh....unfortunately it is presented in a buffet style (which can be a bunfight if your with the wrong crowd!) but as I have said, look at what you are paying...you cant expect 5 star luxury and cuisine when you are really only paying 2 star prices...and the hotel, food and staff are most definately better than 2 star!

What this place is about is really good value....the food is good, the accomodation is generally good, the cleanliness is good and the staff cant do enough to please.

We were a little disapointed with the location....there is no real promenade or similar and its not in a place that has any real local attraction or amenity...however the local bus is brilliant and cheap, so getting around is easy.

It was our fisrt trip to Turkey...and we had chosen this particular area without any previous knowledge, and the hotel was well located for 'getting around the area'. The resort itself held little appeal from what we saw of the town itself...so if your looking for a beach holiday, there are probably better places to stay...if you want to explore the 'sites of antiquity' and take in some of Turkey then its ideal.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank r.parker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#55 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.8 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
7.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#30 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cande Onura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cande Onura Hotel

Property: Cande Onura Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cande Onura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing