We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fantastisch four from belgium are rating The animation team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantique Holiday Club
Ranked #5 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved THE animation team!
Ibo was THE best and amazing! We love him!
We wanne go back as soon as possible!
Ibo was à good animator and he was very friendly!

But we think that petek was à little bit overdrive.
We think iT was not. professional to Kiss à few boys on 1 night .



Greets from belgium!!!

Maxime
Evelyne
Silke
Margot

Room Tip: Take a family room ti's near by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Fantastic Four (Maxime, Evelyne, Silke & Margot)

I just talked to the animation team and they are very happy with your comments and
send their greeting to all of you.
You are being missed they say :)
Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm about Atlantique here on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you back on the next holiday :)

Big kisss from Ibo and a hug from Petek !

Kind regards from Atlantique Holiday Club

ps. what happens in Atlantique, stays in Atlantique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had our doubts about this hotel as it has 3 stars but were pleasantly surprised. We had a problem with our room on arrival which was sorted out very efficiently at reception (thanks to Erhan)
The hotel gardens & position on the beach were exceptional. The only downside was our room, it was in need of decoration & a bit on the small side but it had a view of the sea the pool & the gardens, which made the room much more appealing.
All the staff were friendly. Pleased we found such a lovely hotel which has a really great atmosphere.
Its a great hotel if you enjoy watching the sun go down, we sat outside having our evening meal & watched the best sunsets!
Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Wendy

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to put this review on Tripadvisor. We are trying to give our guests a good holiday experience so that they can look back at their vacation with much pleasure.We take pride on our gardens and beach and our staff. So your comments are much appreciated :) Your remark about the room has been noticed and discussed and is being taken care of. Erhan from the reception say hello to you. We hope that you will have many beautiful sunsets in Tonbridge as well. And we are looking forward to welcome you back to Atlantique Holiday Club at any future holiday.

Kind regards from Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friend and I spent a week at this hotel. While we were initially concerned as it was only three star we ended up being very happy. There were inital problems with the room and we had to change three times. However, each time this was sorted out promptly and with no trouble. Full marks must go to Erhan for his 'can do' attitude. While you must remember it is only a 3* I would say it is top of the range 3*. The grounds are beautifully maintained. You can sit outside in the restaurant and watch glorious sunsets every evening. Would be happy to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 855Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Denise

We are very pleased to hear you had a good holiday with us.Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor. Thank you especially about your kind comments about our 3* status. We are renovating and creating new facilities, like `Blue` a la carte restaurant and our new super lounge "Sunset" Beach bar, to stay on top of our range and compete with 5*. Sorry about the hassle with the rooms,but we were happy it was all sorted out. Erhan ,our reception manager is always helpful and yes, he has this 'can do' attitude .( He sends his regards)
We also passed on your kind comment to our gardeners.They are doing a fantastic job and our Guests are clearly pleased with their hard work.We hope you have beautiful sunsets in Royal Tunbridge Wells as well and wish you a pleasant summer.

Kind regards from all of us and thank you again. It will be a pleasure to Welcome you back next year (we hope) :)

Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel and grounds are beautiful and very clean. Hotel staff are constantly cleaning and maintaining the grounds. We were booked into a room with a land view but had a view of the pool, gardens and beach which was really nice. I see the amphitheater is currently being built which is good as the night time entertainment which was very close to our room was a bit noisy and didn't finish until 1am. Beds were a little uncomfortable and think the mattress needed replacing. Was a little disappointed as there were no ice creams for the children included in the 'all inclusive' at any times. Food was quite cold, we even got to the restaurant when it opened to get food hot but even then it was slightly warm. The snack bar consisted of day 1; spaghetti, day 2; chicken and bread, day 3; hotdog, day 4; cold tuna pizza slices and day 5; to everyones delight burger and chips!!!! every nationality would go mad for chips yet they were only served twice in the restaurant in the week we were there. I was extremely disappointed that there was a charge of 38TL for the week for the safe in your room. I have never paid for a safe in the room at any hotel, this has always been free. There was also no iron in the room, but they did have laundry services at a very high cost. I would return to the hotel but only if it was self catering. I have rated Atlantique a 5 as it is a beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds and is right on the beach. It is very clean and the staff all work very hard. We did feel quite isolated as a British family as very few staff spoke English, the reception staff had very limited English and this was a problem if we needed help and advice. We are really missing the dogs on the beach, Chuckle and Tork, very well behaved dogs, hope they will be looked after by everyone who visits this fab hoel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izzibelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Izzıbelle

Thank you for the time you took to write this comment on Tripadvisor and for giving us a 5 out 5.
This is very much appreciated by us.Your possitive comments as well as the critical ones ( iron, menu, safe, & ice-cream) are taken seriously by us and will be discussed with our management team.Your feedback is essential for change and improvement we would like to make to our hotel.
As we are an international hotel with many nationalities from Europe and beyond, we try to address our Guests in their own language as much as possible .From Dutch to Russian and from English to Bulgarian, etc, but we will keep your remark in mind and will discuss this certainly as well.

The doggies on the beach will be taken care of by our staff and by other hotel Guests as they are ındeed vey well behaved . So don’t worry about Chuckle and Tork , they are going to be ok.

Thank you again for all your kind words and we hope you will have a beautiful summer in Merseyside. And if you ever visit Kusadasi again we hope to welcome you back to Atlantique.

Kind regards from all of us and Chuckle and Tork.

Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from Atlantique, stayed for 10 days. My first time every in Turkey and I was not disappointed. The hotel has a real family feel and the staff are amazing! The hotel was spotless and rooms cleaned every day as well as changing towels in the bathroom, bed linen changed every second day. The location of the hotel was great, right on the beach front. However, that's all really, not much for shops and local markets, there are 4 shops within the complex, a wonderful bag shop, which I highly recommend! A small super market, selling juice etc.., a kind of pottery and gift shop which is beautiful.. Lots of ceramics to take home and the man that works there is so friendly! And another shop that sells clothes and bed linen. The hotel held a Turkish night, where I'm told there is usually markets, however they didn't have any, Turkish food and dancer, which were great! But no market which was quite disappointing, would have been lovely to take handmade bracelets and things home as pressies! They also have a spa in the complex, which we were told by the rep to avoid as it is a bit more expensive, but chose to use it anyway as didn't fancy a venture out to the local village around, which was quite baron! Anyway.. Both myself and my partner went for a package which included a Turkish bath, face mask and full body massage.. Costing 320 Turkish lira, which is roughly about £100 which we felt was a really good deal. Been for a massage many times in the UK and felt the guys in the spa were very heavy handed and had to ask them to stop in a couple of places and was just too sore but felt amazing for it the next day. Our room was located right next to the pool beside the bar, overlooking this and was super clean. There are two pools at the hotel, one which is quieter, next to the bar and then another which has slides and a pool bar right in the middle of the pool, didn't venture to this one as it was much busier. The service provided by the staff in the hotel was second to none and could not thank them enough! There was 10 of us holidaying here and they reserved a table for us basically permanently as they knew it may be quite hard to sit us together. One of our party was disabled and the facilities for that aren't fantastic, no lifts and lots of stairs, but the staff offered to change rooms and tried to be as helpful as possible. The entertainment at the hotel was typical of an all inclusive hotel, kids club every night, followed by an activity e.g bingo. There was also a disco every night for over 18s which was good and a beach party on Sunday nights. All inclusive bar until 11pm and after that you'd have to pay, but we just ordered loads before 11 and kept them on the table. The drink is quite limited as they only serve beer, vodka, Bacardi, alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails and a selection of soft drinks, fruit juice and water. You can also by slush puppies (which are huge!) from the bar at the beach front which cost 3.50 Turkish lira, which is about £1. The food at the served is basic all inclusive, you can always find something. Loads of salad and always meat, pasta and soup. Breakfast is served early (never made it up!) late breakfast is served from 10am-11am, lunch at 12.30pm and dinner from 7.30pm. They also served soup at super at half past 11pm which was great, especially after a few drinks. We went out a couple of nights just for a change, for dinner, really good restaurant on the beach front called 'Chez Maurice' would really recommend it! Also had a photo shoot on holiday which was quite expensive, wasn't me that paid but as there was 10 of us it was a large, probably the biggest package, photos in the hotel gardens and on the beach at sunset. Photo guys name is Kaan and is really friendly and speaks great English! For 4 CDs, 4 photo albums, 4 big posters and overall about 500 photos we were 400 euros. Taken on holiday as a treat by the family so not sure on value for money but overall was a fantastic holiday and would love to go back, staff were super friendly and had such a great time! 10/10!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyboo_93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Bettyboo

Thank you so very much for taking an evening of to write this very long and very kind,informative,motivating and inspiring review (essay) on TripAdvisor. This review is going to be the talk of the week with all the staff. Everybody will be informed about your very kind words. We are very happy to read that your first holiday in Turkey was such a successful one. It was a pleasure for all of us to accommodate you and your whole family. Nice of you to mention the Spa and the fact that you enjoyed it.The Spa has just been open for a few weeks and is brand new. We get very nice comments from our guest about the great treatments they have here and that it is really good value for money. We are very surprised to hear that your Rep.told you to avoid this. Next year we will have more than 2 pools as we are creating a super new water-theme park. More tropical pools, slides, water-entertainment and of course more restaurants and shops. All included for our hotel-guests :) As concerning our staff: we like to see ourselves as a family team trying to give our guests a good as possible holiday experience. And again we would like to thank you for your lovely comment. We sincerely hope that we will see you again on a next visit to Turkey.

Regards from all of us to you and the rest of your lovely family .

Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Paid for All inclusive.
Wi-fi not working in our room, only at reception lobby.
Most of the staff doesn't speak english but you sort it around.
Entertainment only for kids and elderly people. You have to pay extra for gaming room (billiard, darts, ice hockey etc). No entertainment for youths. Pool is always crowded with kids (3-9) but is well maintained. They have water slides. The food is good and plenty of it.
We had a good sea view room for an extra 100 euros.
Overall: Very old and outdated facilities for 2014. Would recommend only to families with small kids and low budget.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hi Tatajean

Thank you for taking time to put your opinion on TripAdvisor. We can always use the feedback to improve our services to our hotelguests. Since july 8 we have upgraded our Wifi system ,which now covers a bigger part of the hotel area with a faster connection. We do our best with entertainment and animation for all age groups.Yes indeed we have Kidsclub, programs for elderly but also everyday sport & adult games at the main pool area ,sportfacilities and beach area. Gaming rooms ,as in most hotels,are not in the all-inclusive concept. As school-holidays have started in most european countries we see an increase in the number of younger children. Highseason in southern Europe means a lot of children everywhere. :) Not all staff speaks English,but if they dont than they speak or French, Russian, German, Bulgarian,Dutch or another 2nd language. We are sorry if we did not completely live up to to your holiday expectations.But thank you anyway again for the feedback as every review about our hotel is being discussed by our management team,to see what we can improve more. We do hope you have a lovely summer in Copenhagen as it is now around 25 dgr. Nice to spend a day in Tivoli.
And if you ever decide to come back to Kusadasi we always like to welcome you back to Atlantique.

Kind regards

Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely hotel.Every staff member is kind and willing to help.The 'Animation Team'- Cheif Uygar, Ally, Ibo, Dila, Fatih, Petek, DoğanCon, Bati, Doğa, Kokoq Rebreq Esse, Seci is number 1.Enough food.Good people.We will be back in the next year!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi Hristina

Thank you so much for taking the time to put such kind words on TripAdvisor.This is always very much appreciated and your compliments have passed on to the whole team :)

We are happy you have had such a nice holiday and are looking forward to welcome you again next year.

Greetings from all of us et Aurevoir l'ete prochaine :)

Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
8.8 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,867 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
3.4 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#4 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantique Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantique Holiday Club

Address: Sahil Siteleri Karaova Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £48 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the longest sandy beach in Kusadasi, the SunConnect Atlantique Holiday Club is in a beautiful location. Surrounded by the green of nature and the blue of the Aegean Sea, you can enjoy a choice of cuisines in the restaurants as well as plenty of sports and games throughout the day.For this summer 2015 we are proud to present the newest water-park in west-Turkey;Tortuga Pirate Island.A concept water-park with all the waterfun imaginable.Free entrance for our guests. 375 Rooms, 1020 Beds.306 Standart Rooms, 59 Family Rooms, 4 Disabled Rooms, 6 Suites.Sea, Partial Sea, Pool and Garden view.Bathroom, Shower, Direct Telephone, Satellite TV, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe Box, Wake Up Service, Balcony, Split AC.150 Meters long sandy beach, 2 swimming pools 1 with children section and water slides,Fitness Center, 2 Tennis Courts, Basketball Court, Table Tennis, Water Sports,Para-sailing, Diving Service,Spa,Turkish Bath, Sauna, Massage, Coiffeur, Market, Souvenir Shops,Kid's Club, Amphitheater, Disco,Fotoshop and service,Patisserie,A la Carte restaurant "Bleu",Full size Aquapark with dozens of slides,restaurants and shops, All Day Animation, Night Shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantique Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantique Holiday Club Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing