We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Never never again"”
Review of Cande Onura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cande Onura Hotel
Ranked #92 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Never had I experienced a buffet dinner which did not include BASIC DRINKING WATER!
They charged 10 lira for a bottle of mineral water!

Half of our tour group was down with food poisoning the very next day!
And they tagged the guest like "hospital patients".

If you can, avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JaneLimPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great entertainment, great food, great location, friendly staff and would definitely recommend. Just a shame others have realised how good it is and now you struggle to book a place or get anywhere near the low price we paid for a week there anymore. Travelled September 2010 (not April 2011) but dates do not go back this far

Room Tip: If they give you a choice take a room on a lower level floor for fast access to pool area and a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great hotel with great price. I guess it has the best price in 5 star hotels in Kusadasi. The breakfast was amazing, but I didn't like its lunch or dinner. Great pool which they clean it every morning. clean room with clean bathrooms. Great location compare to hotels like Pine Bay, because you can get Dulmus (public transportation) in front of the hotel to the closest Kipa (which is 5min away) or to the city.

Room Tip: If you want, you can have Triple room instead of Double with an extra bed :) and, you can also ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shahrzad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel lies a few kilometers away from the Kusadasi city center. I believe this used to be called the Atamis Onura but is now the Cande Onura. They have a number of different packages and we chose the all-inclusive deal (Orange wrist band - there is a helpful chart next to the reception specifying what is included for each color). Some of the reviews spew outrage at being charged for everything but I guess this is simply as per the deal they were booked under.
The room was spacious and comfortable. But the central air conditioning would not cool the room at all. Thankfully the weather was nice enough to allow sleep with an ajar balcony door. Our balcony overlooked the open-air restaurant and the sea beyond it, and hence it was a nice place to spend the evening. I thoroughly recommend a walk on the jetty jutting out on to the Aegean, especially during sunset.
The front desk was not very fluent in English but this did not affect the service. I must specifically point out the person manning the night shift, who did not mind charging my phone on his charger. But then, in spite of being a 5-star resort, they could not supply me an adapter for the Turkish electric socket.
The food, especially dinner was barely passable, in spite of the huge spread put up. They probably had the largest spread of desserts I've ever seen yet possibly the worst-tasting, insipid dishes, sadly enough.
We preferred staying here over any of the hotels closer to the city center because of the quiet, private beach and the beautiful views.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhyncus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I went for a week with Travelsphere, attracted by bargain price and trips to archeological sites.
First off: we heard that Travelsphere will be using a different hotel in the future, from October 2011.
Excellent housekeeping.
Decor needs refreshing.
Smell and music noise comes from hotel next door!
Our room faced road, but we weren't bothered by road noise- although the muezzin calling morning prayer means you don't need an alarm clock!
We found the staff OK, helpful & polite.
The hotel didn't stop us enjoyng the trip, we hit the historical sites, enjoyed the beach, and the city of Kusadasi. A bargain holiday that enabled us to gets to sites we've waited a long time to see.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

we arrived at hotel at 11 45 we were not offered any food after travelling all day we had paid from that day we were shown our room over looking a busy road room was very dated carpet was dirty next day we asked to be moved due to road noise we hadnt slept we were told we can be moved but had to pay£90 so paid that then had to pay 65tl for a safe we were given 2 water bottles that we had 2 fill everyday food was disgusting like slop there was a sewerage smell constantly one night a rat was running around the bar area floors always had spillages poolside was never cleaned i could go on and on this hotel has a star rating of a 2 not 5 staff were very rude and management were worse would never recomend this hotelplease take note of reviews

Room Tip: seaview room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Page & Moy tour. On arrival we were told that this is an All Inclusive resort hotel and we were given wristbands to identify us in order that we were charged for drinks, EVEN BASIC DRINKING WATER, with our meals.

On arrival we were allocated a room which when we entered was already occupied much to the tenants and their horror!.

On checking with reception they took some time to sort out the situation and allocated a room at the rear of the building which overlooked the car park and a major dual carriageway. It was now quite late and getting dark but on trying each and every way we could we still could not get the lights or airconditioning to function. (more trips to receptiom!!) Maintenance arrived and eventually when power was restored, it was then that we saw what shabby, worn out accomodation we had been allocated. Yet another trip to reception, this time with our tour guide, but to no avail. Later when we came to have a wash, water trickled from the tap which required yet another visit from maintenance. One further point was that the windows opened at about 18 inches from the floor, should you have children this was a real danger.

The whole hotel is tired with cracks and missing tiles everywhere including the pool areas. I saw no sign of the pool being cleaned except for the normal filters and the bottom when the pool was cleared for the day looked quite dirty in places. The showers in the pool and beach area had milldew on the walls in abundance and nowhere appeared particularly clean.

I could go on and on but much has been said by previous contributors. Where some of the glowing comments come from I just don't know. Plus points must go for the food which was quite good with plenty of choice, but don't leave it too late after the restaurant opens otherwise its gone.

The choice for drinks is somwwhat limited (never really heard of gin & tonic) but the prices for the house wine and beer are reasonable.

Would I go back, NO, not even to visit Ephesus again which was marvellous.

Room Tip: Demand a good clean room with a balcony and beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHilaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.0 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
4.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#74 of 155 in Kusadasi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cande Onura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cande Onura Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £35 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cande Onura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing