We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantique Holiday Club
Ranked #7 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Atlantique is a beautiful hotel with friendly and efficient staff, especially reception. Food is good but could be more varied and entertainment although enjoyable is somewhat repetitive. Excursions are available but they cost more and info about them would be better provided in the rooms rather than having to go to reception or meeting with a rep. Rooms are well serviced but it would be good to see a hospitality tray in them, most people enjoy refreshments after a long tiring journey. All shower doors would be best with an outward opening to ensure 'larger' guests can get into them. We hired the photographer who took beautiful photos, but a few poses were taken lying down on the damp grass and ruined my granddaughter's dress. My other granddaughter had her birthday during our stay and some beautiful photographs were taken, but not included on the disc. it would be appreciated if the photographer could find them and attach them to an email to the given email address. Overall.... a pleasant stay and I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you are not good with stairs choose a ground or 1st floor, there are no lifts/elevators
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Alice,

"An honest review" deserves an honest reply. We appreciate your comments and want to thank you for your very kind words about the hotel and our staff.Your remarks will be discused with our management team.Concerning excursions: we ,as Atlantique,do not sell excursions as that is the job of the Tour-Operator and their agency. We have quite a few agencies working with our hotel and they all have slightly different excursion programs.This makes it a bit complicated for us to give the right information about this. But a good idea maybe to have a general excursion information map in the room.thank you for this tip.We will discuss the shower doors as well.We will inform the photographer about the missing pictures of your grand-daughter.
Thank you again for putting this review on TripAdvisor and we hope you will have a lovely rest of the summer in Edinburgh.
And we would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Atlantique Holiday Club.

Kind regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for Atlantique Holiday Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was one of the best holidays we've had. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Pools were lovely and the beach was great, always clean and tidy the gardens were well kept and lovely. Would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello Vicky
It is Monday morning here and we just had a staff meeting in which we also discussed your very nice comment here on TripAdvisor. Thank your very much for these kind words.What a nice motivation to start the week.We do our very best to keep the pools,gardens and beach in tip-top conditions and it is nice to see when guests enjoy this.We hope you will have lovely rest of the summer in Bristol and are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Kusadasi.

Greetings from all the staff.

Atlantique Holiday Club Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hello everyone,

So we just came back from kusadasi and I can say that I love the city. It is one of the most beautiful cities in turkey. The location of the hotel was fine because you only have to walk through the bar and the well designed garden and so you arrive the beach. Also the pools were good and the slides were also okay. I personally liked the animation team and especially Ahmet our gymnastic coach. So greetings to him. He has the talent to spread good mood. Also all the others were very fine from fatih to all the others so all are good entertainer. But I missed a bit the diversity of the things. I had expected more music and also events which are out of the hotel throughout the residence because as you know you are only in the hotel while being there. The food was good as well as the service was fine. I missed the cleanliness in the toilets out of our rooms but I thing that's not a big problem to solve.

So guys all in all I can advise you and say that I really enjoyed the week. Keep your nice presence.

Nice greetings,

Merve Dag. :)))))

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervedag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hello Mervedag

Greetings back from the animation team and especially from Ahmet. Thanks a lot for your very kind words on TripAdvisor about our hotel.Nice to mention that you liked Kusadasi, because it is a fantastic place .Not only to go on holiday but also to live :) It really is one of the best places in Turkey. Your comment about cleanliness has been taken very serious and extra supervision has been arranged to avoid this issue in the future.
We hope you will have a great summer in Essen en we are looking forward to welcoome you back to Atlantique Holiday Club and Kusadasi at any time.

Kind regards,

Atlantique Holiday Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is nice, very well located with a direct access to the sea.
On the opposite of some comments, room and bathroom were very clean, and comfortable.
BUT the walls are made of (I wonder what) and you hear everything from outside, or above. VERY, VERY noisy as there are echoes, people do not pay attention etc...
Good service (Very good Turkish hospitality), but absolutely no french language and merely two words of english (aie !!).
Nice swimming pools (2), with one with aquagames very good for children.
Animation is ok.

Food revealed more variety than what I read on Trip Advisor : yes, it is true that chicken is prepared in all the possible ways but on a seven day basis, you also had grilled fish twice, fried fish once, kebab once and a nice buffet for "crudités", desserts, and not on a regular basis Fruits.
The issue is that food is not refilled, ie : if you are not the first, you do not get it. And as many people just take the whole plate of something to throw 75% of it, you just discover that you could have had such cake which is now in the bin. Impossible to decide to eat late, the choice being quite less a choice.

You get the same issue with available beach chairs or swimming pool chairs. As many people just put their towels on all the chairs (at the beach, at the swimming pool, and then go for a walk in town (yes !!)), you just cannot be anywhere. It is urgent for this hotel quality to put in place a system where everyone can find some space somewhere to enjoy the sea or the swimming pool, and to have access to the proposed food as well.
The first week was dominated by russian presence, and without generalizing, they tend to book the space quite early (one person does it for the group), or to take 50 cakes on one plate.
The second week was more turkish, belgian or french and it was quite less the case.
But the hotel must organize this for everyone comfort.

The mini club is more a "baby sitting activity" rather than anything else (even if the girls in charge are very nice). There is no club for 8, 9, 10 years old children (on the contrary of what was said by the tour operator): they are just free in the hotel and participate to animations (this is ok, they really enjoyed. I just did not plan that my kids would get so much freedom so early).

It was already said that you could do windsurfing (which is my priority : I select a place for my children, with everything (!!! Cf: above), and where I can do windsurf. There are not any windsurf, nor sailing...so I read a lot of books. I will do sport later.

Evening animation. First part of the vacation, the team could not benefit of the theater, so it was ok but not more. After, they could have the theater (a usual one), and it was far better.

all in all, it is good holidays and the kids really liked it but it is not what I had planned. It is ok but there is a difference between what was announced and reality.

The hotel expects to be classifyed in an higher position. This should require a clear improvement in rooms noise isolation, in food quality and diversity, and in the respect that all clients should have (to have access to all food, and to a space on the beach or at the swimming pools)

Room Tip: Be higher as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ashel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Ashel2013

Your very informative review is very much appreciated. Your feedback is and will be discussed in our management meetings. We of course know most of the remarks you mentioned in your review but we welcome feedback like yours because it keeps us on our toes. You also showed us the points where improvements are desirable. Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and thank you very much for the kind things you mentioned about our service and property.
Next winter we will have a lot of renovations going on and we hope to see you again next year so you can see the improvements for yourself.
Thank you again and we wish you a wonderful summer in Annecy.

Atlantique Holiday Club Equipe. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a nice stay in the hotel with our twins of 12 years and some friends. Animation team was ok, especially Doga! (special greetings from Delfie and Duco). For us parents, it would have been nicer to have some more difference in songs and not every day the same (and mini disco) or even no music for 1 hour...
Food was fine, just do not choose every day the same..Some people were very gready with the food and left a lot on the table. Thanks to the waiters Coco and Tarek and their girl colleague (we do not know her name) for taking good care of us. Hotel people were very friendly and helped us if we asked for it. Also thanks to Emre (hairdresser/pedicure/manicure etc.). The sea was lovely warm and in the afternoon nice waves. The second week the hotel was fully booked. You had to be at the pool around 07.00 h to make sure you had a bed at the swimming pool. Also in the evening you had to be in time to get a table. But overall we had a nice stay. With Dolmus to Kusadasi center is abt 2,75 tl = abt. 1 euro per person (20 min.). Market on Wednesday and Saterday. Next to hotel Chez Maurice. We had a nice evening of Dutch Football there (Nederland 1...). Garden of hotel was beautiful and rooms were ok. Shower was very small, but ok for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Animation/music till 00.00 - 00.30h. Rooms can be noisy if people move chairs etc. Room on ground fl...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear M P

It is sunday morning and we just had a little meeting with some of the staff.We passed on your compliments to Doga, Coco, Tarik and Emre ( good hairdresser by the way ) and they had a big smile when they started their shifts.Thank you and best regards from all of them. And thank you for writing such an detailed review on TripAdvisor.This is the kind of feedback we are using in our management meetings.Your comments will be discussed ! We have enough sunbeds in the pool area and on the beach but for some reason certain weeks everybody wants to be at the pool and other weeks everybody want to be at the beach.I am sure you will miss our beach and the afternoon waves :) that is something you dont have in Hoofddorp. But if you might have nice weather de Zandvoort waves are only 40 min. away. we all hope you will have a nice summer in Holland and we are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Kusadasi. And thank you again for your kind review.

Best regards, vriendelijke groeten,

Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved THE animation team!
Ibo was THE best and amazing! We love him!
We wanne go back as soon as possible!
Ibo was à good animator and he was very friendly!

But we think that petek was à little bit overdrive.
We think iT was not. professional to Kiss à few boys on 1 night .



Greets from belgium!!!

Maxime
Evelyne
Silke
Margot

Room Tip: Take a family room ti's near by the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Fantastic Four (Maxime, Evelyne, Silke & Margot)

I just talked to the animation team and they are very happy with your comments and
send their greeting to all of you.
You are being missed they say :)
Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm about Atlantique here on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you back on the next holiday :)

Big kisss from Ibo and a hug from Petek !

Kind regards from Atlantique Holiday Club

ps. what happens in Atlantique, stays in Atlantique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had our doubts about this hotel as it has 3 stars but were pleasantly surprised. We had a problem with our room on arrival which was sorted out very efficiently at reception (thanks to Erhan)
The hotel gardens & position on the beach were exceptional. The only downside was our room, it was in need of decoration & a bit on the small side but it had a view of the sea the pool & the gardens, which made the room much more appealing.
All the staff were friendly. Pleased we found such a lovely hotel which has a really great atmosphere.
Its a great hotel if you enjoy watching the sun go down, we sat outside having our evening meal & watched the best sunsets!
Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations m, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantique Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Wendy

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to put this review on Tripadvisor. We are trying to give our guests a good holiday experience so that they can look back at their vacation with much pleasure.We take pride on our gardens and beach and our staff. So your comments are much appreciated :) Your remark about the room has been noticed and discussed and is being taken care of. Erhan from the reception say hello to you. We hope that you will have many beautiful sunsets in Tonbridge as well. And we are looking forward to welcome you back to Atlantique Holiday Club at any future holiday.

Kind regards from Atlantique Holiday Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.9 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
8.8 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#13 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantique Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantique Holiday Club

Address: Sahil Siteleri Karaova Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: £36 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the longest sandy beach in Kusadasi, the SunConnect Atlantique Holiday Club is in a beautiful location. Surrounded by the green of nature and the blue of the Aegean Sea, you can enjoy a choice of cuisines in the restaurants as well as plenty of sports and games throughout the day.For this summer 2015 we are proud to present the newest water-park in west-Turkey;Tortuga Pirate Island.A concept water-park with all the waterfun imaginable.Free entrance for our guests. 375 Rooms, 1020 Beds.306 Standart Rooms, 59 Family Rooms, 4 Disabled Rooms, 6 Suites.Sea, Partial Sea, Pool and Garden view.Bathroom, Shower, Direct Telephone, Satellite TV, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe Box, Wake Up Service, Balcony, Split AC.150 Meters long sandy beach, 2 swimming pools 1 with children section and water slides,Fitness Center, 2 Tennis Courts, Basketball Court, Table Tennis, Water Sports,Para-sailing, Diving Service,Spa,Turkish Bath, Sauna, Massage, Coiffeur, Market, Souvenir Shops,Kid's Club, Amphitheater, Disco,Fotoshop and service,Patisserie,A la Carte restaurant "Bleu",Full size Aquapark with dozens of slides,restaurants and shops, All Day Animation, Night Shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantique Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantique Holiday Club Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing