We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the town. It has a beautiful view of the water. The room was spotless with great air conditioning and had free wifi. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed for two wonderful weeks and had a truly fabulous holiday ,all the staff are excellent and take pride in their work . The rooms are decorated beautifully ,the infinity pool is cold but just what you need on a hot day ,.towels are provided for use by the pool . Breakfast is excellent you certainly are spoilt for choice , evening meals in the hotel are good or stroll into town for a meal (try Hamman at the bottom of the hill ) . Ask for the 2nd or 3rd blocks the rooms have a better view . But the best view must be from the 3rd block corner suite on the right facing the sea ...corner window overlooking Pigeon Island :) .We will definitely come back to this hotel and will recommend to friends and family .
Agree with the previous niggles plus...would have liked a drawer for my undies !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sabrina1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

A lovely hotel, very relaxing and comfortable, stylishly decorated, with wonderful staff who are all charming, helpful and friendly.

Good food: breakfast is an array of cheeses, salads, pancakes, breads and home made jams (cherry, fig, orange, strawberry etc), and the chef makes a superb omlette. Evening meals are good too.

The bedrooms are well-equipped, comfortable and roomy. The hotel faces SW, so you get afternoon/evening sun on your balcony (which has a rack for drying clothes).

There are a small number of parking spaces at the front of the hotel. It's on the dolmus route between the town centre (10 minutes easy stroll) and Ladies Beach.

Niggles:
1. There's a disco a few hundred yards away which was a bit noisy midnight till 2pm some nights. Closing the balcony windows helped but didn't block off the noise completely.
2. There is some loose electric wiring (eg where a light fitting might be placed, but hasn't yet been connected): not unsafe, but unsightly.
3. It would be nice to have fresh orange juice at breakfast
4. Kettle & cups are provided in the bedroom, but supplies of teabags (etc) are not replaced.

But ignore the "niggles": this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Isaac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Lavista is a gem of a hotel. All of the rooms have incredible ocean views and we experienced two of the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen. The hotel had free internet and the food at breakfast and dinner was tasty. Nightlife is just a short walk down the hill to the city center while the pool was very clean and the lounge chairs were great for sunbathing. This was an A+ hotel that I would refer my friends to and hope to return to myself soon.

Room Tip: Take time to experience the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fredsjamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Beautiful resort with incredible ocean view. Room is well decorated and the service is fantastic. Wish we can stay here for few more days. It's quiet and walking distance to town. Great place to stay in kusadasi! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Burak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anettavali25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#57 of 156 in Kusadasi
177 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
303 reviews
5.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range: £64 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing